We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Food, Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Basil Park - CLOSED

Basil Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Tried a few different dishes and all were good. I wouldn't say they were fantastic but good enough. Nice Decor and Ambiance. Took a little longer to get the food than expected.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    52
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

They invite to to this new place in sunny Isles.
I was really surprised, the place is very nice, modern, clean.
The food is very original, maybe not my preferite but it's very healthy , and presented in a very nice way.
The kitchen is open and i like it very much.
The service was very nice.
And last surprise the price is very reasonable.
I'm very happy i found this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alonmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and good variety of healthy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I love the food, it so good. And I am happy that my kids love the place.
Sometimes is very difficult to find good healthy options for kids and basil park has a lot of them
The place is nice and comfortable, the food is creative and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank MoranMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I wish Basil Park would open in New York”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

While visiting Miami Beach, I happened upon a restaurant review for Basil Park and made a special trip to eat there. What a delightful place - friendly service, innovative and tasty food. I wish they would open a branch on the Upper West Side of Manhattan (NYC). Everything was tasty. I wish only that the sorbets had more intensity of flavor. But that's a small recommendation. I'd go back frequently if I lived there and would try to return if I'm in the area again.. The atmosphere is casual and kid friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LG-BTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy choice at SunnyIsles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very surprising place to discover. Excellent service: professionnal and friendly, many thanks to our Georgia waitress. The food is healthy, but moreover delicious. If you need just one reason to go: the tuna with this delicious spicy salsa... Menoum

The terrasse should be improved to do a real separation with the parking lot just in front of the terasse

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Park also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing