We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit!”
Review of Copper Chimney

Copper Chimney
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Indian cuisine has benefited from a number of food influences; Central Asia, Arabia, the Mughal Empire, Persia, and Britain have had fundamental effects on the ingredients and techniques of Indian food. The Mughal Empire introduced an assortment of non-vegetarian elements, including kebabs and rich gravies, and promoted the addition of fruits such as apricots and melons. One of the most notable dishes attributed to the Islamic rule is biryani- a dish based on basmati rice, meat, spices, and saffron. Later on , the Portuguese and british introduced the “New World” ingredients, such as potatoes, tomatoes, and chilies- which are now used in many curries, such as chicken vindaloo. In addition to outside influences, Indian cuisine varies from region to region, reflecting the ethnically diverse subcontinent.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Their food is great!
I never expected such authentic north Indian food in Miami. The owners are so nice and the staff is friendly too. They are willing to customize as per expectations. I wish the quantity was a little better and also, the chicken tikka did not taste like the paneer tikka. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    19
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozone Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I found this place while staying at a hotel across the street. It was our last night in town on our honeymoon and we were driving around and happened on this place. There was an outside dining area and people having a great time and we were hungry and decided to give it a chance. My husband is Indian and we eat this type of food weekly, so we knew exactly what we liked and what to order. He ordered the briyani and was so surprised on how it was served...very different from how he has ever seen it served before. It was placed in a bowl and then topped with nann bread that was baked over it (almost like a pot pie), my husband loved it and thought the food was delicious! I had the garlic nann and chicken tikka masala and it was very good as well. All the while, they were playing bollywood movies. We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Indian food in miami”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you are searching for a good indian food in Miami ,, this is the best place to visit ,, we just love it ,, Staff was very friendly and helpful , I have made a request to get something no onion and garlic and they treat it specially and given me a lot of options to chose ,, I was really happy to get this restaurant ,, Owners are doing excellent work to provide such good quality of food in miami ,, Just love it ,, only one word , EXCELLENT.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ankitanitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice food with great sunday brunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food here is delicious and is almost always full of expats, which gives you the clue that the food is authentic. Ambience is average but I will trade average ambience for amazing food any day of the week and the food here really is amazing! Sunday brunch is a no brainer, with a full Indian buffet and all you can eat it is both a great value and really interesting culinary experience for those looking to sample all that Indian food has to offer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Onions everywhere!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Onions everywhere, food wasn't good, they have a nice pleace, if owner wants, he could do it much better. Owner: check the quality of your food, it al seems the same, onions and tomato sauce in every dish....your place is very nice, improve your recipies!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arielfurmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Chimney also viewed

 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Copper Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing