We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-Great Pizza !!!!!”

IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Italo-Latin-American Cuisine" Welcome to Il Ponte Vecchio!! We are committed to satisfying our customers with great food and excellent service. We offer a wide variety of delicious dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Whatever you're in the mood for, you can find it here! Take a look at our wonderful menu and you'll find everything that you need! We hope to see you soon!...Experience and Fall in Love!
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“-Great Pizza !!!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Now this is one of the best pizzas in Miami and probably the best in Sunny Isles beach,real artistic stuff,finest cheeses and sauce,i won't even judge this place as part of the pizza wars in Miami,this place is simply one notch above,if you like pizza go there,you won't regret !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simrishamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An authentic restaurant”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

More than a pizzeria, this is an authentic (but small) restaurant that feels like it has been in the family for ever. Real service by real waitresses and not college kids who babble about their name and what todays special is.
The kind of place that feels like "home" at the second visit!
Refreshing! And - great pasta! Four of us ate and shared a bottle of red and it was just under $100....!
Had it had red checkered table cloths and been in New York it would have been a classic...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Z-brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I order delivery from here all the time but I decided to eat in, when I showed up, to my surprise they have live music every Friday night!! Awesome pizza but that night I sat in and ordered a pasta with wine!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dakid1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
1 review
“Oustanding !!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I love this place !!! Great service,great atmosphere and oustanding food.I was there very late and the restaurant was open,the best entrana ever & tiramisu.I really recommend this place...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
“Excellent place, excellent service, excellent FOOD”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places to hang out around sunny isles, they have a good variety of food and I can promise everything I've tried turned out to be DELICIOUS. Plus, being treated as good as they treat you down there, is priceless!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Airton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing