We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could do better !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marenas Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Fantastic location;
Fantastic beach - Fantastic Service at the beach
Great views;
Penthouse suite is fantastic;
Small pool but well located;

The problem is the restaurant and the service at the restaurant. Food is just ok ( not bad ) but service was bad , Well understaff and staff was also inexeperienced ... so be very patient. and they will still apply the 18% service charge to your bill. Brealfast brunch is not to expensive but you have what you pay for.

Other minor point : there are kitchen in the rooms ( at least in the one we had ) but there are not well equiped, 4 sets of plates and no toaster ! so dont realy count on it.

Improve the restaurant, this could be a 4 stars , now it's a 3+

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ago20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Dear valuable guest,

Thank your for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the less than enjoyable stay you had at our hotel. I appreciate your concern, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to my attention. Please know that we are constantly training our staff to provide the highest level of services.

We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

Warm regards,
Marenas Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

Marenas is a great addition to the North Miami Beach/ Sunny Isle scene. We were told to stay there by the Dayton Clinic which performs its amazing health care right across the street. Sunny Isle Beach has really changed with Trump Towers marching right down to Bal Harbour. But Marenas is a super secret, super great spot right on the beach with all the amenities. The lobby restaurant is fantastic and every person on the staff from valet to check out is obviously on the same team. A pleasure you don't often get at other hotels!

Room Tip: A lot of room types, ask what's available.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank fromscottstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Resort. Our staff takes pride in being warm and friendly and to always deliver a high level of service. We will share your comments with our staff and we do look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful property.

Warm regards,
Marenas Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 wks, our room was gorgeous and all we needed. On the beach! Great view of the beach and intercoastal! Great location all within walking distance! Aventura Mall right there 5 min car drive. The beach staff were amazing (Jeff and his crew) they were very friendly and made every effort to meet our needs even when it was one of the busiest time of the yr. We highly recommend booking your luxurious, relaxing vacation here!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juicyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Dear valuable guest,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write concerning your recent stay at our resort. We are please to know that our location and accommodation exceeded your expectations. We will pass on your comments to Jeff and his team because it is our goal to constantly provide the highest quality of product and services. We look forward to having you back at our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Marenas Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The room was fantastic, a two-bedroom suite with living room, full kitchen and three bathrooms; the rate was relatively inexpensive. Lovely to have a balcony also, but there should have been a table out there, on which to put drinks, book, etc. The restaurant and room service food was excellent; we had breakfasts, lunch and dinners here. The service staff were all gracious, attentive and friendly. Some of the staff seem a bit inexperienced, but they try hard. The beach staff - who take care of chairs, towels and umbrellas - seem to work the hardest, pretty much sun-up to sundown, and our experience with all of them was terrific. There weren't many activities here for teenage boys, but two hotels down the beach, Bill and Rose run a water sports outfit that rents jet-skis, paddle boards, kayaks, etc. and that was terrific. The only issue we had was with the concierge, who had assured us of a rental car reservation that turned out to be non-existent (everythink worked out all right). All in all, we had a great time, and the place seemed uncrowded even though the hotel was sold out for the Passover and pre-Easter holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddytuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience at our Resort. We are thrilled that our amenities, food quality, services and the beach location exceeded your expectations. Our teams are constantly training to improve their overall delivery of service. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Front desk is accommodating and always friendly and courteous, Lezlie and Aziz are great in the dining room, always pleasant and helpful. Clean rooms and common areas. Staff is very friendly and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIRLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

The entire team at Marenas Beach Resort appreciated you taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Resort. It is our pleasure to know that we had exceeded your expectation in areas of services, cleanliness and friendliness. Once again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The Martinis at sunset create tranquility, dinner was exquisite and and the after dinner walk on the beach was delightful. In the morning jogging with the sun rising is peacful, using the excercise room and then soothing my muscles in the hot tub is just what the doctor ordered, and the breakfast room is bright and the food and service is just a great way to begin a a day in miami. I look forward to returning. (I haven't left yet). Thank you and your staff.

Room Tip: any water front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to Thank You for taking the time to express your thoughts and comments in regards to your recent stay are our Resort. We are pleased that our amenities, food, service and our beautiful beach location created a memorable experience for you. Once again thank you for your thoughts and comments and we hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We spent a few days at tha Marenas Hotel and had a very pleasant time there. The roomas are very good mainly the beds though not too big. The view is marvellous you see the sea while having brekfast and the attention was very good too.I would come back if i had the chance

Room Tip: choose one with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agdecurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marenasresort, Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Resort. Our staff takes pride in being warm and friendly and to always deliver a high level of service. We will share your comments with our staff and we do look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful property.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marenas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marenas Beach Resort

Address: 18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2404 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $177 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marenas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Marenas Beach Resort enjoys a desirable location on a glorious 2.5 mile stretch of pristine white sand in Florida's French Riviera of Sunny Isles Beach. Combining classic and contemporary styling to make up its design, Marenas offers a combination of rooms and suites each with views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterways ideal for family retreats or an intimate couple's getaway. As a member of Benchmark's Hotels and Resorts, Personal Luxury collection Marenas is sure to exceed your expectations. In addition, newly redesigned event space to span over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function areas with breath taking panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marenas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marenas Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Le Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach Meridien
Sunny Isles Beach Le Meridien
Marenas Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing