We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stay at the Newport 6+ weeks throughout the year and have been doing this for several years. To us their property is beautiful, their service is exceptional and the value offered is perfect. Front desk and customer service staff are always responsive and polite. We are planning an additional 2 week stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary this coming fall. I told my wife I would take her anywhere in the world. She wants to be at the Newport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    908
    639
    374
    460
See reviews for
1,246
758
103
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a time share week at the Newport resort in Sunny Isles beach in Miami. The good things first: could not have asked for a more beautiful view of the ocean from our 8th floor balcony. The conseirge was very friendly and helpful, especially regarding tips on local restraurants. She recommended Texas de Brazil which was a real treat. The staff providing service to the rooms were always available and accommodating. The valet service was one of the best we've ever experienced. It cost $20.00 a day but was well worth it.

Now for the cons: we arrived 3 hours early and were given our room but charged an additional $25.00, not sure why this was necessary as we've been early at hotels in the past but never charged extra. The restraurant in the resort was just ok. In the mornings, we got our coffee at the small snack bar in the lobby, they served starbucks coffee. A coffee maker was available in the room (it made horrible coffee) but we had to ask for it along with a request for dishes and cups. This is a time share and these things are usually already in the room without having to ask for them.
The elevators were a big problem, one was always broken and the other two very slow.
Our room was old and tired. The carpet was torn, there wasn't a comfortable place to sit other the the bed, the sofa had seen better days. It was almost painful to sit on; you could feel the metal frame. There were some very attractive, modern rooms, recently rehabbed I guess, couldn't help but wonder if those were intentionally made unavailable to "time share" guests. All in all, I don't think we would stay there again unless we were guaranted one of the newer rooms and that the elevators were all working.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean facing room but you'll be charged an additional $30.00 a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14memex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I came from NYC to Miami for a week to take a break from the cold weather (even though it wasn't as hot as I thought it was going to be) and I stayed at the Newport Beachside resort. I had the best experience in Miami- Sunny Isles, I was close to main stores and malls and the hotel was beautiful. ALL the staff was so nice and helpful, my room had the best ocean view and the food was outstanding. I can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shany84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located right on the beach which is nice. My room had an ocean view with balcony on 6th floor over looking pool. Room was clean and spacious with separate sitting area. However service was iffy. Had to call 5 times to get a coffee pot delivered, elevators extremely slow, and key didn't work at first. Very crowded and noisy with lots of kids. Staff seemed to hAve challenges with fully booked hotel

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Add to the joy of a special occasion with great food, perfect service, great surroundings and you have an over the top celebration. We went for an engagement party. What we found to be most enjoyable was the friendliness of the staff and the attention they paid to the guests. They did a great job of attending to the wishes of the guests. I found the gentleman preparing the wide variety of omelettes one of the best. The Catering Coordinator, Rezeda, was constantly present asking if there was anything needed. The brunch was varied, very tasty and fresh. Especially the 'Bride & Groom' cupcakes. The weather was also perfect, but I don't think we can credit that to the staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our family has been staying at the Newport Beachside Hotel for over 40 years. The staff at the Newport is like family to us. They have treated us well over the years. The pool and beach staff always make sure to provide excellent accommodations for us daily and the outdoor bar/restaurant staff take care of my entire family without any trouble all day long. The pier is a wonderful place to enjoy during the day as well. The balcony views provide a relaxing way to end each day. They are quick to respond to our needs as guests. Over the years we have built many relationships with others who continue to come back every year. The staff goes above and beyond just being courteous when it comes to providing service. It is one of the few remaining hotels anywhere that allows a comfortable ,casual family environment all day and night while also taking care of details and style that one expects from this fantastic hotel. The location is perfect for walking or easy access to shops, movie theatres or night life. We wouldn't think of going anywhere else during our winter break and look forward to maintaining this tradition for another 40 years.
JRBW--Columbus, Ohio

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Perhaps many, many years ago this hotel was a pride of the seas. Alas no longer is it the case.
Lack of maintenance combined with neophyte personnel combine to make it overpriced, over attended, and giving one the feeliing of being on a sinking cruise ship.

If your expectations are low, you may find it sufficient, but if you like service, and quality, then I suggest otherwise is wise. I had to call 3 times to even get towels in the room.

Room Tip: No tips will provide a good room. I upgraded to an ocean view was still in a very poor place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#163 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,910 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Property: Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing