We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The views are the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The views are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip......it was wonderful! The rooms were gorgeous and you have a beautiful view from any room. I would love to return for a long weekend, but I don't know if I would recommend for families with small children. Not too much space around the pool area. Beach was beautiful! Complimentary shuttles to surrounding areas and close enough to South Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor - the view is spectacular and a cup of coffee early morning on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Krock53,

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent business trip and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled to read that you would like to return for a long weekend! When you're ready, please call us directly so we may assist you in booking your next visit!

Again, thank you!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    569
    282
    143
    76
See reviews for
805
454
49
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

After several years on the Gulf coast side of FL my family and I are returning the stay at the Trump Resort. It was a great experience in 2007 and we're really looking forward to our return in early July ! Chicago area was a brutal winter and booking this trip made it easier to get through. M. Pawlowski

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Pawlowski,

We are looking so forward to hosting you for your upcoming visit! It has been far too long! Should you need anything during your time with us, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at socialmedia@trumpmiami.com.

See you soon!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I am just completing a one week stay here and I feel sad to leave. The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. Every question is answered with a smile. The location is great, close to everything.
I will miss my morning grapefruit water, my complimentary trips to Bal Harbor Mall, Southbeach and Adventura Mall?
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean front room is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Steph270,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were sad to see you go! We'll be sure to save you some grapefruit water for your next visit!

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed over night as we have a house in Naples a short two hour drive away...the selling point was close enough to South Beach, but equally far enough away from the crowds!
Pool side service and on the beach was a plus...very comfortable stay for our budget..however for the cost of the room, and parking...small things like charging $1.50 for the coffee in the room felt like taking advantage!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam11mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear sam11mon,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and poolside service. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team

We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during early spring in March. The location is ok for families as the hotel is on the beach, with small shops across it in case you need basic grocery etc. The room was spacious and clean enough for us. There are pools, and it was good that there was no crowd when we stayed as the space surrounding the pool is a bit cramped. The beach is clean, relatively quiet and good for a family just trying to enjoy a quiet non-party time by the water. Driving to the area is tricky as hotel resorts are side by side, so traffic can be bad especially if you have excursions planned. Staff is friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast (buffet) twice in the ground floor restaurant as the food is great and service was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear FMandDL,

We are pleased to receive your review and hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff and clean beach during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments regarding the breakfast buffet with our culinary team. They will surely be glad to hear you enjoyed the food and that the service was awesome!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a diva by any means but when I see that a hotel is 5 stars a certain level of expectations are implied.

I'll start with the good:
-The pools are fantastic and relaxing.
-The hotel is right on the beach
-The rooms are spacious and clean
In theory that's all I need when I'm on vacation but you can get that at most hotels for half the price.
Now the bad... And my complaints have to do with service and lack of grand decor that one expects in Miami.
- Getting a busy signal for the concierge several times is not ok.
-When housekeeping came they would pick up dirty towels, and not leave clean ones. They would take coffee cups and not leave new ones or replace coffee.
-It was really disappointing that when we went to the pool we were given out chair covers and towels and told to find a place. All other 5 star hotels/resorts walk you to your chairs and set them up for you.

Again, had this not been advertised as a 5 star resort I would not be complaining. I would have had a great time and would have spent half the money elsewhere.

Based on service and my experience, I would give the trump international hotel 3 stars. More importantly I would not recommend this place to anyone. There are much better, cheaper options.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Connor C,

We appreciate your candid feedback and are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. Our team members strive to provide a superior level of service and we apologize if you did not receive this. We will be sharing your comments with our entire team to ensure this type of service does not happen again.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sunny Isles Beach and exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My mother had just died, unexpectedly and I had 30 days to take care of her service and clear out her apartment, touching every significant and insignificant item that remained in her possession. My husband's birthday was a week away, in Mid-March. We recognized that we had a few days without obligations and took it. The winter had been long and harsh & we craved relaxation, sunshine and water. I found an attractive deal at Trump International and took it. We were enjoying our stay so much, we extended it an extra night. The staff was impeccable and so very kind. Daisy had a special surprise waiting for us in our room, when we returned from the pool on my husband's birthday. One of the nicest perks of the room was having a washer/dryer. Not normally found in a typical hotel room, it was wonderful to go home with a suitcase of clean clothes, thereby eliminating that first chore as soon as I return. I was already one step ahead.

We had nothing to complain about our stay. The room was large, attractive, with an ocean view. The cleanliness of the room would have satisfied the most fearful germaphobe. We interacted with many of the staff in different capacities and I believe Mr. Trump would have approved of their representation of the Trump brand. Many times resorts like this are cut-off from neighborhood amenities and it was nice to be able to walk across the street to a normal store and pay regular prices for simple needs, rather than the inflated resort pricing.

Our relaxation and decompression completed, we were prepared to face the hectic schedule we were facing upon our return, although we would not have minded staying a few more days. We have paid a lot more, for a lot less in the past.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuznSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear CuznSue,

First and foremost, our deepest sympathies to you and your family. You are in our thoughts and prayers.

It was our pleasure to take care of you, your husband and Daisy. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us allowed you to take time, relax and decompress before returning home. Should your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, we hope you will reach out to us directly so that we may assist you.

Again, our condolences to you.

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,018 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
#44 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 11,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing