We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can not wait to go back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We hatd the greatest time at this resort. I booked myself on bookit.com and have 9 months to pay it off no interest. We were upgraded to a oceanfront room. The rooms were big and clean. The first day they offered us anything wed need at our door. Love the pool and access to the other pools. The pool bar was great and being able to eat there and have food and drinks brought to you. Everyone that worked there were more than friendly. Especially Allison and Gaston. The location is great. Not so busy area and within walking distance of stores and restaurants. The pool does get crowded on weekends and is more family so at times there were quite a bit of kids which is OK if MOST parents have them under control. The one thing I didn't like was people reserved chairs real early and may not have been there most of the day. The promoted not to do it but people did anyway. We went during the week and the last night we were there we did have a bit of trouble with he room next door. We needed to get up early to get to the airport and they had us up most of the night. I left them a nice note. Also got a paper every morning.

Room Tip: Ocean front was really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malenag125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is lovely and the service is even better. Everyone is friendly, helpful and smiling. The room was gorgeous - we were on the 25th floor with a view of ocean and the city. Truly breathtaking from the terrace. The beach is clean with bar service. The pools were great, lots of lounges.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor for a good view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dee2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is on the beach and the workers set up chaisses for you but you need to tip them. The elevators take forever as there arent enough. The restaurant and room sevice are very, very average. Our housekeepers didnt replace the washcloths or give us lotion for two days. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Let me start by saying, I've never written a review before. I want people to learn from our experience. My family and I stayed here from 6/28-7/2. The hotel was very nice and our room was amazing!! We had a 2 bedroom suite and an additional room down the hall for my sister-in-law and her friend. Our room was so spacious, it was perfect for myself, my husband and my 4 kids! We had booked a pool cabana for both Saturday and Sunday. While checking in we decided to change to the beach cabana. It was $100 more per day but we thought it would be convenient to be because it had a bathroom and we had 4 kids with us. It wasn't worth the money!!! We asked for chairs to be set up on the beach and literally set them up on the other side of the beach!! We had to get manager to explain that they should move the chairs to the same side of the beach as the cabana! Outside our cabana were 2 wicker loungers, they didn't have cushions but we figured they would put them on after a little while. They did, but for someone else! A woman who had the cabana next store told them to set-up that space for her, which quite honestly would have been fine but when my husband asked the attendants about it, they were so nasty!! The woman next store told them to set up the loungers in front of her cabana instead to avoid a problem and they never set ours up! No cushions, just wicker loungers! We ordered a huge lunch, the food literally can out one plate at a time, 3-5 minutes between each plate!! They didn't even clear the dirty plates as they came out with the new plates, even though there was no room for anything!! The whole day was a waste of money!! Mid day we requested to have a pool cabana the next day, it couldn't be worse and it was $100 less. Thank God we did!! From the minute we got down to the pool it was a different atmosphere. Cheryl, the pool attendant, set us up, with plenty of towels (which we had to beg for at the beach cabana) and checked on us often, what a pleasure, she was wonderful! Our server, Alex, was what everyone else there should model themselves after!! He was attentive, friendly and so funny!! He made sure that we were happy all day, always with a smile on his face!! Because of their wonderful service, we booked the cabana on Monday too! And they were fantastic then as well! Being perfectly honest, I did find a manager on Sunday and told them about our experience the day before, they gave us 4 free drinks. Considering the amount of money we spent, I'm kind of surprised they didn't do more, but you live and you learn!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drp512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and letting us know that Cheryl and Alex helped us recover from, what was at first, a very disappointing experience. The service between our pool and beach cabanas should be identical. Based on your experience, we are reviewing every component of our beach cabana services to better provide all of our guests with excellent service and memorable experiences. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great experience here at the Trump International from the moment we arrived. Everyone was friendly and helpfull the entire time. We checked in a couple of hours before "check in" and the room we booked was not available yet BUT, without asking we were upgraded to a larger room. The room was SUPER clean and beautiful. The bathroom was very nice as well with both a tub and a shower.
The pool area was very nice and so was the beach. You don't need to bring towels here as the hotel provides them including the pool and beach areas.
There are a couple restaurants close (walking distance) if you don't want to eat at the hotel. There is also a CVS pharmacy right across which came in handy when I had to transfer a prescription (no problem).
The hotel shuttle is available to certain places at certian hours, free of charge (you just have to check the schedules).
One thing to keep in mind is tipping is appreciated and I had no problem doing so, as everyone was so helpful. Also, there is a resort fee of $20 per day/per room (which we knew about).
There were 2 adults and 2 children in our party and we all LOVED IT!
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 double beds and it was plenty for us 4 (my sister, myself and out two children...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V Pauli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We will be back. From the moment of arrival to the time of departure, this hotel was top notch. We met a lovely lady, Ms. Bussey who really went above and beyond for us, even when it wasn't expected- She was a rock star! We will forever recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CoreyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a weekend getaway with my BF and loved it. We checked in late since our flight got in around 10:30 and the service was great, there was someone there to check us in and help us right away. The staff is very helpful and attentive to guest needs.

As far as the pool and beach area go the service for towels and everything else is great. You let them know if you want towels for the beach or pool and if it's for the pool they just give you towels and you can make your way but for the beach they give you a ticket and when you get down to the beach area there is someone there to greet you and ask how many chairs you need and if you need an umbrella or table and they walk with you to find a good spot and then bring the chairs, umbrella, towels & table to you and set everything up. Both days we started at the beach and ended at the pool. Word of advice for those that are more prone to go to the pool get there early because on nice sunny days the chairs fill up pretty fast.

As far as location to different areas go the only place we really went to check out was the south beach/ocean drive area. It's around a 30 min ride by cab which can run you btw $30-$35 depending on how the traffic is. However they do have a free shuttle that goes to that area among other places and you can get a schedule at the front desk.

A couple things you should be aware if is that they charge a $20 resort fee per day which includes use of wireless internet in the room, shuttle etc.... They give you a list upon check in. Also, when dining at restaurants the 18% service charge is already included so remember to check your bill in case you don't wanna over tip. Also, if you've got an early flight out they are happy to hold onto your luggage before you leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,847 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
10.7 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $218 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing