We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location: Beach front - fabulous
Room: Great views, very clean, large enough for my wife & I. Carpeting nearing end of it's "life-span".
Food: All 3 restaurants were very good. Neomi's (inside D/R & patio) were exceptional. I'm going to miss the "special of the night". Great!!!
Service: Every person we interacted with - treated us very nicely or better.

If we had a complaint - you'd hear it. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Higher - the better. I never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaPine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The location, amenities, views, and rooms are all absolutely gorgeous. We experienced great service while staying here and everyone was incredibly helpful. The staff even went above and beyond to help put up some surprise birthday decorations in our suite before our special guest arrived. It was very sweet! The pool is remarkable but we spent more time at the beach which has chairs, umbrellas, lunch and drinks available. We also rented a kayak and paddle boards which was a good value for the day and a ton of fun for the family.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it! Suites are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elle1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a good hotel. I stayed here with my wife for 4 nights over the busy New Year period. I did not want to contribute to Donald Trump's vast hairdressing costs but this booking was part of a cruise deal. Truly EXCELLENT staff. Architecturally dramatic building but best admired from way out at sea.Comfy beds, fluffy towels and great big balconies. Family oriented with beach and pools. Oddly the beach is in the shade of the hotel in the afternoons? Clocks in reception show time in Moscow and Tel Aviv which gives an indication of the main customer base. So what is the downside? : A fine hotel located in a sterile location. A 6 lane highway out the front. A small mall across the busy highway with limited selection of eateries and one supermarket. A resort fee of $21.30 per night per person. The only outside attraction seems to be the 2 huge shopping malls not far away. If you want some charm, culture and Florida life you need to get the very regular bus service to the delightful South Beach. Bus "S" and bus 120 will get you there in about 45 minutes for $2 each way cash. Sorry Donald. Good try but no cigar.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms look out at night into dark nothingness. The side room balconies let you watch...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bridboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel director is new and these are many new "in training" staff at the check in. The director is out rightly rude and sarcastic in his replies. He seems to be quiet interested in getting more money with upgrades. We travelled with two kids and We requested an upgrade from our double bed studio to a single bedroom suite. we were promised a rate for the upgrade the previous night at 11 pm and next mornig when we went down to request for bell boy the director quoted us more than what an other person promised us the before night. when he realized he was wrong he said the upgrade room is not ready until 4 pm while the previous night we were confirmed that many rooms were available so we should be able to change rooms direct without having to check out at 11 from existing double bed studio room and heck back at 4 pm to our upgrade single bedroom suite.

One of the bell boys "Noel" was amazingly great with his service. Rest everyone carried a I don't care much look. The elevators are really slow. We stayed four nights and there was no value for the huge money we spent. I wonder how this property is rated so much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kavithajayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel, don't choose Trump Miami.
This is NOT an hotel, it's a kind of apartment hotel.
75% from the building is occupied with people renting apartment.
There is no service at all.
Not easy to get a seat at the swimming pool.
Quality price is terribly bad.
We just stay for a week and were happy to leave.
We used to stay in many hotels and resorts but we didn't have such a bad experience since long time. And nobody to talk with. No service, they don't care about you, only your money and the people renting apartment.
Please AVOID.
There are so many nice place to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bel-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Upon arrival it seemed, they did not have our rooms available, so after quite some discussion we were placed in other rooms. We had to pay an additional 600 euro's for this (non requested) upgrade at checkout!!

Four slow elevators for 30 floors does not really help if you intend to move from floor in a period shorter than 5 minutes. It is terrible.
The pool and beach is too small for this hotel, so it is a rush in the mornings of people reserving beds at the water. During the day, it is funny to see some russian mom's fight over a bed at the pool!!
More russians than civilized other people; rude, impolite, annoying and respectless!!

Restaurant is good!!

Room Tip: Rooms are poor quality related to the price don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is a good 3 stars.. the rooms are old, carpet needs to be changed urgently, is a big room with almost no plabe to put your clothes, the furniture is old and smells weird.. The kitchnet has no plates, silverware, anything... Waters on the pool bar are very rude, the rest of the staff is ok nothing outstanding.. The vallet takes forever to find your car, the elevators take forever to come.. the wifi conection keeps crashing..

its an ok hotel NOT WORTH the money.. before I staying here I read a review that said this is not where Donald Trump stays and it's very accurate.. It's not a luxury hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellermdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $274 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing