We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sole on the ocean-Outstanding- great place to stay!!!!!”
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Our stay at Sole on the ocean hotel was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet and clean place to relax. Rooms are clean and beds so comfy. Enjoyed the pool,beach and the bar. Prices are great. We can't wait to go back. We LOVED staying there. Great location everything 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewa0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
There are newer reviews for Sole on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed for 14 nights in this beautiful hotel. Our room had a wonderful view at the beach and the Ocean. (right next to the hotel!!) The room was spacious and well decorated. The kitchen and bathroom are luxurious. Every morning stepping out of the hotel and have a nice run on the beach finished with a swim in the sea. (Great!!! No better way to start the day.)
The staff of Sole on the Ocean is always very friendly and willing to help.
Shopping and finding a place to eat was easy, right across the street.

With our rented car we have visit a lot of nice places in Florida.
Down town Miami is just 15 car minutes away.
When we get the chance to comeback we certainly will! And stay again in this nice hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Wonderful hotel right on the beach and the surrounding area is perfect!!! The room was amazing, floor to ceiling windows and a beautiful space (King city view suite)!!! The parking was unexpected ($20 a day vallet), that was the only option but well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I couldn't of ask for anything more. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be close to south beach and prefers to have a luxurious hotel directly on the beach!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreema1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Oh my goodness! I think i was in sleep heaven. We got upgraded to a King Suite which was very nice with a kitchen and separate living room, bedroom, bathroom. As soon as i lay on the bed i went to sleep for 2 hours- in fact i think i had narcolepsy as i just could not stay awake. Seriously the most comfortable bed i have slept in in my entire life! The location of the hotel was perfect for Aventura Mall and we ate at Timos and H restaurant which were opposite and as it was raining it was great to have two really good places to eat so close by. Stay here just to have a good nights sleep!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffacakes_yum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! My husband and I stayed there for our 3 year anniversary for 4 nights. As soon as we told the front desk our names, they told us happy anniversary and that they had given us a free upgrade to a suite! It was beautiful! There was a full kitchen, 2 flat screen tvs, wall to ceiling windows with a beautiful view, balcony, and the bathroom was icing on the cake with the awesome rain shower!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The pool is right on the beach with a full bar (and great bartender, thank you Luis!). The restauraant was not open yet because of the hotel being so new but they had a grill set up by the pool and plenty to choose from so I didn't feel like I was missing anything. The food was really good and cooked fresh (great prices too). I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Miami. Thanks to all the employees and their great service, wonderful accomodations and beautiful views, we had a more enjoyable anniversary vacation than I could heve ever thought possible. They exceeded all of my expectaions and more! Thank you all so much for such a pleasant visit!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stultifiedmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! My husband and I stayed there for our 3 year anniversary for 4 nights. As soon as we told the front desk our names, they told us happy anniversary and that they had given us a free upgrade to a suite! It was beautiful! There was a full kitchen, 2 flat screen tvs, wall to ceiling windows with a beautiful view, balcony, and the bathroom was icing on the cake with the awesome rain shower!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The pool is right on the beach with a full bar (and great bartender, thank you Luis!). The restauraant was not open yet because of the hotel being so new but they had a grill set up by the pool and plenty to choose from so I didn't feel like I was missing anything. The food was really good and cooked fresh (great prices too). I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Miami. Thanks to all the employees and their great service, wonderful accomodations and beautiful views, we had a more enjoyable anniversary vacation than I could heve ever thought possible. They exceeded all of my expectaions and more! Thank you all so much for such a pleasant visit!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stultifiedmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy find and had a great location. We close to several restaurants, gas stations, drug stores. I'm always worried about being close to those sorts of place just in case you unpack & realize you forgot something that you need to run to the store for. Anyway, the valet attendants were all pleasant and very helpful with directions and suggestions. At Check In we received tickets for two complimentary drinks at the bar. Our room was amazing. I have no clue which option I chose, but we had a fridge, a stove, a washer and dryer, a microwave, a sink, the whole nine. Our view, was the city view and we enjoyed several nights of looking over the balcony and sharing great conversation. Since my boyfriend is a smoker and the rooms are non-smoking, he was able to get his fix. The thread count was right up to par for me. I looove soft bedding and they passed the test. We had great closet space, lots of drawer space, all kitchen wear for eating and drinking. The sleek and modern design was well put together..the window views were panoramic and we loved it. The sliding glass doors were sound proof. We thought the noise of the city would disturb us, but can't say that it did. Now our favorite part of the trip was the shower head in our bathroom. It was amazing. We had friends over after a day on the beached and everyone raved about the shower. Just extremely relaxing. Housekeeping was great. The guys at the bar were great. Everything was great. I'll definitely be back here. The only thing that we didn't like was that in order for guest to park at the hotel they too must utilize valet which was $15 to them. So..our guest parked at Walgreens and walked over. Not a big deal if you're not having guest join you. other than that, great trip! Great hotel. Great service. I took lots of pics for you guys to see.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $163 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing