We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid hotel with construction noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Splendid hotel with construction noise”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

If it were not for the massive construction noise from the building site located right next to the hotel, the hotel would be indeed a lovely place to stay. The suites are very large and have lovely views on the Beach. Friendly staff ensure to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The hotel has less than 100 rooms thus it provides for a boutique character, although the building provides home to roughly 160 residences. The Italian restaurant, Il Molino, is excellent - the staff unfortunately slightly arrogant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Kurt M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and lovely views of the beach. I am elated that our friendly staff was able to ensure your stay was very relaxing.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of the project on the lot next door. Although we are limited in our ability to impact this project, we take feedback very seriously and will communicate your concerns to the developer of our neighboring building.

I hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    83
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
339
369
22
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

from the entrance lines with exotic cars to the lush greenery and the delicate beauty this resort is absolutely one of the best I've ever been too not for kids at all but for a luxury honeymoon or just a luxury getaway with a loved one its gorgeous its amazing and its beautiful the pol is gorgeous and they have great drinks and the suites omg omg omg stunning from granite marble and great taste in it all the showers r wow the suites r wow and I can go on and on and on about the beauty of this condo/hotel resort and spa greatness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the spa is serenity at its best a must try on ur vacation enjoy to the max its absolute greatness

Room Tip: im pretty sure its a all suite destination but u can choose from how many bedrooms u need but they r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

For a quick getaway this was an great choice for us, we had a fantastic time. Location is great, away from the congestion of Miami but close enough if you want to have a night out. Staff is truly outstanding and. Food outstanding. Spa outstanding. Highly recommended. I would say that the staff is what sets this property apart, really great attitudes, without any pretense. A tribute to the management obviously investing in training and operations.

As noted in other reviews, there is a new tower being built next door and there is some noise during the day from that, but really not an issue. The ability to rent wave runners and SUPs just a couple hundred yards down the beach is really convenient. The only room for improvement is the valet, the wait times can be long.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 83EagleUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went for dinner and the food, the service and the view was perfect.
Everything was presented to us, had its unique taste and one thing was better and different from the other but outstanding
It was the perfect night
We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed a 4nt getaway right before the Independence day rush so our
timing was exceptional. Acqualina is incredibly kid friendly, even though
the resort/condo complex is imposing. Any intimidation is mitigated by staff
which manages to be absolutely warm and welcoming as one enters the ornate
lobby. Our girls are 4 and 7 years old and they absolutely love this resort.
we call it our "dream home" because we always say that this is exactly what
a dream home would feel like. BY the way, they have residences for sale if
anyone is in the "movin-on-up" market.
We love the zero-entry pool which is idea for little ones that cannot swim
yet cause they can play in the water without us having to watch'em like a
hawk. I love to be relax poolside with them and enjoy one of my favorite
cocktails; a Bloody Mary >.they make a great one! The poolside/beach front
grill has great food and one can enjoy a great lunch by the beach while the
kids play on the sand.

Our stay was the result of a kind invitation provided my husband who is in
the travel business (something I want to make very clear) but I have to rave
about the suites They are just so spacious and over the top! We ultimately
compare the accommodations at the many hotels/resorts we've stayed at due
to the fringe benefits my husband's gig provides and Acqualina is still in a
league of its own. Most suites have an amazing full kitchen -very convenient
if you want to avoid the lofty cost of food or drinks at any hotel/resort.
They also have Piazetta which serves an array of delicious gelato and
gourmet pizza for snacks which is easier on the pocketbook.

Acqualina really lives up to the Forbes 5 Star Award it received for a 3rd
straight year (the inspectors must have missed the gym). But even a fitness
buff would be challenged to include a work-out b/c there is just so much
else to enjoy on a vacation here. The resort is located near many shopping
centers and markets so you can walk to basically anywhere to pick up
anything you might have forgotten. I really recommend this resort to
families. Moms can even get a great spa treatment while dad watches the kids
by the pool. I truly loved it!
the pool has a zero entrance which is very convenient for our little ones to play without us having to watch them every second. I love to be relax by the poolside with them and enjoy one of my favorite cocktails-Bloody Mary...they make a great one! The cafe also has great food and one can enjoy a great lunch by the beach while the kids play on the sand. We stayed in a suite 2 bedroom suite, they are very spacious and beautifully decorated. It really lives up to a 5 star reWe enjoyed a 4nt getaway right before the Independence day rush so our
timing was exceptional. Acqualina is incredibly kid friendly, even though
the resort/condo complex is imposing. Any intimidation is mitigated by staff
which manages to be absolutely warm and welcoming as one enters the ornate
lobby. Our girls are 4 and 7 years old and they absolutely love this resort.
we call it our "dream home" because we always say that this is exactly what
a dream home would feel like. Y the way, they have residences for sale if
anyone is in the "movin-on-up" market.
We love the zero-entry pool which is idea for little ones that cannot swim
yet cause they can play in the water without us having to watch'em like a
hawk. I love to be relax poolside with them and enjoy one of my favorite
cocktails; a Bloody Mary >.they make a great one! The poolside/beach front
grill has great food and one can enjoy a great lunch by the beach while the
kids play on the sand.

Our stay was the result of a kind invitation provided my husband who is in
the travel business (something I want to make very clear) but I have to rave
about the suites They are just so spacious and over the top! We ultimately
compare the accommodations at the many hotels/resorts we've stayed at due
to the fringe benefits my husband's gig provides and Acqualina is still in a
league of its own. Most suites have an amazing full kitchen -very convenient
if you want to avoid the lofty cost of food or drinks at any hotel/resort.
They also have Piazetta which serves an array of delicious gelato and
gourmet pizza for snacks which is easier on the pocketbook.

Acqualina really lives up to the Forbes 5 Star Award it received for a 3rd
straight year (the inspectors must have missed the gym). But even a fitness
buff would be challenged to include a work-out b/c there is just so much
else to enjoy on a vacation here. The resort is located near many shopping
centers and markets so you can walk to basically anywhere to pick up
anything you might have forgotten. I really recommend this resort to
families. Moms can even get a great spa treatment while dad watches the kids
by the pool. I truly loved it!sort. The suite has a fully furnished kitchen which is very convenient when the kids are worn out from a day at the beach and pool. The resort is located near many shopping centers and markets so you can walk to basically anywhere to pick up anything you might have forgotten. They also have an awesome gelato and pizza cafe downstairs which one can pick up something quick and simple to take back to the room. I really recommend this resort to families. Moms can get a great spa treatment while the dad watches the kids by the pool. I truly loved it!

Room Tip: the higher the unit the more spectacular the view is to the ocean.also book your stay with WhataHote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angieandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for a long girls weekend an stayed in a room with a Ned & pull out couch. The pull out couch was as comfortable as expected but I didn't sleep in the bed although the others in my group said it was comfortable. We ate at the grill by the pool for lunch a few times and the food was excellent as was the pool staff. Very attentive and friendly. We rented a cabana at the tranquility pool and they stopped by frequently to see if we needed anything. We had dinner off site so never tried any of the other food places. The workout room was small but adequate and had complimentary bottles water which was nice. Only negative was that our toilet did not work properly but maintenance was up to fix it quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

When I go to Miami my best friend and I always have to go to this spa. It is so beautiful inside and the waiting and treatment rooms overlook the beautiful white sand and turquoise water of the beach. I love that the pedicures give you the option of laying down in a warm bed that faces the window. The spa questionnaire is taken seriously and the therapists are top notch. If you want to indulge in Miami, I highly recommend this spa.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PetiteTexanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
The Setai
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#9 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Property: Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing