We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
$1,280
$252
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$132
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$651
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$184
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveler rating
434
598
569
328
472
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
598
569
328
472
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura mallpool barsunny islesocean frontpool sidepaulastella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. The room we had needed some serious updating. More importantly, a good cleaning would have helped. It looked as if it was just wiped over between guests. It needed deep cleaning. There was mold and hair in the bathroom. The beds seemed clean and comfortable. The service and security at the pool was good. The valets were very efficient. The Italian deli was the only eating establishment we tried and it was very good and great service. The other stores were never open when needed. After mainly vacationing along the beautiful beaches of the panhandle of Florida, this hotel and beach is only average. I would definitely not return.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Maybe there are some better ones.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear KBDonald,

Thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
We will make sure we share your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping. Also, we thank you for your mentions of the Security and Valet staff.
We constantly strive to make a good impression on our guests. We are remodeling many parts of the hotel and we will actually start on the Pool Are, such as new furniture.
We would love for you to come back and experience these changes.
Please contact me directly at Pablo@marcopolobeachresort.com

Our very best regards from Sunny Isles,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay 2-3 times a year in this hotel and we see very positive changes!

The lobby is more and more elegant but in the same time friendly and offers many siting possibility.

Many new programs and service for the hotel guest!

The breakfast is better and better, 4 different fruits every day and the service is excellent even if there are many guests!

Special thanks for Stella for her excellent services and Rose for the very friendly and helpful relation with the guests!

Room Tip: Best rooms are oceanfront with balcony as high as possible
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear George P,

We are very excited to read your review!
Thanks for sharing this with all the people out there trying to find out more about our hotel.
There is no better answer to frequent asked questions than the ones given by guests that have stayed with us.
We'll also make sure to get a copy of your kuddos to Stella in our Restaurant!
We look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Miami!
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Going to make this quick. We stayed fr a family vacation. Most of the service was curt at best. Breakfast was dismal. Rooms were dim. There was a problem with our reservation so we had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby for substandard rooms given our rate. They did give us a nice discount, but in the meantime lost our rental which took 30 minutes to retrieve, since we hasn't checked in yet. The kicker was when one of our debit cards was flagged for fraudulent usage in Georgia after it was accidentally left in a cabinet.

The location is awesome right in front of some excellent beaches, and the pool is fantastic. All in all, I'd pass.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dfogelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear dfogelson,
We are disappointed to hear about your recent stay feedback.
We'll make sure to get a copy to our Food & Beverage department regarding the Breakfast as well as to our Housekeeping and Engineering department regarding the light in your room.
We would like you to give us another opportunity in the future to let us amend your past experience.

Please contact me directly at pablo@marcopolobeachresort.com

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enrique the Restaurant & Bar Manager has always been very courteous and gracious to my wife and me. Our favorite waitress, Stella, has always given us superb service. In addition, the lobby area of the hotel has been upgraded and modernized. The foyer areas outside of the elevator areas on each floor look very attractive. I feel the quality fo the hotel and the service provided is constantly improving. A genuine effort is underway to do things better and satisfy the guests. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Etan D.

We are thrilled with your feedback regarding the Hotel Service and your mentions of Enrique Arce (Food & Beverage Manager) as well as Stella (Breakfast Waitress).
We'll make sure these gets to them as it's always nice to hear such positive reviews.
Also, thanks for mentioning the Lobby renovation and letting the world know of our efforts to improve all hotel areas.

Our most sincere regards from Sunny Isles,

Pablo MartineZ
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My sister and I just returned from renting a room for a week at the Marco Polo from a private individual. The room was satisfactory, but the pool and beach area were by far the best. My sister and I went to Florida to enjoy the warm temperatures and love to be by the pool or on the beach. The pool was crystal clear, and the pool area was immaculate. Joseph greeted us every day as we entered the pool, and inquired how we were enjoying our stay. If you asked him or his staff for anything such as an umbrella, they went out of their way to accommodate you right away. We found out before we left that Joseph Loaiza was in charge of the pool and beach area. I have stayed at many places much newer and more expensive than the Marco Polo, but have never seen a pool and beach so well maintained!!! I hope the Marco Polo realizes what a gem they have in Joseph Loaiza.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djs9171950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear djs9171950m

Thanks for your recent review and for sharing your experience at our property!
We will make sure Joseph, our Pool Supervisor, gets a copy of your kuddos! It means a lot to all of us.
Looking forward to the opportunity to hosting another stay for you and your sister.
Please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and for me.

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews