We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marenas Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$103
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
$436
$239
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$653
$575
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$98
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$194
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
762
529
231
105
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
529
231
105
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensunny islesvalet parkingwasher and dryerliving roomwrap around balconysmall poolocean viewaventura mallnice resortnice sizethe entire staffchairs and umbrellaspool barrental carvalet servicefort lauderdale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hotel has a great location, at the beach of Sunny Isles. We were a couple with a 2 year old, and we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. As soon as we arrived we loved the room, spacious,with a small terrace with partial view of the beach, comfortable room, with full kitchen, item we consider important in choosing the hotel because we were with a child. However, the service was terrible. One day they forgot to tidy the room , the air conditioning was broken and they took two days to fix it, but the biggest problem we had was with the concierge, a gentleman named Harry, who had unwilling and was rude. We had done some shopping on the Internet, and he could not find the packages, just looked on the computer and simply said that they were not there, without trying (although the ups say that they had already been delivered). We had to speak to his supervisor who authorized us to enter the storage and locate the package after a few minutes of searching. We needed a taxi to the airport and Mr Harry told us to take a transfer of a company providing service owned by a guy named Rafael and made the reservation for us, and, at the appointed time the transfer did not appear, Mr. Harry was not there, and nobody in the hotel knew nothing and had never heard of Mr. Rafael. We had to call a taxi at the last minute and almost missed the flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mvfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our resort with the Trip Advisor community. We are extremely sorry to hear about the unfortunate service lapses you experienced. Our staff takes great pride and care in the work they perform, but unfortunately, in your case these efforts missed the mark. We will ensure to share your comments with our staff so we can work to improve the service experience for our future guests. We will especially focus on the transportation issue which you brought up which made your departure more difficult than it should have been. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, I can be reached directly at (305) 503 6037.

We thank you for your important feedback and for being our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Please stay away from this LUXURY resort. Pool and hot tub ( for 2 people) are tiny ... for the 24 story hotel its a joke. Beach service is terrible. Beach chairs are outdated placed very close to each other that people are literally sitting on each other head. If you want a pad you will have to pay extra in addition to the "RESORT" fee. Beach supposed to open at 9:00 AM but when we come down at 9:45 AM towels were not available and rude beach stuff screamed that its not them who does laundry. We stayed 4 nights and when we checked out we had a final bill for 4 nights printed, but when we come home our credit card was charged for 5 nights ( accidentally ?).
If you want nice beach vacation, try another hotel. We had very good experience in Sunny Beach Isles for a few years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liketotravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I truly apologize about your less than stellar experience. In particular, it is unusual to hear you had an issue with our beach staff or the lack of towels. We will be certain to review your comments with our Beach Service provider to correct the issues you mentioned, as they typically do a great job. We certainly apologize you didn't enjoy your experience, especially with our beach staff and facilities.

We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss your stay further and so I may understand any potential billing issue, I can be reached at (305) 503-6037.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lets start with the pros:
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The fitness center was one if the best I have had the pleasure of using during travel with cardio, as well as comprehensive nautilus set up, and free weights. The beach was absolutely beautiful with chairs set up under umbrellas.

The cons:
Let me say we booked a good rate through booking.com. They did not tell me that it would actually be $100 more per night with the resort fee and valet parking, since there is no other parking option! How can they charge that much when it is mandatory! Also our bathroom, while beautiful, had most of the fixtures coming out of the walls including the toilet paper holder and a glass shelf in the shower. The staff addressed it with temporary measures but weren't able to fix it during our stay. They did nit restock our coffee or towels, even though they took the dirty ones...? The pool was nice but needed some missing tiles replaced.

All in all I probably wouldn't stay here again based on the full price After the charges I mentioned above.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bfpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa. Thank you for recognizing the service provided by our staff and our clean rooms. I am not certain how to explain the $100 per night in fees which you may have been charged. Our typical fees are $27 per night for Valet Parking per vehcile and $20 plus tax for our Daily Resort Fee, which totals typically @$50 per night . (The Resort Fee includes internet access, daily beach chair and umbrella services, local phone calls, and access to the Resort Fitness Center). Please feel free to reach out to me directly at (305) 503-6037 so I may personally review these charges.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The pool is tiny, the rooms were dirty , the carpet was thorn and dirty, the air conditioning was not clean and has cigarette smoke smell.
We tried another room but the situation was the same.
If you have sensible or allergic kids be aware of those problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank piuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your July stay. I apologize for you and your family having to go through such a difficult experience. Smoke smells are not a common issue for our property since we are a non-smoking facility, but some guests have been known to not follow all of our rules, despite the fact we charge fees for smoking in our rooms. As a note, we are in the middle of replacing carpet and our sleeper sofas throughout the property which will further improve our product to avoid issues similar to the ones you mention.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you as our guest in the future, hopefully with more positive results.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We are yet to check into the hotel this Saturday. By now i've tried to contact the hotel staff couple of times, but both unsuccessfully. First - at the time of booking a month ago i had some enquiries about the room types but could not get connected to reservations via the switchboard - calls simply got disconnected there. Then, three days ago i sent a request to Guest services via email (with regard to some courier deliveries in my name) - still no response.
Hopefully it all works better when we are checked in, though these facts are making us get somewhat worried for a 2-week family vacation....

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Andrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your difficulty in contacting the hotel. Feel free to reach out to me directly at (305) 503 6037 so I may be able to expedite any requests you may have.

Thank you for being our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews