We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour at Pool Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Miineral Ridge, OH
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy Hour at Pool Bar”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We met several friends for snacks and refreshments. Service was excellent. "Patty" took care of our every need and we had a great evening.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank travel3983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Revenue Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience on your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. We are happy that you appreciated the attentive customer service at the Poolside Bar and we have shared your kind remarks with Patty.

Thank you for selecting our property and would be elated to host you on many memorable vacations on your future visits to the Miami Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    513
    475
    287
    418
See reviews for
841
471
88
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was located on the beach and was available at a reasonable price. Well...I don't know if I am too pickey or what but:
1. Our room was so damp, there was a large amount of condensation on the windows, so much that it was difficult to see the outside beach/ocean view;
2. The room smelled musty, moldy, so did our clothes when we got home.
3. My daughter has allergies to dust mites and mold and when she woke up in the morning after our first night, she could barely breathe.
4. There was a large garbage barrell spattered with paint that sat in the hallway near our room for three days collecting water from a leaky ceiling.
5. People would stand right outside the hotel door and smoke. When the door would open the smell of cigarette smoke would fill the lobby.
6. Probably nice in its day which has long passed and definately in need of updating.
7. Continental breakfast buffet = poor
Think twice before booking a room here. If these things wouldn't matter to you, then go for it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatCiaccioAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for leaving a comment on your recent vacation at our oceanfront resort.

We are disappointed to read that some aspects of your stay were not as memorable as we would have all liked. We wished you had approached a member of management while you were on property to discuss challenges you were facing as we would have relocated you to another room based on availability.

Our resort is a smoke free property and this is published on the internet. We are currently installing additional smoke detectors in the staircases to deter these wrongdoers making it uncomfortable for others.

Our resort serves a complimentary upgraded continental breakfast daily in our Ocean Terrace restaurant which has a beautiful view of the ocean. Our breakfast includes items such as hot fresh scrambled eggs, fresh fruits, hot oatmeal, muffins etc which is appeasing to most of our guests.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and would love an opportunity to regain your confidence. Should you decide to visit the Miami Beach area in the near future please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance in booking a memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2012

What a pitty, it is such a run down hotel and poorly managed, since it is well situated on the beach!
The bathroom was horrible (old bath with dirty tails, bathtub with broken lining, no ventilation. The grounds are nice, but the towels given to the guests should be retired long time ago....The sun chairs the cheapest kind from WallMart.....balconies with broken surface, and old table and one chair...(for 2 beds room), the rooms are poorly cleaned, if ever. One has to wait for the cleaners in order of the floors..as explained by the staff member.Hence, the room will not be clean until 4 pm.....if you are too high or too low, (depends when they start cleaning, from the top or the bottom). Breakfast - same scrumble eggs every day! Poorly washed coffe cups, saw the staff "cleaning" with their fingers! Arrogant attitude towards the guests...
This hotel should be renovated and management changed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Revenue Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort and for leaving a review on your experience at our resort.

Our Director of Housekeeping and our Food and Beverage management team and staff were copied on your concerns. Immediately they held a meeting with the staff to review the consistency of quality assurance standards.

Again, thank you for visiting our resort and for leaving a note regarding your experience as every guest’s comfort is important to us; we value your feedback and hope you appreciate the attention paid to your notes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Place was horrible, though staff was as good as they can be. Shower had little water pressure, changed room 4 times, still the same. Need to call for towels everyday. Continental breakfast was worst than the Dunkin Donut. Room was infested with bugs. 1/2 of the rooms were outdated and the other half was renovated for no reason. Why would hotel rooms have so many kitchen cabinets? AC was not adjustable either on or off, cold or colder. Over priced for an older hotel.

Room Tip: don't pick it. You should spend just a bit more to get a better hotel downtown where all the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Revenue Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to leave a comment on your recent stay at our resort.
We offer several room categories to wide array of visitors which includes rooms with kitchenettes, hence the presence of cabinets in the room.
Our resort serves a complimentary upgraded continental breakfast daily in our Ocean Terrace restaurant which has a beautiful view of the ocean. Our breakfast includes items such as hot fresh scrambled eggs, fresh fruits, hot oatmeal, bran muffins, English muffins, etc which is appeasing to most of our guests. Nevertheless, we are reviewing our offerings with our food and beverage management. Also, we shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping who held a meeting to address the shortage of towels and the presence of bugs in your room.

Our maintenance department was copied on your email and the maintenance team is currently checking the thermostat in all of the rooms to ensure of guests’ comfort.

Again, thank you so much for leaving a comment. We value your feedback which helps in our decision making process and we are looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2012

It was overall terrible. Went to breakfast and found a fly in my oatmeal. Had to pay 18 dollars a day to park at their place. It's over priced for outdated rooms. I saw a colony of ants in my room. I forgot my toothpaste and they didn't have any. They never remembered to replace towels. All these issues were brought up and never addressed so I think it's the norm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Revenue Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We know that you had several lodging choices and we are thankful that you chose the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort for your recent vacation.

We are disappointed to read that your stay was not as memorable as we would have liked. Our resort offers a valet only parking option which is competitively priced for the neighborhood and is published on the web.

We shared your notes with our Director of Housekeeping who immediately held a meeting to address the shortage of towels in the room as well as the presence of ants in your room.

Our resort is competitively priced and we offer a host of resort amenities. The incident with the oatmeal was directed to the Food and Beverage manager. Should you decide to visit the Miami Beach area in the future please contact me directly to plan your stay. Again, thank you for leaving a comment and we hope to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Had a great view view of the ocean. 24/7 access to beach. Was unable adjust a/c. Had to pay for parking. Rooms were slightly overpriced for an older hotel.

Had to call every night for towels and wash cloths. But gave us new soaps and hair products daily.

Noticed ants in our room.

Had very helpful staff ... Especially Maria at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Revenue Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your most recent vacation at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort located in the upscale Sunny Isles Beach neighborhood. Our resort is competitively priced and offers many amenities which are a favorite of our many repeat guests.

Our resort offers valet parking at a fee of $18 daily; the resort fees and taxes are published on the web. We shared your notes with our Director of Housekeeping who immediately held a meeting to address the shortage of towels in the room. We are happy that you appreciated the service of Maria at the front desk and I have shared your kind comment with her.

Thank you so much for leaving a comment and we hope to host you on many future visits to Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place was OK, great location on the beach and near a shopping mall. The facility could use an upgrade but as long as you can handle "clean...but aged", you will be fine.
The hidden costs that are not advertised in the hotel rate (resort fee, valet parking only and room with a view = $$$) and wifi that is iffy at best were negatives. Breakfast (included in the price) was limited so lower your expectations.
Our room actually had a limited kitchen which was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hofman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPolo96, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving a review on your recent visit to our oceanfront resort located equidistance from the Fort Lauderdale Airport as well as the Miami International Airport.
Our resort offers many room types and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodation which offered a kitchenette.

Our daily resort fee of $10 as well as our valet fee of $18 is published on the web, you may have over looked. Our fees are very competitive compared to other resorts in the area. Our resort differentiates itself from the majority by offering a daily continental breakfast buffet which includes hot items, fresh fruits, danishes etc. In addition we offer various menu items which are competitively priced.

Once again, thank you for leaving a review, should you return to the Miami Beach area please contact me directly as we would love an opportunity to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,611 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing