We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at countless hotels and resorts and never have I felt compelled to write a review about the quality of service. My stay at the Acqualina was magnificent and the service and staff was absolute perfection. From Maribel in the spa to Christina at the Kids Camp to the lovely concierge, beach staff, and elevator attendants- every last staff member was kind, attendant, and helpful. I have never encountered such fantastic service.

Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is an absolutely amazing hotel! It's very clean and comfortable, the grounds and beach are well kept and beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It has several small pools and the beach is wonderful to walk down.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Love everything about the Aqualina! The friendly staff, the pool areas,the grass beach, the hotel unit, the food! We have been going there for the past 2 years, for 3 times a year, and it's always a pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The best location in Miami
Wonderful retreat
Very good kid's club
Very good price vs facilities
Great service in f desk, the restaurant is exceptional / great view & high quality food.
Italian STYLE in Florida

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The high point of this resort is the amazing staff. Ok, the rooms are pretty fabulous too. Everything is just as pictured on the website, no surprises. From the time you walk through the front door till the time you check out, you are treated like you are the only guest in the place. Somehow everybody remembers your name, every day, and greets you as if you live there.

The Acqualina mentality (as I will refer to it) stretches to every staff member, whether housekeeping, or the very nice gentlemen that stand outside the elevators. They look like Secret Service!

We had the special Thanksgiving feast at Piazzetta and it was truly amazing. I still don't know how they managed to prepare so many turkeys and bring them out, hot and moist with all the accompaniments, and providing each family with it's own turkey to carve was simply genius.

The only downside I can think of is that the other restaurants I didn't find all that exceptional. We'd had room service that turned out to be from the Il Mulino menu, and quite frankly I found it boring. Perhaps not fair, since food often doesn't translate well when sent up 20 floors in an elevator. Breakfast buffet was very good. Costa Grill....just average. The Piazzetta Marketplace which is advertised as a place to buy prepared foods I thought over-advertised their selection. Sushi bar would've been great had it been open for lunch. We did not dine in their #1 restaurant Il Mulino because we grew tired of eating in the hotel and wanted to venture out, and had some delightful meals in close proximity.

The beach is stunning, and the staff there is exceptional as well. Ask for water and you'll receive a full pitcher of ice water with Acqualina glasses. There is construction going on for the next phase so be prepared for a little noise.

All in all this is really a world class experience It's very pricey, but worth it for a few days. You'll be treated like royalty from the minute you walk through the door till the minute you leave.

Room Tip: There's construction going on at the south end. Rooms that have city view can be a bit noisy if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days after 2 weeks of touring in south America camping and in B&Bs so the luxury was very welcome :-)

Room was spacious and full of little treats - I especially liked that when we returned at night the music system was on, the lights down low and our slippers waiting be the bed.

I loved the adults pool and the peace this allowed to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korinamcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury resort hotel in the Miami vicinity, look no further. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite on the 41st floor. The suite was gorgeous and spacious. It included a full kitchen with high end appliances, a washer and dryer, and beautiful living room overlooking the ocean. The master bathroom was huge and chock full of amenities.

The staff we encountered in our one night stay was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and helpful.

The exterior grounds are extremely well manicured and inviting. There is a quiet pool, in addition to the main pool . There are seating areas set up on a lawn area right on the beach. The music playing at the quiet pool, could have been a bit more “spa like.” There were lounging areas with big cushy chairs arranged by this pool, we well as the other pools.

Dinner at Il Mulino was the perfect end to a long day of travelling. Everything about this restaurant was 5 stars! The quality of the food, presentation, restaurant decor and wait staff was commendable.

The breakfast buffet at the Piazzetta Marketplace and Restaurant had a very good variety of items, however we found that the hot items were lukewarm at best.

If I were to travel to Miami again, this would undoubtedly be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: High floors provide the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,892 reviews
3.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
8.4 mi away
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $514 - $1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing