We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 10th Anniv honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marenas Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Indianola, Iowa
1 review
“Great 10th Anniv honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Oct 29-Nov 2. Great quiet location on the beach, and between Ft Ldrle and Miami so easy distance to travel to either town for activities. Excellent staff in restaurant and beach. Desk staff good but had to ask to get help, but then got the help in a friendly manner. We never saw anyone at the bar, no night life but we were there during week. Breakfast buffet too expensive, suggest ordering off menu or walking to Lula Kebabs across & down the street. Restaurant great food, reasonable compared to area restaurants. Dirty carpet in room and hallway. Small tv. Other than that, room was fine; housekeeping great. Beach, deck and pool area and that staff were great. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Our king standard room was on NE corner nearest beach so had great partial view of ocean. Only suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRPutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    465
    207
    102
    65
See reviews for
598
455
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This resort gives you the conveniences of home within the hotel setting. Stylish accommodations, good service, and residential location (still close to south beach).
We stayed in a suite- den, FULL kitchen, washer/dryer, bathroom, bedroom, veranda. The views are either north or south views, unless you request an end.
The kitchen was stocked with all serveware, pots, pans, coffee maker. (No soap-dish or dishwasher)
Washer/dryer-standard stackable. no detergent.; Iron, iron board.
Spacious bathroom- tub and shower.
Bedroom- bed with built-in dual sconces. Box tv, dvd player; floor to ceiling window!; very comfortable beds, feather pillows.
Den- flat screen tv, very comfortable couch (pull-out sofa) and chairs.
Kitchen with high-bar and chairs- stainless steel appliances-stove, fridge, dishwasher; only thing missing for me was toaster oven since we don't use the microwave. The fridge was full size.
Bathroom-good water pressure from rain-showerhead. Fairly clean except :( shower rods, towel bars, and towels had hair in it.
--The lobby decor was quite nice also Service with a smile. Valet were pleasant although the price was not nice though average for the area at twenty-five dollars overnight. They brought our car fairly quickly every time. Breakfast buffet with Live entertainment according to the staff.
--Location- Publix basically across the street. TDBank, Chase, Wellsfargo a block or 3 away. Miami juice and many other eating options walking distance. Cleaners, Pharmacy, Marshalls, nails, salons also close. 20min drive to South Beach. Oh and did I mention they have a free steam room and gym. and Exquisite Spa.
***Enjoy- You will be pleased.
We would definitely stay here again if in Miami.

Room Tip: The views are either north or south views, unless you request an end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liberatedbytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Beautiful location and a nice hotel, but the restaurant service was terrible.

Good things about this hotel are the view, the beach access, the swimming pool, super big gym, safe in the room, good air conditioning and a big bathroom. Other than the restaurant, the help is very nice and quick to respond to requests.

Bad things are the free internet is too slow for any practical use (.250 Mbps), no coffee maker in the room and no place to get coffee other than the restaurant, the carpet is showing its age and the doors rattle every time someone opens or closes their door. The room was not as clean as it should have been, my guess is that the maids need glasses.

The service is the restaurant is so SLOW that I stopped trying to get food there and just did room service. I walked three blocks each morning to get coffee and a bit to eat, because that was quicker than going to the restaurant. I also went to the pool to order food, but because the service there was much quicker than the restaurant. FYI, there were never more than a few people in the restaurant so I am not sure why the service was so slow. It took me 1 ½ hours to get a hamburger and the second time I went back I was there for 30 minutes and no one had taken my order, so I walked out.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are very large, the Studio room I had was small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a view of the beach. The first room they put us in was next to the elevator shaft and very noise. Our request to be moved to another was handled with no problem. The hotel is showing a little wear and tear, but was very clean and the service was very good. Pool is a little on the small side, but we prefer the beach and the beach staff went out their way to help in any way they could. Had breakfast there a couple of mornings and found it to be good and fairly priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby S, Front Office Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking your personal time to share your feedback. As we continue to make improvements and explore our areas of opportunity for our guests’ overall experience your comments will help us. We are happy that the front office was able to assist you quickly with your move. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is my second visit to this Resort and I think this is going to be my "go to " place when ever I need a quick get away. I stayed in the little studio suite where there was a breathtaking patio view of the beach when looking to the left and an equally beautiful city view when looking to the right. Staff was pleasant and helpful. They came up right away to replace missing patio furniture when I called after 10 PM that eve. Clean, quiet, comfortable. The food actually wasn't too bad tasting, even if a bit expensive ( usually hotel food is pretty bland) . I had the Salmon in orange glaze . However, there is an excellent , cheaper pizza/Italian eatery just across the street that I would highly recommend if you need a break from the hotel food. I was disappointed the spa did not appear to be open ( I was there from Fri morning to Sunday). .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby S, Front Office Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy to hear that this was your second stay with us! Thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff - they take great pride in what they do. I will make sure that the team knows the impression that they made and impact they had on your stay. We are also very happy that you were able to take advantage of the restaurant while you were with us and enjoyed the Salmon. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were glad to have only stayed one night at this hotel. The hotel rooms and grounds are in desperate need of renovations. The one bedroom suites are spacious, but everything is worn and not in good working order. Had to move a couple of times to find a room that was clean. The staff was friendly and the bellman was especially nice, but the hotel lacks a lot of warmth. We had lunch at the restaurant which was good, but service was strange. We started with one server then ended up with another who kept on talking about another customer to us. Pool area was small and the spa was non-existent...they are trying to get a new vendor to run the spa.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ml_812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby S, Front Office Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking your personal time to share your feedback. Your comments are being discussed with our Housekeeping management as we continue to make improvements and explore our areas of opportunity for our guests’ overall experience. I will make sure that our staff knows that they left a good impression. We hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are ever in Sunny Isles, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Love the room felt like i was back home...love the view the second best moon rise after Santorini...love the balcony....love the breakfast....tha staff was very polite...we stay for 3 nights on our honeymoon...it was the first stop from our road trip and i must say it was the best first impresion..

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby S, Front Office Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you loved our hotel! Thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff - they take great pride in what they do. I will make sure that the team knows the impression that they made and impact they had on your stay. We are also very happy that you shared your honeymoon with us. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marenas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marenas Beach Resort

Property: Marenas Beach Resort
Address: 18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2404 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marenas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Marenas Beach Resort enjoys a desirable location on a glorious 2.5 mile stretch of pristine white sand in Florida's French Riviera of Sunny Isles Beach. Combining classic and contemporary styling to make up its design, Marenas offers a combination of rooms and suites each with views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterways ideal for family retreats or an intimate couple's getaway. As a member of Benchmark's Hotels and Resorts, Personal Luxury collection Marenas is sure to exceed your expectations. In addition, newly redesigned event space to span over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function areas with breath taking panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marenas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marenas Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Le Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach Meridien
Sunny Isles Beach Le Meridien
Marenas Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing