We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, near Aventura Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Breakfast is very poor, it has parking but valet parking is too lazy. You could be waiting your car 20 minutes at the hotel entrance. It's better to park in the parking at the other side of the street.

Room Tip: Never accept main floor rooms. Our room was next to the dumpster. Every night we have to hear the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 3,627 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

arrived at this hotel at midday which was early for check-in,but that was no problem,a guy at the front desk (billy) not only did my check-in but sorted out a room that was ready and also an upgrade,which i have to say was amazing,one of the best i have stayed in in any hotel.
the hotel is right on the beach,loungers are free(not like some places in miami) and really no need to leave as theres a poolside bar with food and drink allday.over the road is a shopping centre with countless bars and places to eat so for location this is a top hotel.
could not fault the hotel or the staff that i encountered and would defiantly stay again,thanks for service! colin uk

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed one during a very busy week (4th of July). Due to late travel arrangements, we arrived and had a very late check in (11:30pm). The front desk agent was very busy managing multiple guests requests by herself. She was friendly even though she was dealing with some belligerent guests just before us.

Our room was an ocean view and well worth the upgrade. Waking up to the sunrise and the gorgeous beach and blue water was so relaxing after arriving in the dark the night before. The room was VERY clean (considering it was an older property) and supplied with ample towels and amenities. The bedding was comfortable and clean as well.

The lobby did seem a bit chaotic, but should be expected at a moderate priced, family resort, during a holiday week. This is a great hotel for a family getaway. I wouldn't suggest it for a quiet romantic place, as the hotel is geared more towards group fun and entertainment.

Overall we were impressed and would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean or pool view for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is terrible. It looks nothing like the website. Even the renovated rooms are shabby. If you go to do the promotion for the time share it isn't even worth the $45.00 a night. The lobby and the beachside is the best part of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krystil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have to say that I found the staff to be the highlight of this hotel. Bryonna at the front desk was wonderful, Cedric our bellman was very personable. The valets all were friendly. Upon check in I was told that the oceanfront room I'd booked wasn't available until the next night. That I'd be in one of the older rooms for one night and then swapped to the renovated oceanfront I'd booked. I was obviously a bit disappointed, but it was more then made up for with free valet parking for my 3 day stay and also free breakfast for all three mornings - and a bottle of champagne was a great touch as well. The first room was a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable. The second room was a bit more modern and I really did enjoy my view. The main reason I booked this hotel was the playground on the beach - my daughter really enjoyed that!

There were a few annoyances. There was a huge party one day while we were there - well we didn't know and wanted to go out. There was a HUGE line to get my car. It took quite a while and while they did say they would move me to the front of the lines as I was a hotel guest that didn't do much good. I wish there had been a notice posted that said there will be a party at x time so please note that there will be long lines between certain hours so you can plan accordingly. I also felt that the pool area was massively over crowded and the water way too hot. (and I live in the Caribbean - and we have much cooler pools..lol) We enjoyed our breakfast but felt that if we were there for more then 3 days that the menu would get old fast. I also was bummed that the internet didn't seem to work in the room.

The place was at capacity and with World Cup fever going strong there was lots of noise and excitement - there were times when the noise level was high and you could really hear it all through the walls.

The location was great and the beach access really wonderful. The guys that rent the beach umbrellas were helpful and the jet ski rentals were easy to access and lots of fun for the whole family.

I'd go back there again - and hope for a bit less busy weekend but all in all a nice visit. The willingness to make up for room error truly went above and beyond. It is a reasonably priced resort in a great location with nice amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyislandsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Resort itself is nice. Not enough staff on hand for check in/out, resulting in long waits. Rooms were clean. We had a King city-view. We had brunch one morning that was not very good. We didn't eat at any of the other hotel restaurants. Valet was pretty fast even with the hotel being sold out during our stay. Overall I would recommend this location and would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Nicely located for travel to other attractions in Miami area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

When we got to the hotel, it was very late at night. When we checked in we were notified that our rooms were flooded. It was 1am and we were tired, and they were sending us to another hotel for the night. Newport Beachside paid for the other hotel, however, DID NOT give us enough money and we ended up paying the difference out of pocket. Not to mention we had to pay ANOTHER resort fee and deposit! It was outrageous, and very unprofessional. The next morning when we went back to Newport Beachside our room was still not ready. We didn't end up getting a room until after 2pm!! The room was nice, and averagely clean except it was a bit crowded due to the weird setup. Only one room remained cold, the AC didn't reach the other room for some strange reason. I think the worst thing was the hotel has cockroaches!! They were in the lobby, in the hotel restaurant and yes IN OUR ROOMS!!!!!!! House keeping only came to our room once, and we didn't get new towels, even when we asked. The staff is friendly but not very hospitable. The hotel was a complete let down. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marangelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,954 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $134 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. Our guest rooms feature ocean or cityscape views, some with balconies overlooking the ocean. The resort amenities include a private beach, an oceanfront pool surrounded by a 20,000 square foot pool deck, 5 on-site dining venues, spa, a historic pier, children's playground as well as a wide selection of beach sports and kids activities. Share your adventures through social media with free WiFi throughout the resort and the most picturesque backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing