We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever roast beef sandwich,”
Review of Epicure Gourmet Cafe - CLOSED

Epicure Gourmet Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Located on the famous Collins Avenue at 172 Street in “Florida’s Riviera” (Sunny Isles Beach) our café has the feel of a European piazza. With a full bar and a restaurant, we offer an outdoor/indoor space with gorgeous views, refreshing ocean breezes, and fine food. Come visit us and enjoy your hand-crafted cocktail, gourmet meal, or special event in a fun, relaxed atmosphere!“My original vision for the Sunny Isles Beach Epicure was to create a European-feeling restaurant and café within the market. After two years of great success, I was excited to expand the existing café into a full-service restaurant with a fresh, new menu.”Jason Starkman, CEO Open 7 Days a Week: 8AM-midnight everydayFull Bar: Liquor, Beer, WineFlat Screen TelevisionsFull –Service Coffee BarDelivery
Margate, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best ever roast beef sandwich,”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very attentive service, great roast beef sandwich, and a bakery selection that is fabulous. Great food market attached.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemmie33063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    230
    78
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to people watch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had breakfast here, it was good nothing spectacular it was quick but we were one of three tables. Omelette was good, husbands huevos rancheros not as good but I think thats more personal expectations than taste. Son had a huge almond pastry which was ok.
Made a change from 'diner' type places for breakfast. Found some of the staff in the supermarket a bit useless though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsoreatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive, long wait, but good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I cannot say that waiting 45 minutes for a good omelette is worth it given there was no wait to be seated. Bottomless coffee helped kill the time and so did people watching. Very expensive for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJF01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tremendous grocery store, not so hot restaurant!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Gourmet grocery store - many excellent, but expensive items, but breakfast left something to be desired. I don't know how difficult it is to burn scrambled eggs, but whoever cooked them needs a simple cooking course. I sent my eggs benedict back - the inside of the eggs were stringy, raw just undercooked, served on an offering of burnt toast.
The poor waitress was very embarrassed, I felt sorry for her having to serve this for our breakfast. The restaurant did remove the cost of the eggs benedict from our bill

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Englishdame007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful delicatessen”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excelent quality, many options, very nice staff, convenient location. Definitly a great place to fetch meals to go or to eat in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure Gourmet Cafe also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing