We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with nice location right on beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great property with nice location right on beach”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very clean with a staff that is very accommodating. Family hotel and quite international so if you are a single and ready to mingle this is not the place for you. Also quite far from the clubs so again this is more a laid back vibe and again right on the beach! Pools are beautiful. Enjoy your stay, but yes everything is pricey but that's what you expect with the name of TRUMP!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrottergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    657
    305
    165
    100
See reviews for
950
522
54
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just one of a line of towering hotels (does North Miami really need this many rooms??), Trump International Beach Resort presents a characterless face to the concrete jungle of Collins Avenue, but is much much better on the beach side. Good pools with long opening hours were very welcome in steamy September. Good tennis courts. Right on the sandy beach with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The standard rooms are spacious, tastefully but simply decorated, effectively air-conditioned and well equipped. If you want charm, splash out on South Beach, but for a functional base with good facilities, this is fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is good, with a nice room, good service in the front desk and vallet parking. However, breakfast was not good, the beach service is really bad concerning food. Order a burguer twice and It came cold as ice, after one hour waiting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Attended the International Beach Resort recently on business and found the hotel to be not only very clean but the food at the onsite restaurants was very good. Typically I find onsite events trying as the food is generated in mass quantities, but all food served was extremely good! Did not feel the need to go offsite for a good meal. Did not have an opportunity but the beach looked to be very nice and the pools were clean and very warm. I am sure they have cameras in the hall so they know when you leave your room as every time I left even for a few minutes, housekeeping had come in to do something in my room. This was nice but a bit overwhelming particularly when on the day of check out they had begun cleaning my room after I went downstairs for a few minutes....and before I had checked out!

Overall a good experience and I would recommend the hotel to both business and family travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easytraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very personable staff. I was traveling alone but felt very comfortable and welcomed by the hotel staff - everywhere I went in the hotel. They bent over backwards to make an Ohioan relax during hurricane Isaac! I was very impressed by the extra attention, conversation, and personal warmth they gave their guests during the storm. The food is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable and the pool and beach are hard to beat.

Room Tip: Choose the south side - you will have a view of both the ocean and the Miami skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVail_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellence From check in to check out , the service was great, the rooms were spectacular, the amenities were great.
My kids had a great time.
The hotel is conveniently located , near markets, and restaurants so it is up to you to decide if you want to cook in the room or go out to a restaurant.
My only regret is that I couldnt stay longer.
Now I know where to go for my next vacation, I am still craving for more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I loved the hotel. The room was very nice and spacious. It had modern furniture,comfortable bed and pillows, and a very clean bathroom. I was impressed with the cleanliness. Ocean view from our room was awesome. Lovely pool area. Well equipped and maintained gym. Service is amazing. Staff always trying to help you and trying to make your stay the best. In-room breakfast is great. We had dinner at Neomi's Grill restaurant on second floor and the food was amazing and the staff very friendly. They were on top of every detail and make us feel welcomed. The negative comment I have is that food and valet parking are too expensive. Valet parking is $30/day. I think is the highest of the area.Overall,I enjoyed my stay there.I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed on a ocean-front deluxe room,floor 28th and it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandez0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,829 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
10.7 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing