We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than Trump International Sunnyisles!”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Ocean Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views
Living Room - Floor to ceiling windows La Perla - Sunny Isles Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views
Living Room - Floor to ceiling windows
La Perla - Sunny Isles Beach
Living room
Living room TV - Internet included
Kitchen with 3 bar stools
Kitchen - Fully equipped with all utensils, pots, pans, blender, coffee maker, cooking bowls, etc
Kitchen with 3 barstools at breakfast counter
Living room - modern decor
Dining Room - Floor to ceiling windows
Dining Room - Floor to ceiling windows
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom - queen bed. Floor to ceiling windows.
Second bedroom - queen bed. Floor to ceiling windows.
Second bedroom - queen bed. Floor to ceiling windows.
Master bathroom with dual sinks and jacuzzi tub
Master bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub
Master bathroom jacuzzi tub with city views
Second bathroom
Washer and dryer in the unit.
Come relax in Sunny Isles
Large wraparound balcony
City and ocean views
Large wraparound balcony
Wow! Spectacular city and ocean views
Southern exposure - downtown Miami views
Amazing Ocean Views
La Perla's Pool
Sunny Isles Beach
Beach Service - Towel & Chair Service
Restaurant & Pier
La Perla - Sunny Isles Beach
La Perla - Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TWWS
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Better than Trump International Sunnyisles!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to SunnyIsles and also the first time we ever rented a long stay vacation apartment.

I admit that I feared that the cleanliness and the qualities may not be of the same standard as five stars hotels we are used to.

The best hotel in Sunnyisles is the Trump International which we stayed the first few nights while waiting for room 2608 apartment at La Perla to be ready.

It was a great surprise when we arrived.

THE VIEW IS STUNNING and as good as you can get in the area.

I particularly like the almost 360 degree view to both the ocean and the intracoastal water, Marina, and the walk around balcony. There were green and reserve areas so no building actually glued next to us like most buildings on the ocean front.

The Pier in front of the property was clean and pleasant to walk - an added attraction to watch fishermen fishing at night.

Everything in the apartment was newer and better looking than at Trump International especially while Trump's elevator was always very crowded and stressful every single trip, this one iwas quite empty and short wait.

The two bedroom 2 bathrooms gave us space we need for the 2 of us. It was very comfortable . We only used the second bedroom room for storage of bags and suitcases.

The Master bedroom was large and comfortable with very large walk-in closet with all well thought of needs from new nice hangers to launder basket adding more homelike comfort.
The pictures in the website by the owner were accurate.

Brandon the manager was extremely active, replied emails Late into midnight! .
He was MOST helpful, fair , polite and very friendly. Ready to help immediately.,

From my comments via email before we arrived , he anticipated my worries about the cleanliness so he had the cleaning crew put in extra efforts to make the bathroom spotless!

In fact I walked into the bathroom with very strong bleached scent inside the shower so whatever bacteria that could have been there wiould not have survived!
It was spotless.

The kitchen untensil etc were of good state. Dishwaters, washers and dryers all working very well.

The location is perfect for holiday or work, house hunting.
It's on the beach, with pier to walk to with fun place for easy meal.

It is very easy to walk to Trump International or shopping area.

It is also close to Publix supermarket chain rated as the top 3 best in the USA , Dry cleaner, CVS.Walgreens etc. It's only 10 mins from Aventura Mall. 15 mins from Bal Harbour.

The building has good valet parking as well as service to take our supermarket shopping to our unit at no cost ( just gratifications of course) . The staff of the building were very helpful, polite and friendly.

The GYM of the building was excellent, better than most hotels with beautiful ocean and beach view yet not crowed.

LOTS TO DO DAY AND EVENING.

I would highly recommend the apartment unit 2608.

Brandon is EXTREMELY energetic and quick to reply and give all the supports.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, modern clean decor, Brandon
Liked least: Aircondition compressor, some street noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thank you very much!! Glad you enjoyed yourself and you're welcome back anytime! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viola D
Yarmouth, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views...but not clean”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our month long vacation at LaPerla Unit 2608. The building was exceptional. The staff was courteous and prompt. The condo #2608 was on a corner giving fabulous views. It was great to have an option to choose an ocean view or a city view. Floor to ceiling windows. The condo was very well equipped. Manager of the condo was hard to get him to return calls and follow up.
When we arrived there was no lamps in the living room. It had broken and put aside in the spare bedroom. We contacted the real estate agent (manager) working for the owners and the owners ordered a lamp. One of the blinds at the window was also broke. We again requested it to be fixed as it blocked some of the view. Our request went unattended to. We finally fixed the blind ourselves.The condo was very dirty. We had to buy product and clean for a whole day. Clumps of hair in the shower corners (see photo), floors dirty, bathroom vanity had dried product on it. Louvers on the doors to laundry room was thick with dust. Garbage disposal was broke (took over a week to get it repaired. Repair man kept cancelling) Stainless steel appliances streaked with old product and food spills. A broken and dirty grill was left on the balcony. Which is illegal. What a mess that made when the wind tipped it over! I pointed this all out with the manager of the condo after being there just a few days. At the end of our stay I requested the manager ask the owners to return our cleaning deposit of $250.00. The request was denied by the manager. The owner needs to get another person to do the cleaning at their condo. They and the renters are being taken advantage of. I would not recommend rental of this property because of the steep cleaning deposit in which the renter has to do the cleaning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Building security; beautiful condo; great views; nice furniture; pet allowed
Liked least: cleanliness of condo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellen523
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing views, comfy condo!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had never been to Sunny Isles and did not know what to expect. There are lots and lots of enormous, glitzy condos and hotels--one after the other--but we were very happy with La Perla, which is less showy and over-the-top than most of its neighbors. Our condo was great, the gym was excellent, and we could walk to CVS, Starbucks, restaurants, and grocery stores. Brandon S. was 100% responsive and helpful when we had questions before our arrival and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEIOM
1 review
“Best vacation rental ever!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment was great! The building was amazing very well located with a unique view! Everybody inside the building was really nice. Brandon was always ready to help we extended our stay more than once and he was very helpful! We will definitely go back to this apartment if available or to any managed by him!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very upscale and comfortable unit with gorgeous views. Excellent beach facilities, good service and plenty to see and do.The area is busy with plenty of restaurants and shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelled to La Perla with wife and my family. The unit we rented was a 3 bedroom unit and it was beautiful. The pool was beautiful and very clean. The staff was excellent. The staff was always cleaning the property, polishing the elevators and floors. The pool guys were constantly straightening out lounge chairs and polishing rails in pool. The beach staff was helpful also. The lobby was very pretty. The gym was very nice with different types of equipment and weights and was also very clean! The location was excellent close to Starbucks, stores, CVS, and supermarket. Would definitely recommend to a friend and look forward to visiting LaPerla again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La Perla was beautiful and very clean
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Building is perfectly located with an amazing beach front access, the staff was amazing and it felt like we were home
Access to groceries, shopping centers and highways is great 20 min away from Miami South Beach district
Condo has 3 small balconies overlooking the each and fully furnished you can easily cook and feel at home!
The gym and general amenities are top notch, clean and was impressed by the positive and welcoming attitude of all staff
I would highly recommend this place and would rebook it in a heartbeat!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing