We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marenas Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Marenas Resort April 11-14, 2013 with 3 friends. We had a One Bedroom Suite. It was very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My favorite features of the room were probably the kitchen and the balcony (I'm easy to please). I've been to the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area several times and my only drawback to this hotel was the location. It worked for us because we rented a car, however if you'd like to stay closer to South Beach, this wouldn't be the hotel for you. If you have a car and you don't mind the drive OR if you'd just like to sleep away from all the hustle and bustle of "the strip" this is perfect! It's right on the beach, we had an AMAZING view, it's close to the highway and it's in a nice quiet area. The valet parking was a little slow on this particular weekend, but I'm not sure if its always that way so I won't rate them down because of it. The drivers were very apologetic about the wait for your vehicle and I could tell they were moving as fast as possible. Overall I'd definitely stay here again most likely on a family trip or with my significant other. For a girl's trip I'd rather be closer to or on South Beach next time and then we probably wouldn't even need a car! Great hotel Marenas! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our AMAZING views! Our location in Sunny Isles Beach is perfect if you want to stay away from the traffic and crowds of South Beach, yet Marenas is still close enough to enjoy the nightlife and everything else South Beach has to offer. We are also happy you enjoyed the extra space, the hotel amenities, and the full kitchen.

We look forward to once again having the opportunity to have you stay at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I highly recommend staying at Marenas. The service is outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We were going to eat dinner at Caracol restaurant, but there was a wedding reception. The restaurant manager was very accommadating to us, and they delivered dinner to our room. The presentation and quality of the food was superb. The beach attendants had a great sense of humor. I will definetly be returning to the resort and having dinner at there restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olguitami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We are happy to hear your Birthday Weekend was a romantic success at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa in beautiful Sunny Isles Beach. Our staff takes great satisfaction in providing a memorable experience for our guests, especially when it is a special occasion such as a birthday. Our Caracol Restaurant is a great venue to enjoy a relaxing meal while enjoying the resort's ocean views.

We thank you for choosing to stay at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa. We look forward to your next visit.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am writing this review to add my independent opinion to the one written previously by Mary Brown. I would like to comment on the response provided by Dan M., the General Manager of the Marenas Resort. Mary's comments regarding the lack of "basic amenities" such as clean towels, toilet paper, hand soap, and a toilet plunger are spot on. I was staying at the condo at the same time as Mary (it was a family trip), and our vacation was negatively affected by the lack of both service and of basic necessities. Nobody wants to have their vacation interrupted by having to run off to Target to get basic necessities. The general manager should be more concerned about the customer service & reputation of the resort, rather than lecturing about how the experience would have been much better if we had rented directly from the resort. Unfortunately, poor service reflects directly on the hotel, regardless of whether you book directly from the resort or go through a private owner. We "did" pay the resort fee, and as such, I expect a certain level of service. As a result of my experience, I would never book this resort again through either a private owner OR through the resort. Why? Because customer service is the name of the game these days, and why go to a resort with questionable service or a mediocre rating, when there are so many other properties to choose from?

This is really too bad, as the resort building itself is quite nice, and the beach is wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nicer because of the great view. If you believe the Resort General Manager, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for your important feedback. We understand you were disappointed in your overall experience and our responses on Trip Advisor are never intended to be a lecture. Unfortunately, as a Condominium Hotel with Private Owner Rentals, we have unique restrictions as to how we can service units outside of the Resort Rental Program. Private Owners generally do a great job in providing service and the basic necessities for their guest stays.

I apologize, due to our unique Rental Structure, you did not receive the service you should have received from one of our Private Units.

Thank you for staying at Marenas Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for six days at Marenas and my wife and I were very pleased with our stay. The resort is perfectly situated on the ocean side of A1A [Collins Ave.], the structure while not the newest on the beach was clean and well kept. Our one bedroom suite was quite spacious for the two of us and the kitchen was modern with all the amenities. The balcony had a partial ocean view which made for a nice breakfast spot in the morning.

Building aside, it was the gracious and ever-vigilant help of the staff that sealed the deal for this 5 Star review. At each and ever turn, whether it was Jessika at the front desk, Scott of the beach staff, parking valets, or maids, all were eager and happy to lend advice or a helping hand. I particularly wish to single out J.P. the associate manager of the parking crew who offered to bring in his own personal buffing compound to help clean up a scratch on our rental car. Now that's what I call "above and beyond the call of duty"!

Only negatives to be totally objective in this review, was that the AC in our room was a tad loud, the $27/day parking is costly but par for comparable resorts in this area and the well-heated Jacuzzi hot tub had enough chlorine in it that two washes later our bathing suits still smell of chlorine. But these minor complaints can't touch the positive overall experience during our time there.

On a final note, while the non-special rate is a tad pricey we were able to get a nice rate through another travel website and which carried a waiver for the $20/day beach resources [towels/recliners]. And yes, I would definitely return to Marenas in a future trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your important feedback with Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa. We will definitely share your kind remarks with our parking manager, JP who definitely went the extra mile during your stay. As you mention, Marenas is located in beautiful Sunny Isles Beach which has an ideal location to enjoy the warm South Florida sun.

We hope to welcome you back to Marenas Beach Resort in the future.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked 5 nights in Marenas Resort Spa Hotel, got voucher deal which included registration fee and valet parking. We had a one bedroom suite for 3 of us with a balcony overlooking beach on left and marina on the right on 25th floor. Self contained kitchen with cooking utensils, dishwasher, utility room and housekeeping. Location great, few minutes drive to Mall and convenient walk down to restaurants, supermarket & shops. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Nice Pool and Beach Front area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor. We are glad you were able to take advantage of one of our Great Deals which are available throughout the summer months. As well, thank you for pointing out our Great Location close to shopping and much more.

We hope to once again welcome you back to Marenas Beach Resort and Spa.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Marena resort for the second time right on the beach. We had a ocean view and a bay view both times. The room was clean and updated features. The pictures are exactly what you get. You a minute from the Adventura mall. 15 minutes from airport and planet Hollywood. Beachside service was excellent. Only concern was it is so fabulous outside residents seem to use the facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnyse m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor. Yes, our location is ideal to shop or to just sit back and enjoy the Florida Sun. We will be sure to share your review with our entire staff as they take great pride in the work they perform.

We look forward to your next stay at beautiful Marenas Beach Resort and Spa.


Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I come to Marenas regularly and we are always delighted. The property is stunning, nestled between the intercostal and Atlantic ocean. We watch glorious sunsets from our balcony each evening, after a relaxing day on the beach. The hotel staff are friendly, gracious, and help with every need. The hotel restaurant serves delicious food and we eat while looking over the beach and ocean. The beach staff are incredible, setting us up with chairs, umbrellas and towels, the beach bar perfect for lunch and a cocktail. Marenas is the perfect place to vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smatthew_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor. Yes, our location and views are stunning. As well, our staff takes great pride in providing a memorable experience for our guests. The property continues to undergo several improvements in both the public areas and rooms as we work to improve the property. Please be sure to look for special summer promotions on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Marenas again.


Thank you for being our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marenas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marenas Beach Resort

Address: 18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2404 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $177 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marenas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Marenas Beach Resort enjoys a desirable location on a glorious 2.5 mile stretch of pristine white sand in Florida's French Riviera of Sunny Isles Beach. Combining classic and contemporary styling to make up its design, Marenas offers a combination of rooms and suites each with views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterways ideal for family retreats or an intimate couple's getaway. As a member of Benchmark's Hotels and Resorts, Personal Luxury collection Marenas is sure to exceed your expectations. In addition, newly redesigned event space to span over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function areas with breath taking panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marenas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marenas Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Le Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach Meridien
Sunny Isles Beach Le Meridien
Marenas Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing