We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Get-away”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my first stay at a Trump property and it was extremely enjoyable. The property and room were beautiful. The staff, however, are the reason I will return. From the person that checked me in to house cleaning, room service, poolside staff, and any others that I ran into during my stay, I felt the entire staff wanted to make sure I was comfortable and that all of my needs were being met. Their interest was constant and appeared genuine. I was very impressed with the consistency of your staff's dedication to ensuring my stay was all that I wanted it to be and more. Thank you for an excellent weekend get-away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccsing847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ccsing847,

We are pleased to receive your review and hear that your first stay with us was exceptional! We will definitely let our entire staff know the impact they had on your stay. They will be thrilled to know that they are the reason that you will come back to visit again. This is the exact feeling we strive to achieve!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    648
    304
    159
    94
See reviews for
922
516
53
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is by far one of our favorite hotels. The kids favorite part of course is that the pool is open 24 hours. Our room had 2 decks. The front deck overlooked the ocean. The side deck had a hot tub and overlooked the city. The staff was extremely proper and professional. The parking service was great also. Every time we requested our car, it was there within minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spent the weekend at the Trump and found this stay to be disappointing in comparison to my stay last year. For $500 a night, I expect 5 star service which should include the following:
1) turn down service: with children staying in a junior suite, it would be nice to receive assistance with the pull out couch and a clean up after a long day at the beach
2) water and amenities in the room: all five star hotels generally provide bottled water (normally during the turn down service), there was none provided
3) something special for the kids: whether it's a colouring book or a sand pail, or even just a special welcome
4) difficult to obtain poolside chairs and generally ignored by the pool staff
5) less than helpful greeting at the front desk. The woman seemed as if we were more trouble than actually wanting to assist us during check in
6) rooms are tired and are in need of an update
We have stayed at the trump in New York and soho and had a much better experience, this hotel is not up to trump standards. We generally return to the Miami beach area every March and we are probably not going to return to the trump in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psylocke737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear psylocke737,

I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I only wish that I would have known about your issues during your stay. I promise you we would have addressed those that were operationally driven such as our turn down service and check in experience.

We do have a special Welcome Amenity for each child at check. Additionally, when they attend our complimentary Planet Kids program, we have more special treats for them.

We take the feedback of our guests seriously. We were able to address your check-in process and the missed turn down standards with the individuals. I am also available if you would like to discuss anything in detail.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Miami area.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our second trip to the Trump and again we had a great time. The resort beautiful and the service impeccable. The kids had a great time at the complementary kids camp. The best part of the resort is the service - EVERYONE we encountered did everything they could to assist us. The TRUMP really goes out of their way to make sure you have what you need. For example, they not only provide guests with free beach chairs and umbrellas, they will even put up an extra umbrella so the children can play in the shade. I will say that I miss the little extras we had on our first trip like sand toys for the kids on the bed when we arrived and ice cream served poolside at 3pm. Please bring back those small touches that make such an impression. You just can't go wrong with the TRUMP!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear tammy m,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and that the service was impeccable and that your children enjoyed our complimentary kids camp, Planet Kids. We will be sure to share your review with our entire team.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, but the staff were exceptional...warm, friendly, accomidating, and professional. I would like to thank Victor and Carlos for their warm smiles every morning; and Angela and Jessica for their wonderful service every time we ate at the pool.
I will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: try to get an ocean view for the morning sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Patricia Z,

We are so thrilled to hear of your recent experience with us. To know that our team member's warm smiles and wonderful service made your trip memorable is fantastic. We will be sure to share your comment with Victor, Carlos, Jessica and Angela and let them know what an impact they made on your vacation.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to Sunny Isles Beach.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms on the Ocean view side are lovely with a great view of the beach and the sunrise. Rooms are well appointed with a large bathroom and with a balcony. Fridge, sink and microwave round out appointments. Resort is starting to look a little tired in places so could use a bit of a makeover in the next few years. Service was good with the Concierge Louis one of the best we have ever encountered, nothing seemed to bother him, and he always had a solution for any problem our group threw at him. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for Oceanview the sunrise is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotton52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Scotton52,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your ocean view, the large rooms and the kitchenette. We will also be sure to share this comment with Louis!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We decided to escape from the NorthEast and the winter weather for a quick get away. Our stay was 6 days and I must say that the service was out of this world. I don't know what they are doing from a training perspective but everyone was extremely helpful, attentive, genuine and customer driven. The pool was very clean, the pool help was fabulous they would set up the lounge chairs with a nice fresh and clean white cover every time as well as towels. The restaurants were very good. During breakfast my glass of fresh squeezed orange juice was never empty. The beach was very clean with plenty of umbrellas, lounge chairs and towels. If you go to the beach ask to go towards the right as you face the water so that you get maximum sun time. By the pool both Alfredo and Alex are excellent so look for them, I can guarantee you that you will be well taken care of.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the beach and it was nice to see the sunrise. The rooms are very quiet, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Rafael C,

We are so thrilled to hear of your recent stay here with us and that you enjoyed the attentiveness of our staff, the restaurants and the cleanliness of our pool. We will make sure to share your comment with both Alfredo and Alex as well as the rest of our team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Isles Beach!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing