We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 8/23 thru 8/27. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job everyday to keep it clean. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We met some great people there. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the valet guys were quick and friendly while trying to get people in and out of the hotel. The pool area and beach are beautiful. The staff really tries to keep the areas clean, unfortunately some people are just rude and leave their trash on the beach instead of taking 5 steps to the trash cans and cleaning up after themselves. We had a 9th floor room and would watch the hotel staff always cleaning the pool area and beach area. The restaurant has great food, however the breakfast at the buffet was horrible. We did not have the free voucher for breakfast and paid $30 per person for the buffet. It was definately not worth the $30 and I wouldn't have like it even if it was free. There is a Denny's right up the street though! We loved it so much we are getting married there is March! Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    1,027
    740
    425
    514
See reviews for
1,451
878
117
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff was fantastic.. they were helpful, pleasant and nice.. The room was a nightmare from the 1980's Elm Street... I have not seen old bleached wood cabinets in years.. the marble tile was falling off the wall in the bathroom. The TV's were old, the carpet old and ripped.. This room needs an update badly.. I felt I was in an 1980's porn movie with all of the mirrors, but what do you want when you purchase a groupon??? The parking was free, the breakfast was free, the tiki hut was free and there was a 50 dollar resort credit.. I was just desperate to get away from my kids...

Room Tip: Don't get the one we got on the 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were in line for approximately 30 minutes before we were able to valet our car, They were understaffed for a long weekend and extremely slow. One of their staff told us to go forward leading us to block the other vehicles knowing that we had to stop to check in and unload first.

This is a family trip and we had requested three ocean front suites together. When we checked in, they didn't have three rooms together. The attendant had a horrible attitude, basically I was in shock see this manager or at least she say that she was a manager arguing instead resolving the issue ....

Room Tip: So we had a ocean view room ,, was great but for the money ?? well I called because the jacuzzi in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuti1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The room is nice and clean. Hotel is kind of old though. Lots of people in the hotel and on the beach. I had a free tiki hut pass, I couldn't even use since there's too many people already took it up. The food in the restaurant is good, but way over price. The valet service was very slow due to amount of guest. Staff is nice and always willing to help. But far from south beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jadelin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Having experienced an offer through Groupon and being delighted with the facial (Eddie was brilliant) & massage I received back in April, I took the advantage & bought another deal! I was unable to find a suitable appointment, (you need to book way in advance) and my deal was to expire in about 3 weeks.
My experience whilst trying to make this appointment went like this:
The lady on the phone claimed to have spoken to me 'many times' and exclaimed 'I know you, you've been here many times,' despite informing her I had only called once previously (the appointment in April was made by a friend for me) & had only been there once and that she must be mistaken, she was still adamant that she knew who I was & sort of inferred that I was a 'difficult' customer! After been unable to find a suitable appointment time I was told by her that they would not be able to honor that deal after the expiration date which was in 3 weeks. This is fine & OK, as when you buy the deal that is part of the deal so, as I was going out of town, I gave my deal away to a friend who had lost her job, I thought she could find a time within the 3 weeks before it expires.
When I asked if she had used the deal whilst I had been away she said that they had extended the offer until October!
This looks like, because 'I' was a difficult customer, I didn't get an extension on my deal! Whats up with that?
In addition, in agreement with a couple of the other reviews it is a beautiful Spa but the pool & reception areas are swarming with people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A4JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Directly on the beach and convient location if you don't have a car.
Very nice lobby and accomodating staff. The Hotel has the Aveda Spa, a fitness center, and the laundry room in the decorated and quiet basement of the hotel. I had a balcony, ocean view suite on the 9th floor and it was nice. The carpets need to be updated as well as some cosmetics around the hotel, i.e, paint, baseboards, etc... some attention to detail wouldn't hurt. Because of the location, amenities of the hotel and the staff i give this Hotel a "very good" rating. The valet parking is expensive, but the way to go since parking is limited. Kitchen 305 is on the onsite restaurant, very good food and the prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Balcony, ocean view suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
404 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is a good one to be in Miami as Collins Avenue is very nice to visit and not so far from the heart of Miami beach ; very quite and offering good installations , you have also a very nice access to the beach ; swimming pool is good even if the building are sometimes covering the sun ; rooms are good , we had a suite with nice view on the beach but the second bed for the children was not fantastic ; seems that this hotel was better in the past as from client s discussion ; a good stay either with young children and family ; price was ok for 2 nights

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,864 reviews
5.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#171 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,652 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Property: Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing