We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sole on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleased ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our 10th anniversary getaway. Front desk staff were very courteous they (thanks kamille!) even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a city view suite. We found the room to be very comfortable with a nicely equipped kitchen too. We were pleased to find out that unlike other hotels in the area the beach chairs and towels on the beach were free (not to mention the beach ball!). Would definitely consider staying here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adr1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are thrilled to read that your travels and the festivities that brought you to Sole were pleasant and met all of your expectations. As a Boutique Hotel, we aim to personalize each guests experience while they are here and prior to their stay. We have a range of on-property activities ranging from Paddle Boarding, long runs on a pristine beach or just lounging by the Pool or the Sea. Our Hotel sits on our private beach and shores of the Atlantic Ocean where the where the Wedding you were a part of took place and was organized and catered by our very own Alba Restaurant which is rated #1 on Sunny Isles. I will certainly convey your praise and thanks to the all Staff mentioned.

It was such a pleasure to meet you and the wedding guests and am truly happy that you, the guest and the Bride and Groom found our Boutique Hotel everything they expected and we hope to see each you again when your travels bring you to Sunny Isles again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    425
    193
    117
    115
See reviews for
504
578
89
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmm Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from a weekend of horse racing at beautiful Gulfstream Park, and wanted to stay nearby, so I chose Sole' based on positive reviews from fellow travelers. I should have read all the reviews instead of just the people who raved about it.
First impression-entrance to the hotel is rather dicey-Collins Ave is a very busy street and the entrance is easy to miss. Then you drive up a very steep and narrow incline, to a tiny little valet parking area. I didn't want to pay the $25.00 per day valet parking fee, but you really don't have many options. The valets were helpful, cheerful and professional. Once inside we made our way to the elevators, and were in for a wait Only 1 other person was waiting , as well, and her request for help with her duffle went un-heeded. Finally the elevators arrived and we checked in. Our 1 bedroom suite (apartment) was on the 16th floor, with ocean view. Now, I know that I needn't have paid the more than $900. a night for this view-it was spectacular, but others have written than most of the room have the same view.
My first impression of the room was one of disappointment. The room was devoid of any charm, at all. I realize that the Sole' is one of those building that is built to become a condo, and until it sells out, they rent out the space, but come on! Would it have killed them to decorate it? No art on the wall, save for a grey fuse box, no writing paper, no pens, no objet' de arte, nothing but sterile , bland Danish modern furniture. Even the bed room had only black out blinds-like the rubber backed kind, even though there were 2 sets of drapery rods. The one chair in the bedroom was a molded plastic chair like you get at Ikea. There was an inflated beach ball on the 24 inch tall bed, with only 3 pillows on it.
The master bath was roomy enough-if it was only you in there. There are no extra amenities like body lotion, mouth wash, cologne, shower gel, etc. Just a bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner wrapped in the face clothe. Not even a soap dish.
Service ranged from superb to non-existent. We had to ask for ice, and it took forever. It was not replenished. The coffee make and used coffee cup were not cleaned. The master bath had only 2 plastic wrapped plastic cups like you would find a Super 8.
The day we checked out the maid knocked on our door and ask when if we were leaving, and if so, when? Really? At 9 am? It is obvious that this hotel/condo is not run by a big name hotel management company.
On the positive side-the only restaurant is very , very good. At least our meal was. The next night we ordered room service pizza from it and it was awful, However, the restaurateur is very famous and receives favorable reviews from most, so I'll chalk that up to an off night. Mick the bar tender was fantastic!!! Professional in every way-genial, pleasant, a true joy. We knew many of the same people and exchanged familiar stories with him.
We didn't go to the pool or beach, but shared the elevator with quite a few who obviously did. While I'm back on the elevator thing-they REALLY need a freight elevator. Twice we shared the one operable elevator with a worker with some kind of rolling table, and it made all of us squeeze in like sardines. Of course-to the woman who saw this when the doors opened on 11- shame on you for pushing your way onto an already crowded elevator-but then she may have known the time it took to get said elevator.
All that being said, I think the hotel should stick to the job of selling those apartments asap. This is not a professional hospitality venue.

Room Tip: Higher rooms were more quiet. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed the overall service, location and our restaurant. We take your comments to heart and have shared your review, as we do with all reviews, with our team so that we may better serve guests in the future.

Sole is an independent boutique hotel and main emphasis is on creating a personalized experience in an intimate setting. Big name hotel companies most certainly each have their own appeal. We want all guests to be happy and invite guests to choose the setting that best suits their needs.

Toward that end, kindly allow me to expand on a few points that you mention. The hotel was designed and built as a hotel, although it does offer one and two bedroom suites for guests desiring more space. The overall design and décor of the hotel is a modern and simple beach chic style with the aim of providing relaxed luxury. All design elements are intended to enhance this experience from Verner inspired chairs, pillowtop mattresses, designer blackout shades and high threadcount linens, to name a few.

Our Suites are furnished with a full set of Dishware, Mugs, Glassware and flatware, as well as “To-Go Cups” for Coffee or Tea. They also include Keurig coffee machines and coffee, bottled water, free wi-fi, notepads with pens and rain head showers to name a few. Our Guest Service Agents and concierge are always happy to assist with any additional needs you may have.

We apologize again that your stay was not as you had expected and thank you for your valuable feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss.

Sincerely,
Sanford DiDonna
Manager, Guest Relations
“Director of Happiness”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had such a blast with my two friends down at Sole on the Beach! We spent 4 days relaxing by the pool, lounging on the beach, paddle boarding, eating and drinking. The two-room suite, with a fully stocked kitchennete and spacious bathroom, was the perfect fit for the three of us. South Beach was a quick and easy cab, but quite honestly we had everything we needed at Sole on the Beach. New Year's Eve was the perfect finish to our trip as we all dined at Ralph Pagano's Alba restaurant in the hotel. Thank you Sandy for taking care of my friends and I. Will be back there next year for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastrise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to post a message and sharing your feedback, it is always greatly appreciated.
We are thrilled to that you chose Sole Hotel to ring in the New Year in one of our 2 bedroom adjoining Suites which are appointed in modern tones and comforts of a 1 bedroom “apartment”.
Alba Seaside Italian’s with Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano is one of the best places to “eat, drink, play and repeat” whether on the 5th Floor Veranda, Poolside or on the beach. Our Property sits on the pristine beaches of Sunny Isles, Florida also known as Americas Riviera and has direct Ocean Front access to the Beach and Ocean for swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding or soaking in the sun on the soft sun-kissed sands.
The nite-life of South Miami Beach is just a short Taxi ride away and also easily accessible by Miami Mass Transit. We will certainly share your review and kind words with Sandy, our Guest Relations Manager.

Thank you for choosing Sole on the Ocean as your destination location and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel sooner than Next Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our time at Sole on the Ocean was a great experience. During one of the busiest weekends in Miami this hotel, while fairly full, never felt over crowded. The location is great - you are a short drive from the activities in South Beach; a reasonable drive to both FFL and MIA airports; and there is access to lots of shopping. The staff are extremely warm and friendly (especially Kamille) and take a genuine interest in ensuring you are enjoying your stay. You can eat in the restaurant, by the pool or right on the beach. We had lot to do in Miami, but could have easily spent the entire weekend just by the ocean listening to music and enjoying the atmosphere of this hotel. I'm already planning my next visit to Miami and it is because of my experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are glad to that you chose Sole Hotel where orto spend your holiday weekend. Our property sits on the pristine beaches of Sunny Isles, Florida also known as Americas Riviera and is close to Bar Harbour Shoppes and Aventura Mall.
Sole Hotel has direct Ocean Front access to the beach and Atlantic Ocean for swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding or just lounging on the beach or by the pool. Whether in the Restaurant overlooking the Blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean or by the Pool or on the Beach, Alba Seaside Italian by Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano is one of the best places to “eat, drink, play and repeat”
We look forward to greeting you again Next Year or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Trying to avoid craziness of South Beach I usually stay in North Miami when down in Florida. Love Sunny Isles the best and Sole on the Ocean is by far the best hotel in the area. Staff is great, front office is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious with amazing view! It's quite far from main entertainment and if you are looking for more fun this is not the right area for you. If you are looking for quiet, relaxing area with CLEAN beach and water, away from crowds - this is place to be! Supermarkets, starbucks, delis - all steps away. There is a nice restaurant at the hotel which is great for breakfast. I have stayed there at least 5 times now and can't wait to be back to Sole!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to post a message and to sharing your feedback, which is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and how much you enjoyed your return stay with us and that our Associates were equally helpful in enhancing your SOLE experience.

Alba Seaside Italian, led by Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano, serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in the Restaurant, as well as, Lunch Poolside or Beach-side and is rated #1 on Sunny Isles and sits directly on blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean in Sunny Isles, also known as Americas Riviera. Once you are Sunny Isles, it is very assessable to shopping, bars, and just steps away from the Hotel.
Sunny Isles has offers the conveniences of a “Big City” presence together with “Small Town” appeal and with easy access to shopping, bars, shopping and supermarkets.
Off Property attractions, such as Wave-runner rentals, Tours to the Keys, Everglade, or Historic South Miami which can be planned by our Concierges..
Our reservations specialists are always happy to assist to book you next visit to Sole or you can contact me directly for assistance.

Thank you for choosing Sole on the Ocean as your destination location and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We came here for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday. Giovanni not only accommodated us, but upgraded our room at no extra charge!!! He was a fantastic concierge and took the very best care of us on our stay here. We cannot wait to come back!! Thank you so much Gio and the rest of the staff at Sole on the ocean :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to post a message and sharing your feedback which always greatly appreciated.
We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant Celebratory stay with us which was enhanced by being randomly chosen for an upgrade as our “Guest of the Day”. We value our Associates and are glad that Giovanni was instrumental in enhancing your SOLE experience. Thank you for choosing Sole on the Ocean as your destination location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon!

Best personal regards,
Manager, Guest Relations and Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Firstly – location. The hotel is located on Sunny Isles Beach on a busy strip of Collins Ave. For the most part, this was an ideal location us. We had friends staying at various buildings within a 10 minute walk north and south of us. The hotel is a quick drive to Aventura Mall to the North and to Bal Harbor to the South (both less than 5 minutes without traffic). There is a fishing pier about a 5 minute walk south of the hotel. A special kite flying park about 4 minutes south by car. There are various restaurants, shops, and grocery stores in the immediate vicinity. Most of the trendier restaurants that my wife and I went to at night with our friends were further away in various parts of the city south of the hotel and required a car/taxi, which would have been required most nights anyway regardless of where we were staying. Also, directly across the street from the hotel is a nice large playground with swings, slides, etc. if you have young children.


We stayed at Sole for 8 nights over Christmas and New Year’s. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the hotel. There were 5 of us in our party – myself, my wife, our two young children (ages 4 and 2 ½), and our nanny. We had originally booked a two bedroom bay view suite. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a two bedroom ocean view suite. When we had booked our room, we neglected to ensure whether there was a washer/dryer in the suite, as our experiences to date, there have always been laundry machines in the suite units. A few days before arriving, I called the hotel to verify. They told us that some units do, but that ours did not. The hotel staff was not very aware of which units had laundry and which did not. Apparently, some of the hotel rooms are actually owned privately and can be made available to rent through the hotel. It is these privately owned units that may or may not have a washer/dryer (depending on whether the owner opted to install them). The hotel-owned rooms do not have washer/dryers (so I was told). The room we got upgraded to did have a washer and dryer in it, which was a HUGE relief. For your reference, we stayed in room 2301 A & B. One minor hiccup upon check in was that we had asked for and confirmed a crib for our 2 year old. Instead of one of those smaller hotel cribs, they brought up a pack ‘n play, which is what they call a “crib”. This had us a little on edge as our 2 year old had never slept in one before. In the end, he slept great in it, so no-harm, no-foul. However, if you actually require a crib, pre-arrange to rent one as the hotel does not have anything other than pack ‘n plays.


The hotel room itself was great. The rooms are not ultra luxurious if that is what you are hoping for, but neither is the price. Again, for our needs, the room was perfect. As mentioned, it had a washer/dryer. The main room is open concept and has a washroom (no shower), sitting area with large flat screen TV and large couch, a large round table for 4 chairs, and a small kitchen. (Note: no DVD player). The kitchen was furnished with clean new appliances which included a small dishwasher (with single load detergent packages provided), Keurig coffee maker, large refrigerator/freezer, ceramic stove top, and a 2-in-1 microwave oven/standard oven (which I had never seen before and though was pretty neat). The kitchen was also stocked with dishware, silverware, and glassware. If you wanted to actually cook something, you had to ask the front desk to get cookware brought up (pots, pans, spatulas, etc.) The two bedrooms themselves were quite nice. They were good sized, clean, minimally decorated, had dimmer switches for the lights, large flat-screen TV, and had good black-out drapes with ample window coverage to keep the light out (good for our two year old who still takes an afternoon nap). The bathrooms were clean, modern, had good counter space for toiletries, and had satisfactory water pressure given we were on the second to last floor. The master bathroom had a shower and tub, the second bathroom a shower only. The balcony wrapped around the corner of the unit and had a very sturdy glass barrier (I always check). However, no furniture to sit on – which I actually came to prefer since it meant I did not have to worry about my children climbing up on them and over the barrier. The room had other small little touches that you don’t really think about when researching a room, but come to appreciate. For instance, the entrance doors had small magnets attached to the door stops behind them which allowed you to easily keep them propped open and they closed with a light tug. The magnetic key cards to the rooms were also new in that you did not have to fumble with them to insert them into a tiny slot in a particular direction – you merely had to hold your card up near the lock sensor to open. I did not even have to take mine out of my wallet and simply just held my wallet up to the door. The rooms themselves were quiet. We did not hear any noise from the hallways or from the beach when the balcony doors were closed (except on new year's eve from the fireworks).


The valet cost $25/day with in and out privileges ($17 for day guests). The valet was always very prompt. I would call down for my car just moments before leaving my room and most times it was waiting for me when I got downstairs. The longest I had to wait was perhaps 3 minutes, which is quite amazing considering the busy time of year we were there. Given a relatively small space for a driveway and loading zone, the area is well designed and I was never in fear of smashing into anything.


The pool and beach area were fantastic. The pool itself is modest, but fair in size and rectangular – perhaps 25 feet long. It was heated (about 85 degrees or warmer) and had two shallow ends (one on each end) with the deepest part being about 5 feet deep in the center. The pool area had large bathrooms that were clean (most of the time) and large, comfortable, cushioned furniture including outdoor day-beds, some of which were covered (but these were in limited supply). The music at the pool was current and not too loud. Unlike other resorts where you tell the staff how many chairs and towels you want and then you wait while they set them up, the chairs were all ready to go around 9:00 in the morning. By the time we would get down to the beach around 9:30 AM, the beach staff would have already prepared dozens of beach chairs in rows which were also all cushioned. The chairs are set up in two’s with each pair getting a small table and an umbrella (which never blew over despite very strong winds). Each morning they prepared a huge freshly raked mound of sand with buckets and shovels for the kids. Because the chairs were already set up, there were less obvious opportunities to tip the beach/pool boys. I liked this because that expectation and feeling of obligation to tip was not there. To show our appreciation for their hard work we would create other opportunities by asking for various “extras” and then tip them handsomely which they really appreciated. Our kids ate most of their lunches on the beach from the poolside restaurant. Given our children’s eating habits, we limited our orders to chicken fingers, french fries, plain cheese pizza, and fruit salad. Given our past experiences at other places we didn’t expect much. However, these four items from the menu were reasonably priced given the convenience factor and all were surprisingly VERY delicious (particularly the french fries and plain cheese pizza). I cannot speak to the other items on the menu.


Wi-Fi connection was strong in all areas of the hotel’s property - excluding the elevators.

I did not use the gym (hey, I'm on vacation), but did a quick walk through and the locker room / washroom was modern and spotless, the gym cool and spotless, and diversity of equipment was solid.


We found all the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful (bellmen, valet, housekeeping, pool boys, servers, etc.). Perhaps our most delightful experience came on our 3rd day when a staff member from hotel security went above and beyond his call of duty. Our 4 year old son had fallen hard on his face by the pool and his teeth cut deeply into his inner upper lip. He was bleeding heavily and crying hysterically. When one of the poolside servers noticed, she immediately notified hotel security and brought over ice in the meantime. He arrived within a minute and said that he would call an ambulance. I was hesitant to have him do so as we are Canadian and I was not sure what my travel medical insurance would cover without first getting pre-approval and I did not want to get stuck with a $1,000 ambulance ride if it wasn’t truly necessary. I told him I would have to first quickly call my insurance company. Seeing how distraught my wife was and the scared tears on my son’s face, he told us that while I was on the phone with my insurers, that he was going to run across the street to the nearby fire station where there would likely be a paramedic on site who could do a quick assessment and advise us if a hospital visit was necessary. He told us to wait on the sidewalk in front of the hotel. Within a few minutes the fire truck arrived and the paramedics treated my son on the spot for what turned out to be only a very minor injury (no loose teeth, no stitches, no scars) that only required ice and a few hours of popsicles and ice cream. Since returning home, he has been busy telling his friends about the “fire truck doctors” who came in such a hurry just to see him.

If I had to be really picky I would fault the hotel on only a few things: (1) not being able to secure a room with a washer/dryer; (2) pool-side washrooms not being up-kept promptly throughout the day; (3) not having a dvd player in the room; (4) batteries in one of our TV remotes were dead, but we never bothered to notify the hotel.

Room Tip: If having a washer/dryer in your room is important to you, try to request one of the privately-owned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSanford, Guest Relations Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to post a message and sharing your feedback, it is always greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our Hotel and Associates met your expectations during your stay. We are glad that you took advantage of our updated on property amenities, facilities and overall aesthetic design and concept of the Hotel. Our Property sits on the pristine beaches of Sunny Isles, Florida also known as Americas Riviera and has direct Ocean Front access to the beach and Atlantic Ocean via our Beach Club’s Resort entrance and our Restaurant Alba, by Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano, serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in the Restaurant ,as well as, Lunch Poolside or Beachside. WiFi and Access to the Beach Club are included for the fee of $15 per day, as well as, access to the Fitness room and Saunas. Our Private Pool and Beach serves Food and Beverage and we offer Safe and Easy on-site parking is available through our Valet department.

We will advise our Associates of your kind words of recognition and encouragement for providing the utmost service to our Guests.

Thank you for choosing Sole on the Ocean as your destination location and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon!

Best personal regards,
Manager, Guest Relations and Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.4 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Property: Sole on the Ocean
Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing