We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy the beach and attended a beautiful wedding there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here because we were attending a wedding at this hotel. The special rate given to the wedding guests helped make it more reasonably priced. Parking is expensive at $30 a night but we took a taxi from the Fort Lauderdale airport to the hotel and did not need a car during our stay. On the day we were checking out we had reserved a car rental which was right across the street to drive to Orlando for the rest of our vacation.The rooms are very large so we felt very comfortable even though we are a family of four adults. The location on the beach is excellent and the beach staff and pool staff were very friendly and helpful. On the beach they set up your beach chairs and umbrellas and you didn't feel any pressure to tip because there was a resort fee that included the tips. All of the staff we encountered were always friendly, professional and very helpful. We ate several meals at the beach bar restaurant and the food was good and the prices were decent. The food at the wedding was soooo.... delicious and the wedding was beautiful. Often when you go to a wedding the entrees are never as good as the cocktail hour but the dinners served here at the wedding at the Trump International and the food at the cocktail hour was all amazing. We also enjoyed meals at some of the nearby restaurants in easy walking distance from the hotel. If you want a very reasonably priced breakfast there is a Denny's nearby and we also found a very delicious kosher restaurant nearby that had amazing breakfast food and was open for lunch and dinner too. There was a free shuttle to the shopping malls and one of my daughters really enjoyed taking advantage of a trip to the mall. We also used the gym which was not at all crowded. Actually it was just my husband and I using it. We would be very happy to stay at this hotel again. Excellent place to vacation because the place is very nice and the staff members are awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear TheAcks,

We are so pleased to receive your review and hear that your stay with us was excellent! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our Banquets staff and Culinary team regarding the delicious food and beautiful wedding! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Employees here seem tired and overall attitude is blah and underwhelming....quick comparison stayed in equally priced marriott property in Aruba and by far the entire attitude of the place transports and transforms you. Here, not so. Great property. Great room. Food- eh. They rip you -- kids Mac n chz is two scoops Kraft dumped in a box for 8 bucks plus 30% add ins when you are done. Don't mind paying but at least give me Trump quality for Trump prices. beautiful building and great beach can be found elsewhere for this price. Mr. Trump you'd be wise to tune up the staff here... Would probably try a new place next year for same price and better service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmartCookieNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I surprised my teenaged sons with a Christmas Day 2012 trip to see the Miami Heat game. When we first arrived they were unable to find our reservation. We booked the room thru an online travel site so it took about an hour going back and forth on the phone to get it straight. Once it was resolved we were delighted with our room that had a great ocean view and all the luxuries you would expect of a Trump property. My boys jumped right into the plush bathrobes and felt like kings. We returned from the game that night to find a tray of truffles, chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of wine on chill with a note from the manager apologizing for the inconvenience at check in! It was a great end to Christmas Day and awesome display of customer service! We were also impressed with the towel and chair service on the beach. You don't have to search for a good spot or an open chair, the cabana staff does it all for you. Top Notch!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Lovetotravel1217,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you and your sons enjoyed your Christmas Day trip and that you experienced awesome customer service by our staff. We will be sure to share your review with our entire team.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you and your sons again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Yes, the food and drinks are expensive but this is the Trump and if you don't like it, well you can walk just across the street to get what your heart desires.

That being said, this hotel deserves it's diamond. The the morning and afternoon valets, Ladavid at reception, were truly one of a kind!

I didn't have high expectation based on what I have read on trip adviser prior to going to Miami. Big mistake. Yes you can run in to some problems when you travel, but this is everywhere and no one/thing is ever 100% perfect. This trip, quirks and all was more than I could ever dream of.

There is a pastry shop (Granier) located behind the Burger King that you have got to visit. Everything is delicious and fairly priced. If you feel for Cuban coffee, walk 2 doors down and get one at the Manhattan.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 double beds - we would have preferred at least 1 queen or a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Julie R.,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We will be sharing your comments with the team members you mentioned as well as with our entire staff. Thank you!

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Sunny Isles Beach!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our florida holiday. Firstly, this hotel was not cheap so we had high expectations!
Location - good, north miami but on the beach and over the road from numerous shops and restaurants
Rooms - average - nice size but did expect a little more for the money, great views if you pay the extra for seaview
Kids club - mine loved it, no complaints there

Was more then surprised that you have to pay $30 a night for valet even as a resident, we were tempted to park in the parking lot for the shops over the road, given what you pay to stay there parking should be included
Breakfast wasn't much to shout about. $80 for 2 adults and 2 kids, we were paying that for an evening meal
We only ate once in the hotel and that was lunch at the pool bar. Pretty poor to be honest. Caeser salad was basically a bowl of lettuce with a sachet of dressing to pour on yourself.
Pool area is lovely but if you want a sunbed you need to be down there by 9.30am latest
On the day we were checking out our flight wasn't until 8pm so we asked to keep on our room. We were told no which we couldn't understand as when we checked in we were told the hotel was at 50% capacity. Having spent the morning at the pool we went to reception and asked if they had a dressing area\shower facilities we could use which I thought would be pretty standard. We were told we could use the restrooms or pay $30 each to use the shower in the spa!!! $120 for 4 of us to shower???!!! We did kick up a bit of a fuss at that point and they reluctantly let us use one of the cabanas for a quick shower.
Hotel is well over priced for what you get. There was a holiday in a few hotels down, still on the beach but less then half the price of what we paid, i'd save yourself some money and go there, at least you know what your getting

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Me and my husband were on our honeymoon and we stayed in Miami for a couple of days. We chose the Trump resort as the photos and the reviews were quite nice. Well, when we arrived to the hotel it was OK (not good not bad). To be honest, we were not impressed: the hotel was really old and we could feel it in every detail though it was fully refurnished and renovated.

However, the worst part of our stay happened on the second day. After having in-room breakfast, me and my husband went shopping for the whole day and you know what had happened??? When we returned to our room we found out that our safe deposit box was OPEN (we checked twice that it was closed before leaving for shopping)! We were shocked and I was really scared as ALL of our money (cash) that we were saving for our honeymoon were stolen! How could this happen? And I am talking about a LARGE amount of money (9k USD)! We are pretty sure that someone from the room service robbed us. I just can't understand how could they break the safe? What could we do, nothing but to call the hotel security and the police. We are still waiting for the news from the police and we hope that they will find a thief in a nearest future and we will get our money back.
Regarding the hotel management I just want to say that I was really disappointed in their actions. A lot of money were stolen from our ROOM SAFE DEPOSIT BOX (which is supposed to be the safest place to keep the money) and all the hotel staff did was to provide us with a free breakfast and a 15% discount for our stay. Moreover, it seemed that they were not interested at all in helping us. It is hard to explain what we feel but what I know for sure that the Trump Resort destroyed our honeymoon.

p.s: I hope after reading my review you will think twice before leaving your valuable belongings in the room safe box.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank NZ_tourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear NZ_tourist1,

We completely understand your frustration. We know that your honeymoon is a most important life event.

The hotel management and security team reacted within minutes of your report of missing money from your safe. We conducted a rigorous internal investigation that included the local authorities. I know that we gave you their findings before you left.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally. I am sending you my contact information via your return email. In your response, please provide me with a date and time when it is most convenient to contact you.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel. Food/bev WAY too expensive. $16/margarita? Can stay at Atlantis for about same $. Stayed 1st full week of April. Weather was perfect! Only benefit: everything you need is acros street. Several restaurants, drug store, grocery 1.5 blocks away, 3 rental car co, liquor store. We bought snacks, booze, breakfast food and brought to room. TIP: If you need to rent a car, avoid the $30/night pkg fee and either 1. Reserve car on a day to day basis, returning it (across the street) ea night, or offer rental co option to avoid lots of paperwork and just allow you to park the car in their parking lot each night. Literally 30 steps from pkg lot to hotel entrance. Pools are nice. Kids club is entertaining for my 5 & 7yo. Hot tubs are good (& hot!). Elevators are centrally located so getting from pool/ beach to elevators to room is quite simple; not have to walk long distance to get to elevators. Overall place is nice, but considering the extreme price on all food/bev, we won't be back. Too many other options. Obviously you pay for the "Trump" name; means nothing to me. Donald, "you're fired!"

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have better view, but depending on time of day, you may have more of a wait for ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sqrblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Resort & Spa by Hilton Ocean Point - North Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $264 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing