We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding !!!”

IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Italo-Latin-American Cuisine" Welcome to Il Ponte Vecchio!! We are committed to satisfying our customers with great food and excellent service. We offer a wide variety of delicious dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Whatever you're in the mood for, you can find it here! Take a look at our wonderful menu and you'll find everything that you need! We hope to see you soon!...Experience and Fall in Love!
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
1 review
“Oustanding !!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I love this place !!! Great service,great atmosphere and oustanding food.I was there very late and the restaurant was open,the best entrana ever & tiramisu.I really recommend this place...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
“Excellent place, excellent service, excellent FOOD”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places to hang out around sunny isles, they have a good variety of food and I can promise everything I've tried turned out to be DELICIOUS. Plus, being treated as good as they treat you down there, is priceless!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Airton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We expected better after reading such good reviews. Service was not good, the pizza was flavorless and not like the real Italian. We did not appreciate being charged forsefully a 15% tip charge not deserved. We will not return for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gidwanikish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far my favorite Pizzeria to come to”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a HUGE fan of this place. My boyfriend is from Uruguay, home of the Chivito. If you are not familiar with this insane sandwich or platter you HAVE to come here to try it for yourself. I tried my first Chivito here and then traveled to Uruguay to compare and Il Ponte Vecchio takes the cake. Not only is the Chivito amazing, their fresh baked pizzas cooked to order are unbelievable with the freshest ingredients and a wide variety of toppings.

The ownership is like family. Milton and Giovanni are hands on owners. There is not one time i visited the pizzeria that they were not at my table saying hello and making sure that everything was perfect.

This pizzeria has everything from ambiance to authentic food to quality service :)))

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food, good price, excellent service.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Is a restaurant made with a lot of heart, which translates in good food with a warm atmosphere, perfect to come with my family, very kid friendly.
I love the idea of having live music on Friday night, just to relax and have fun

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifeasatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing