We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent overall experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellence From check in to check out , the service was great, the rooms were spectacular, the amenities were great.
My kids had a great time.
The hotel is conveniently located , near markets, and restaurants so it is up to you to decide if you want to cook in the room or go out to a restaurant.
My only regret is that I couldnt stay longer.
Now I know where to go for my next vacation, I am still craving for more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    608
    290
    146
    88
See reviews for
857
485
52
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I loved the hotel. The room was very nice and spacious. It had modern furniture,comfortable bed and pillows, and a very clean bathroom. I was impressed with the cleanliness. Ocean view from our room was awesome. Lovely pool area. Well equipped and maintained gym. Service is amazing. Staff always trying to help you and trying to make your stay the best. In-room breakfast is great. We had dinner at Neomi's Grill restaurant on second floor and the food was amazing and the staff very friendly. They were on top of every detail and make us feel welcomed. The negative comment I have is that food and valet parking are too expensive. Valet parking is $30/day. I think is the highest of the area.Overall,I enjoyed my stay there.I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed on a ocean-front deluxe room,floor 28th and it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandez0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I loved the local on Sunny Isles. I had been in south beach since August 25th and we moved to this hotel on August 31st and stayed until September 4th. The staff was very helpful and considerated. I really enjoyed the beach and the pool area. It was during the labor day holiday, wo the pool area was crowded with alot to kids. It still was nice. The location is a little ways up from South Beach but they do have transportation that takes you there and there's a bus that takes you there and drop you in front of hotel. So I was able to see a little sightseeing in the area. Bal Harbour Mall and Adventura Mall is close for us women who like to shop. The whole experience there was nice. However, I requested late check out because we had a night flight and was on given 1 hr over the 11:00 am checkout. And to stay for a few more hours was extemely costly. I thought because we were checking out on a Tuesday that maybe they could extend checkout time to at least 2:00 pm. So we left there and returned to another hotel in South Beach where we stayed for 5 days before checking into Trump. I still would visit them again. Oh, the bed and pillows were not comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trinizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This 4 star hotel is extremely well located on Sunny Isles beach...I would say that the location is the strongest point here.

As a returning customer for the last 10 years, I can really say that this hotel needs a real refurbishment and not the refurbishment they did .... in stead of renewing the rooms they opted for the elevators and breakfast restaurant ... what a strange idea?????

My room was dusty, full of small ants everywhere, the lock of the room wasn't working, the closet sliding doors were going out of the rails constantly, the safe was so small that almost nothing fits inside, the shower door didn't close completely, and there was a horrible smell in the room .... mattress wasn't comfortable at all, although pillows were OK.

A good point is the service, the personnel at the front desk are very kind and helpful, as well as all the waiters, valet parking, bellboys, and the staff at the pool, they really try the best of themselves to make your stay as good as possible....

In resume, for more than 320 USD per night I really expected a better room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzabarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A girlfriend and I stayed at the Trump over July 4th Weekend for 5 days. We wanted to chill, sunbath and relax, and when the weather allowed it that is exactly what we did. The hotel was perfect for this. Lovely pool area, lovely beach. Amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic spa services. We had massages and a body wrap and we thoroughly enjoyed all. Our room was large with two queen beds, a spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower, a kitchenette and a balcony. Very comfortable beds. The hotel room and bathroom could definitely do with some modernisation, It was fine, no problems and very do able but I think it is time for a face lift, if they are to stay competitive.

There is a free shuttle bus that has a schedule taking you to South Beach, Aventura Mall (around the corner) and Bal Harbour shops which is handy. If you want to party and be in South Beach this is not the hotel for you. It is about 20-30mins taxi/bus ride. The hotel is mainly families yet is not overrun with screaming children. It has a nice calm relaxed atmosphere.

The room service is yummy, and very quick and breakfast buffet great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamLovesSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in December 2011. We opted for a deluxe studio room, which consisted of two double beds a table and chairs, a small kitchen area and a largish bathroom. Our room was situated on a high floor and the view from our balcony was stunning. The rooms aren’t as plush as the Trump in Chicago but if the rate is good and the location works for you, I recommend giving it a try for a couple of nights.
Overall the Staff proved to be friendly, knowledgeable and polite. The pool was clean, there was entertainment at the pool area in the afternoon and it is definitely a family orientated resort.
We only ate Breakfast in the hotel and although expensive ($25.00 pp) the quality of food and service were high. If this doesn’t work for you, there is a small outdoor shopping mall opposite which includes a bakery and Denny’s is located just a few blocks away. The hotel also provided a free shuttle to South Beach and a couple of the high end Malls in the area. This saved us quite a bit on cab fare especially the South Beach run.
Would I return? Yes as long as the price is right.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barnes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed for three nights at the Trump International Beach Resort for a conference. While the beach was great, I expected much more from a Trump property marketed as a "resort." If I had been there for a vacation, I would have been extremely disappointed by the hotel and its long distance from the Miami Beach attractions and restaurants. The rooms were nice and had either an ocean view or a bay view if you looked beyond the strip mall and Walgreens across the street. The pool was very small for the size of the hotel. I guess I expected some grand entrance with high ceilings. What they had was extremely small in comparison to the grand hotels in which I have stayed in Chicago, Dallas, New York, or California. The conference facilities were more than adequate and the pool side bar had a great view of the beach and ocean. The highlight of my stay was literally bumping into Rod Stewart as I exited the elevator. He was in town on tour with Stevie Nicks and was staying at the hotel. For the price, I believe that there are much better choices which are closer to the action of Miami Beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with an ocean and beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccernazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing