We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inconsistant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aveda Seven Seas Spa

Aveda Seven Seas Spa
Attraction details
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just had my 4th experience with the Spa and I don't know if I would go back. The packages are a great value but the service is inconsistant. Yesterday I did a massage, facial, mani-pedi with use of the Tikki hut and lunch for $149! However I would never do the mani-pedi again, I already have chips and my little place by myself does a better job for a lot less! I was not offered the complimentary champange that goes with the service during the mani-pedi but did with the massage and facial. The facial was excellant and I would recommned Mila, she was very thorough and did a great job. The massages are inconsistant, I've had 1 great, 2 good and 1 bad. The bad one I asked them to put in my notes not to have her again and you think they would have asked why but they didn't seem to care. The last visit the fire alarm went off in both of my treatments which caused the tech to stop and see what was going on, I never received an apology of any kind. The Tikki hut offer is great and David the young man working there was very nice. The complimentary lunch is at the pool cabana and pretty poor but the service is good. I really would have to get it as a gift I think before I would go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    7
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very stressful to get an appointment!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This company should not be in Spa business!!! It is quite stressful getting someone on the phone and booking an appointment online is a nightmare especially if you are using a pre-paid Signature Package certificate. I have been holding my certificate since last year (September 2012) and tried obtaining an appointment so many times to no avail. Do you know that up until now (9 months later) I still could not get an appointment? It appears this company only caters for new clienteles who pay full price for their services. I'm glad I paid using my credit card so needless to say, I am disputing the amount I paid for.

My advise to those people who wants to try this place - Don't buy a package (even though it is cheaper) because it is not worth the aggravation. You are not going to reach anyone by phone nor email. It is way easier to book an appointment if you are paying full-price but if you are using a pre-paid certificate then GOOD LUCK!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gisele1nonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
““So unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I visited on tonight, and it was horrible. The customer service was terrible. There was a young girl by the name Shayann at the front desk who was the worst. She was very rude
She decide to help everyone who came in after me and my party. After asking why was we ignored she looked at us all stupid without ever apolizing. Never again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portiasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

It is 04/23/2013, and I literally just got home from the Aveda Seven Seas Spa. I could not wait to review this "heavenly" place. I did my research before going and found some complaints about the ladies lockers. They had added more and are spacious. They accommodated my very large tote bag. With that said, I arrived early (8:30 a.m.). The young woman at the front desk was very friendly and upon registering, she suggested I go to the pool area and reserve my tiki hut (I had a groupon for a facial, massage, lunch, tiki hut and valet parking). I went upstairs and reserved my tiki hut. No problem. When back down to the Spa and they escorted me to the ladies dressing room and I picked my locker, changed into my robe and stepped into the relaxation area. There were employees talking but it was quite relaxing. My massage therapist was Zelma Rodriguez. It was my first massage and she was awesome. Not rough at all but it was very effective. Next, I had a glass of champagne. After that, it was time for my facial which was done by esthetician, Mila Lev. Wanted to know a few details regarding my complexion, etc. She was very thorough and very knowledgeable also. These two ladies were angels. After changing into my bathing suit, it was time for lunch at Coconuts. Your run-of-the-mill bar/grill food but it was very good. Had the Mahi-Mahi & Fries. Very fresh and great thin fries. Off to the tiki hut. Overlooking the ocean, the beach was wonderful, very breezy and not too oppressively hot. Next, I took a quick dip in the pool just to freshen up a bit and in no time at all, it was all over. I actually cut it short because the clouds were building at bit and I didn't want to get stuck in traffic. All in all, it was a perfect day made even more perfect by EVERY SINGLE employee at Aveda Seven Seas Spa. Will DEFINITELY go back, even if it's not with a Groupon or Living Social coupon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roundabout1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A quick refresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

After a week of sun, wind, sand and swimming, I needed a quick wash and blow dry before leaving for our cruise. The hair salon was quick and the products left my hair soft and silky. Just what I needed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank adele08wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aveda Seven Seas Spa also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Aveda Seven Seas Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing