We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel but almost...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not a hotel but almost...”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect to arrive to a hotel... But it's kind of one. We got te keys from Jean upon arrival in the global one's suite. He showed us the premises, pool, spa etc. then showed us the apartment. It was recently renewed and clean. You get towels, shampoo, soap, coffee...You have washing and dryer machines in the apartment (with the necessary products) for no extra cost. Some people complain about waiting for the valet parking. We had no problems at all with that. There's plenty of groceries around and is close to restaurants. The beach is at walking distance.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mmz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Located just a short walking distance from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Valet parking, pool, heated tub, BBQ area, gym, a small shop, concierge, etc - all that you need without paying top dollar.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good value for money. Good location close to shopping and beach. Clean, modern and spacious ++ apartment with a big balcony where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful sea view. The children have a lot of space inside to play.
The apartment has everything you need and is fully equipped with microwave, washing machine, refrigerator with freezer, flat screens, bathtub, cable-tv...
Wifi is complimentary. So is the pool and gym area. We will come back and can recommend this hotel to families with children.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the seaward side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a great location, close to the beach, close to food. The apartment was stocked with everything that you need. The gym was great and the pool and hot tub were in great shape. It was a great place for my family to stay, with two bathrooms and plenty of closet space was fantastic. We will only stay here from now on. The best thing of it all is how great Globe Quarters was to work with, every question and concern I had were answered quickly and we had no problems with check in, check out. Rozzala was great to work with, and once we got there Zebo was fantastic, they took us through the apt. and went over everything with us, they made us feel very comfortable. The pictures don't do it justice, it was a great experience. We will stay here again in the future, or any other Globe Quarters location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the perfict place to stay. Great view, no noise, great service from Rozzala, she even made great dinner suggestions.Located one block from the ocean, close to shopping tight security.This is our new destination for Flordia vacations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked a two bedroom apartment at the Intracoastal Apartments with Globe Quarters, who offer a better price than the usual online booking websites, such as booking.com, Expedia, etc. I was left with a positive impression of the resort after reading several reviews on the internet. My two bedroom apartment (about 1.000 sqft) with a living room, two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony, was tastefully decorated and with an awesome intracoastal view. The WiFi high speed internet was a major plus with great performance and throughput.
On receiving by email the reservation confirmation, I was informed that the key, an access card and a parking permit would be left at the security gate in an envelope with my name. There was no check-in procedure and so far so good. I found a short welcome package in my apartment with the WiFi user name and password, and providing the necessary information, should I need to contact the customer service in case of any complaint or concern. I am all for independence and welcome this simplified procedure.
My apartment was no doubt a five star accommodation in a three-building rental property that includes private owners, who live here. Some of these owners have pets and this is where the five-star category of the apartments is inconsistent with an environment that does not conform to generally accepted standards of peaceful neighborhood. One floor below my apartment the owners left their dog at night locked out on the balcony, so the continuous barking was irritating. This was not the only case, because I heard other dogs at night incessantly barking. At this point, it occurred to me that the reality television series, the Dog Whisperer, tells all about problem dogs and it is worth watching, not only for people who have unbalanced pets, but also for everyone.
I complained about the barking to Zebo Sokolskiy, who later informed me they had talked to these people, kindly requesting them not to lock the dog out on the balcony at night, but nothing really changed. Regulations about barking dogs or other noise from neighbors vary from country to country. In some cases, they are covered by noise laws, in others by nuisance laws, but in my opinion, be it noise or nuisance from inconsiderate neighbors, it is either way totally inconceivable in a five-star resort. I hope this review is useful for noise-sensitive people, because had I known about this, I would not have come here. I entirely subscribe to the notion that noise is a form of aggression.
The compulsory valet parking is also a major nuisance and another downside is the loud air condition unit, but I solved this by turning it off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Perfect for my kind of trip!!!
Great price, perfect location and nice people!!!
If you go in june the prices are even better, but I recommend you to call them and deal with a ladie called Rozzalya, she's the best!!!
All the time I was perfectly attended by them! Free WiFi, garage spot, cable TV...but the best is the washing machine inside the room, it saves you a lot of money!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reserve Luxury Suites Sunny Isles Beach
Ocean Reserve Luxury Suites Sunn...
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters

Property: Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters
Address: 16900 N Bay Rd, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters is a luxurious rental property in the Heart of Sunny Isles Beach. Apartments are spacious, welcoming, elegantly decorated and equipped with everything you might need during your short-term or extended stay. Each suite features living room and dining area, 2 bedrooms, private bathrooms a full-size kitchens equipped with top of the line appliances. The property consists of three high rise towers with luxurious amenities, including a state-of-the-art 5000 sq ft fitness and health center, tanning salon, massage therapy, and steam and sauna rooms. Enjoy waterfront heated pool and hot tub with sun decks, lounge chairs and cascading waterfall or step to the beautiful white sand beach one short block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments by Globe Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Intracoastal Apartments By Globe Quarters Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing