We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a view, very good stay and accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow what a view, very good stay and accomadations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We were very impressed with our stay at the hotel.We especially enjoyed being upgraded to an oceanview and then to a suite because our sheets were dirty(that was disappointing) and we didn't want to move our stuff at 12:30 am. Suite was very nice and we appreciated the room; althought the pull-out couch my daughters slept on was uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. The large bathroom was wonderful for our family,but the toiletries provided were not great, maybe Aveda or something better smelling (no big deal though). View awesome, staff courteous,turn down service staff very nice and the chocolates were great (especially for my younger daughter who was completely impressed),the pool staff was friendly enough and the beach staff worked hard getting the chairs/umbrellas out. Beach was very nice, although it was sad to see so many people throwing their trash on the beach and in the water. How about a recycling program for all of those plastic cups that go in the garbage??? Also, for the newspapers which we would have liked the local paper instead of the New York Times. Also, when we made the reservations several of the operators bragged about the hotels Aromatherapy room, when went to the spa we were told (laughingly but not rudely) that there is no such thing and maybe they meant the waiting room of the spa-which did smell good! Kind of misleading though. Also want to mention how wonderful the hotel smelled! I wanted to buy whatever it was and take it home!
Thank you for helping to make our trip so nice, we did not want to leave, in fact we did very little sight seeing because it was so nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candiesFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    645
    302
    156
    94
See reviews for
918
512
53
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We went to the Trump International Beach Resort at Miami FL on Collins Ave. from July 3 - July 7. The hotel was nice as far as the lobby, spa, pool and the work out facility, but other than that I would never return. We paid $1400 for a oceanfront room that had a window from someone else's room on our balcony. There was also a vent from the other rooms washer and dryer that was spitting lint on to our balcony as we were sitting out on the balcony. On the website they describe the oceanfront rooms as having a private balcony. The people who refill your refrigerator just bust in to your room as they feel. They don't knock and they are equipped with a universal key so you better have your locks on at all times. They have very few restaurants and attractions close to the hotel. Everything, including the liquor stores, close early in Miami. Who would think this on the 4th of July weekend. They also have free umbrellas, towels and beach chairs for you to use on the beach. But the people will argue with you if they don't feel you need one on the beach. They also come and toss your stuff on the ground when they are cleaning up to close (6:00pm) if you are in the beach water and not occupying your chairs. The service on the beach is terrible. My boyfriend and I sat there for over an 1/2 hr when I had to go ask some one why no one had come to ask if we needed drinks or food. There was one nice bartender by the name of Gino at the pool bar. He was great, and kept the drinks coming. We didn't have to find him to get refills or ask for more. He was the best! The hotel was not all it was wrapped up to be and I would not waste my money again for such service. If you stay here you are simply paying for the name. There is nothing special her. Oh yeah! There was also some guitar player by the pool that was singing really loud when we got there. We came to relax not to go to a concert by an imitation Bob Marley. The Jet ski guy was cool and very helpful.The facility is pretty though just not worth the money for the service you get.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talleyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiami, Resort Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2009
We wanted to respond to share our disappointment with the above experience at the Trump International Beach Resort. We strive to provide exceptional products and services and to ensure that each and every guest has a positive experience while visiting our Resort. We are taking all the necessary steps to ensure the above experience is an isolated occurrence. We take great pride in the service that we offer and ask you to give us the opportunity to regain your faith in our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

The room was big and the bathroom had separate shower and bath tub. Everything looked clean and staff was very helpful. and friendly We enjoyed the pool(s )and the beach very much because they were easy accesible. Originally, me and family that flew in from Belgium booked only one night at the hotel...we were so impressed that we didn't hesitate to book an extra night which we very much enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poepke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

After reading all reviews, I decided to stay here for my 10 year wedding anniversary. It was truly wonderful. At check-in we had a minor problem, but Rachele Ibarra the asst. manager fixed the problem within minutues. Thanks to Rachele our room was upgraded to a the most romantic and beautiful jr. suite. The room was VERY clean and spacious. The beach was clean and romantic. The staff was great. If you are looking for a quite and romantic getaway, I highly recommend the Trump Intl Resort. The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from the airport. A taxi will cost about $50-53. There are free shuttles at the hotel and a 24 hour bus route. Thanks Rachele for your excellent customer service. I can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payne2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

My husband and I wanted a relaxing beach vacation, and this hotel certainly delivered! We went over July 4th weekend, and although the hotel was very close to capacity, the service was impeccable, and it never seemed crowded (other than occasionally having to wait a few minutes for an elevator, but that was very minor).

GETTING HERE: The Miami airport is about a 25-30 minute drive, and all taxis are a flat rate of $52. (Don't let them start the meter, it is actually illegal. From the airport it is required to be a flat rate).

LOCATION: We had never been to the Miami-area before, so we felt the need to go explore South Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, and the Hard Rock Casino. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to South Beach and Aventura Mall, but if you go anywhere else the taxis are VERY expensive. There is no nightlife within walking distance of the hotel, so I'd recommend taking the late (8pm) shuttle to South Beach, and then taking a cab back (about $50).

SERVICE: Was great. The pool bar/beach-side servers and attendents were very friendly and helpful. We had a minor issue with our mini-bar and it was rectified within 10 minutes, plus we were comped 4 free drinks on the house.

FOOD/DRINKS: Are VERY expensive. But they are VERY good. The hotel adds an 18% service charge onto everything (IMPORTANT POINT: EVERYWHERE in Miami adds a huge service charge, so this is not out of the ordinary. Some of the reviews below do not take that into consideration). The breakfast buffet has lots of choices, and ends up being about $44 for 2 people. A couple of poolside drinks are about $22, and a very nice dinner + 2 glasses of wine was about $120. We ate all over, from South Beach, to Ft. Lauderdale, to Aventura, and on our last day wished that we'd eaten at the hotel the entire time.

SETTING: The rooms were very clean and huge. Umbrellas, chairs, and beach towels are complimentary, there are two big pools, and the ocean is very clean with lots of soft sand. The water is fairly clear, and it is shallow enough to wade a LOOONNNGG way into the ocean, which is great for floating around and getting some sun. (Great for kids too, we don't have any yet, but we saw lots of families while we were there that seemed to be having a great time.)

SPA: We had 2 massages each and 1 facial each while there, and were very pleased. Cindi works on Tues. & Thurs. as a massage therapist, be sure to ask for her!

If you are looking for a vacation that is relaxing and quiet, this is a great place to enjoy the beach and some wonderful food!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newlywedwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed at the Trump International for one week for business. We got a great deal on Travelocity (Flight, Hotel & Car). The staff was very friendly and the room was huge and perfectly clean. We had a kitchen area with a microwave and a mini-fridge/bar which was big enough to hold the supplies we bought at Publix (supermarket) across the street. This hotel had everything we needed. We didn't eat at the restaurant but ordered room service one night and one morning. The food was good. The beach was clean and the water was crystal clear. My only negative comment is that we had to pay extra for internet. We preferred the location to the South Beach area but we were there to work and not play. We will definitely stay at the Trump International again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

This was a family trip just weeks before our second child was born. We spent 5 nights and were happy with the fantastic service and amenities. Staff did a lot of thoughtful little things that made our stay so much more enjoyable. I was on the treadmill in the fitness center as the only person in the center. No TVs were on, which I didn't mind, but an older gentleman attendant graciously turned a TV on and asked if I liked the channel. He also looked out for the hotel by informing me of the massage specials, and then we discussed the prenatal massages there. As a businessman, I appreciated his initiative! The pool attendants were fantastic. Tom was very helpful there and Jonathan at the front desk was great too. I wish I remembered all the other helpful folks. Our 3yr old loved the place and the pools were great. The larger pool with the waterfall and variable depths was perfect for kids. A lap pool was also available, and that was great for early morning laps. Mahi mahi sandwich at the pool is highly recommended. Finally, one of the nights we were there, we stopped by the cocktail lounge (yes, with our 3yr old!) and were really surprised to see a Brazilian duo of guitarist and singer covering Bossa Nova classics in supreme fashion. We weren't going to eat there, but did just to continue to hear them play. We will definitely visit again, and I can't think of a better place for a family to spend a relaxing, non-Disney week in Florida. Overall, the highest compliment I can pay is that staff looked like they enjoyed working there--management is doing something right.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing