We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epicurean experience.. Delicious and gourmet signature preparations”
Review of Epicure Gourmet Cafe - CLOSED

Epicure Gourmet Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Located on the famous Collins Avenue at 172 Street in “Florida’s Riviera” (Sunny Isles Beach) our café has the feel of a European piazza. With a full bar and a restaurant, we offer an outdoor/indoor space with gorgeous views, refreshing ocean breezes, and fine food. Come visit us and enjoy your hand-crafted cocktail, gourmet meal, or special event in a fun, relaxed atmosphere!“My original vision for the Sunny Isles Beach Epicure was to create a European-feeling restaurant and café within the market. After two years of great success, I was excited to expand the existing café into a full-service restaurant with a fresh, new menu.”Jason Starkman, CEO Open 7 Days a Week: 8AM-midnight everydayFull Bar: Liquor, Beer, WineFlat Screen TelevisionsFull –Service Coffee BarDelivery
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Epicurean experience.. Delicious and gourmet signature preparations”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I love Epicure its awesome... The variety of preparations of the deli and also the assorted variety of world epicurean and gourmet foods is awesome! Try the crab salad, the duchesse potatoe, grilled tenderloin, the key lime pie, fruit tarts., the eclaires are awesome the croissants are spectacular and the freshley baked cookies are the best in town!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheEpicureanGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    230
    78
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicatessen”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent for breakfast in Sunny Isles. Attendants very polite will serve you goodies from the bakery(various types of bread, cakes and pies) and from the food market. The prices are reasonable for the quality of the food. Aside, there is market with delicatessen products, fresh fruits and vegetables, fine cheese and meat, sausages, soft drinks, farm products and a small liquor store. Undoubtedly worth for meals and for food shopping.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great products / POOR ATTITUDE”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

GREAT selection of gourmet foods and wine. Not inexpensive but you get what you pay for. I however am disappointed regarding the attitude of most of the staff. They treated my daughter, son-in-law and two children very disrespectful. We are in this area frequently for family vacations and the staff have NO EARTHLY IDEA our financial worth and should never talk down to customers. I had this same problem last year when I was there with my sister and two cousins. We were having a wonderful girls trip and wanted dessert and good wine to take back to our condo. The staff should not get a lofty attitude with an attorney and two women who have their masters in education. Not sure where this attitude comes from. We are all from various parts of Texas and common courtesy is simply expected. This attitude appears to be the norm at this establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tym2Pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
197 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for a quick delicious meal”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great restaurant and market with delicious salads and food to go. It has indoor and outdoor seating good for enjoy a quick meal, snack or coffee. There is a very good bakery with amazing sweet treats.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adribuccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good choice of European good...”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Good place for breakfast and branch.
The market is nice - fresh seafood, gourmet thingies and pastries.
Good average for Europe, high average range for the US and Miami.
Right choice for breakfast definitely.

Helpful?
Thank Roman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure Gourmet Cafe also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing