We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days after 2 weeks of touring in south America camping and in B&Bs so the luxury was very welcome :-)

Room was spacious and full of little treats - I especially liked that when we returned at night the music system was on, the lights down low and our slippers waiting be the bed.

I loved the adults pool and the peace this allowed to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korinamcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 990 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury resort hotel in the Miami vicinity, look no further. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite on the 41st floor. The suite was gorgeous and spacious. It included a full kitchen with high end appliances, a washer and dryer, and beautiful living room overlooking the ocean. The master bathroom was huge and chock full of amenities.

The staff we encountered in our one night stay was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and helpful.

The exterior grounds are extremely well manicured and inviting. There is a quiet pool, in addition to the main pool . There are seating areas set up on a lawn area right on the beach. The music playing at the quiet pool, could have been a bit more “spa like.” There were lounging areas with big cushy chairs arranged by this pool, we well as the other pools.

Dinner at Il Mulino was the perfect end to a long day of travelling. Everything about this restaurant was 5 stars! The quality of the food, presentation, restaurant decor and wait staff was commendable.

The breakfast buffet at the Piazzetta Marketplace and Restaurant had a very good variety of items, however we found that the hot items were lukewarm at best.

If I were to travel to Miami again, this would undoubtedly be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: High floors provide the best view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Buy far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. My wife and just spent 5 days there for a long delayed 35th anniversary trip. Upon checking in we were given a gift for our occasion, we were upgraded from an ocean front room to a huge 1,400 sq ft ocean front deluxe suite. The room was amazing. We were also given free wireless internet and a $40 a day spa credit. They also sent up chocolate covered strawberries. The hotel, spa and all the staff was magnificent. The restaurant, Il Mulino was fabulous, probably one of the best meals we have ever had. The one thing you should know the hotel is expensive but worth every penny. A true paradise. The only downside was the food at the pool Costa Grill. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Exclusive...Best hotel I've ever been to ... And we travel often. This was a second visit for an extended trip. We really got to enjoy the location, beach, restaurants and especially the gelato!! Seriously the best kids club in all the US and Caribbean. Jena is an exceptional girl and runs this kids club to the expectations of a very high end clientele. Although it had been run by Rosewood when we stayed years ago it has kept if not excelled beyond thier level of expectations. My kids Loved this trip and can't wait to go back. I loved the spa and eveyone attending the beach and pool .... Especially Moy... Moises you should be running the place someday. Hope nothing changes until I can visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEGJCG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just got married at the Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach end of October and we absolutely love it there. All the staff (and I mean literally every single person, even down to housekeeping) treated as with such true and genuine professionalism and upmost respect. Staff opened doors and pressed lifts for us each time we entered and exited the property. We felt like royalty. We had stayed there before back in August 2012 and we had a lovely room then and the room we stayed in on our wedding night was absolutely fabulous. 10 out of 10 by far better than our previous hotel we stayed prior to our wedding. Bed freshly made, bathroom beautifully cleaned and furniture elegant and decor is awesome second to none in tip top condition. We didnt want to leave. I would recommend Acqualina Resort & Spa to anyone who is looking for a 5 star quality hotel. We cant fault it one single bit. It truly deserves to be listed as one of the Leading Hotels in the world. 5* plus plus.

Room Tip: I recommend the Intracoastal room and the Deluxe One-Bedroom Oceanfront Hotel Suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sslacky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Acqualina did a great job of making my family feel comfortable. No request was too hard, and no matter what, they greeted me with a smile. Every employee is a true professional, and it makes a major difference. I had a few little tiny issues, nothing is perfect. But the hotel responded promptly to each request, and what more could I ask for. I would highly suggest spending time at the Acqualina.

Room Tip: 1204B, magnificent room for parents with one child, or an infant and a toddler.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

awesome hotel if you love spending money. everything is complimentary as long as its paid for.
the scenary and staff are second to none but if you looking for a good nights rest and you like firm beds or pillows, aqualins is not the place for you.
ive been all over the world and bedding and mattresses are comprabable to a motel 6.
very disappointed.

Room Tip: bring your own bed and pillows if you need firm bedding.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elliot g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, General Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Elliot G,

We are very sorry to hear of your experience with the mattress. Should we have known that you were experiencing discomfort during your stay, we would have immediately replaced the mattress and added a bed board if needed. I hope that you give us another opportunity and request that you contact the Executive Office at 305.918.6901 so that we can personally assist you with your future reservation.

Sincerely,

Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
The Setai
#6 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,095 reviews
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#8 of 210 in Miami Beach
721 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#9 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,252 reviews
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $395 - $963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing