We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H Restaurant - CLOSED

H Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Winston and 174th
Description: The "h" restaurant welcomes you every day for lunch and dinner in its brand new environment. You will discover the new cozy and chic decor which brings a welcoming and sensual atmosphere, the outside patio is definitely worth a try one of the best in Sunny Isles Beach. Enjoy French fine cuisine and a selection of great wines with a friendly and fun service.
Ottawa,Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was there with my adult son in December. We dat outside and although the patio is basically in the parking lot, it did not bother us and was fun. My son had the steak tartare followed by the duck. The steak was excellent while the duck was good but a little dry. I had snails followed by the pepper steak. Both were very good .

The service was good and efficient and just the right pace.

I will go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

On our first visit the food, wine and service were excellent. We had local fish cooked perfect and totally fresh. So impressed we went back a second time and it was a disaster. The calomari was awful and the spaghetti? Well I have tasted better from Heinz. The reason for the inconsistency? Apparently the number one chef is not availabale on certatin days.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 657maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Allthough a bit quiet in the restaurant we had a good time.
The starters, main course were good. We can recommend the calimari rings.
The tuna steak was slightly dry but that was made up by the rest.

Helpful?
Thank GGarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Very very good!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with the restaurant. The food was very tasty, compliments to the chef. Our server Edwin was great. We had a very nice talk with manager, Nick, very hospitable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tym2tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food - mediocre atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We came here for romantic dinner. The food was fabulous authentic French cuisine. The location and interior seemed a bit run down, but they are planning a renovation and a name change. So if you want great food for a decent price go here, but don't expect a fancy decor.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousGeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H Restaurant also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing