We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
1,032
703
326
181
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
703
326
181
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny islesocean viewjunior suiteacross the streetpool areakids clubaventura mallwasher and dryerturn down servicevalet parkingper daychairs and umbrellasbal harbourpool staffan umbrellafamily vacationfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

we are currently staying at the trump international but i am so angry i couldn't wait to post a review. we left our room this morning at 11am. before leaving i called to have an extra cot delivered for our teenage daughter. when we returned at 5:30 pm i was shocked to find our room had not been serviced. housekeeping did deliver the extra cot, but it was standing upright in the corner of the room. they couldn't even be bothered to set it up.
i called guest services to complain and they said they would send someone up to clean immediately; i told them that would be a great inconvenience as our family was now back in the room exhausted, for the evening. ten minutes later there was a knock at the door and there stood housekeeping. i had just told them not to bother us yet they decided to pop up anyway. my husband did let them in and they tidied up the bathroom, left clean towels and coffee but there was no way they could change the beds since we were already in them. i realize it seems like a waste of time to call to complain and not want service to deal with the problem but i was just so frustrated with the situation. we paid good money to stay here and i didn't ask for anything beyond the standard service. housekeeping had over six hours to clean up the room yet they couldn't manage. obviously our money is better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Michelabelle,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience.

It was truly disappointing to learn from your comments that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

Clearly, we have missed our mission and did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have reviewed your feedback and discussed with our housekeeping team our commitment to improve on all aspects of service and accommodations in the hotel to prevent future guest dissatisfaction.

I understand that you would choose not to come back to Trump International Beach Resort after this stay, but I do hope that we can make it up to you at some point in the future so we can show you a sincere, unique, and memorable experience. Until then, we remain at your service.

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

I did a lot of searching to find a nice hotel for the price. We settled on the Trump mostly due to location, price and amenities. We had a 2 queen bed room. The room was spacious and the staff incredibly nice and friendly. Very customer service oriented. The carpet in the room was a big worn and had some places on it, and the wood counters were a bit scratched. The shower was small and there was some pink mold looking stuff on it but it was around the door and not in the shower itself. It also had a bathtub. It was very nice to have a balcony even if it overlooked the bay. The beach staff helped us find chairs and an umbrella and were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Verjudy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our location in Sunny Isles Beach, your spacious guest room, and the friendly service provided to you by our team members, but in contrast to that, it was disappointing to learn from your comments of the room condition. Clearly, we have missed our mission and did not meet your expectations.

Rest assured that we have reviewed your feedback in detail and discussed with our housekeeping and Engineering team our commitment to improve on all aspects of service and accommodations in the hotel.

We hope to have another opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Until then, we remain at your service.

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Really enjoyed this place, originally planned to stay for just one night for a bills vs dolphins game but the hotel was nicer than what we expected and booked an extra night. Our room had a nice view, beds were comfortable, AC worked, TVs worked. Everything is clean and grand, modern touch on everything. Pool area is beautiful and great for families and couples. The beach is beautiful and this hotel is right on it. The location is also really nice. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessPyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear JessPyr,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience.

I was pleased to learn from your comments that you enjoyed our location in Sunny Isles Beach and that our accommodations provided you the comfort you were looking for on this occasion. Our guestrooms are indeed quite amazing equipped with contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, marble baths and private balconies, providing the ultimate beachfront comfort for all our guests.

Above all, I am truly delighted to read that our resort exceeded your expectations throughout your stay with us. It certainly is our goal to consistently provide sincere, unique, and memorable experiences.

Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we remain at your service!

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

This resort is outstanding on the beach with fantastic ocean and coastal views. The staff and service is outstanding. Our room on the 25th floor was as well outstanding . Clean beyond belief supplied with lushTrump robes and slippers...coffee maker...refrig...mini bar...and much more. The two pools arrangement and beach service is excellent. Food service at the beach and Happy hour at Gili's as well as Grab and go food on the beach for about $7.00 is nuts. Great sand and water. Every staff member was polite and efficient. Now this is a way to run a resort or anything else.

Room Tip: Upper floors have excellent views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Richard S,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post this review and share comments of your recent Trump International experience.

I was pleased to learn from your comments that our accommodations, amenities, pool and beach, Gili’s happy hour, and food and beverage offerings provided you with the comfort you were looking for on this occasion. Our guestrooms are indeed quite amazing equipped with contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, marble baths and private balconies, providing the ultimate beachfront comfort for all our guests.

Thank you also for highlighting the excellent service you received from our team. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with them.

Above all, I am truly delighted to read that our resort exceeded your expectations throughout your stay with us. It certainly is our goal to consistently provide sincere, unique, and memorable experiences.

Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we remain at your service!

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The Trump International Resort is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean's white sandy beaches. The room was very comfortable, I had a balcony with sweeping views of the ocean. The service was first class and the pool area was great.

Room Tip: Was upgraded to a nice suite on a high floor....Never hurts to ask !
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017


Dear Stuart S,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your recent Trump International experience.

We were pleased to learn from your comments that you enjoyed the comfortable guest room with a balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, which provided you with the view and comfort you were looking for on this occasion. Our guestrooms are indeed quite amazing equipped with contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, marble baths and private balconies, providing the ultimate beachfront comfort for all our guests.

Thank you also for highlighting the pool areas and the excellent service you received from our team. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with them.

Above all, we are truly delighted to read that our resort exceeded your expectations throughout your stay with us. It certainly is our goal to consistently provide sincere, unique, and memorable experiences.

Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we remain at your service!

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews