We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$86
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$220
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Miami Vacations(Sunny Isles Beach)
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
$458
$379
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,078)
Filter reviews
2,078 results
Traveler rating
1,023
511
243
142
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
511
243
142
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleamerican bistrofront desksunny islesbeach servicespecial thankssouth beachliving roomvalet staffpool barfull kitchenvalet parkingcity viewbeautiful beachmiami areaaventura mallgio
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 2,078 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel has changed since we last visited and we were surprised - a bit disappointed at first. But things recovered quickly; genuinely gracious and professional service from a professional and friendly staff and getting acquainted again with the property saved the day. The food and service were quite good. Stephanie at the front desk accommodated a room switch; Paul, the bellman, was quick with a smile and provided excellent restuarant recommendations and directions, and beach staff all were efficient, friendly and attentive. The smaller scale of this boutique property ensures avoiding crowds usually present at the larger properties. Overall, a very nice stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: The petite King is truly "petite". The one BR are much more comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, we are always happy to welcome returning guests back to Sole. We are equally happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. We will continue to strive to provide personalized service in our intimate setting for all future stays and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went to Sunny Isles for a girls weekend getaway and picked Sole which was referred by a friend. We had an amazing time the hotel is very nice and the service is outstanding. Everyone was very helpful, specially the bartender we got, Nancy, she really went the extra mile and made our afternoons at the pool much more fun. The referral did not let down the hotel is fabulous. Will definetly go back and would recomend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, it is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your girls weekend. We always enjoy welcoming our neighbors for beachside staycations. We hope you will visit us again soon for future getaways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sunny Isles the best beaches in Miami. The hotel is quite far from the city, you have to take a taxi for 20 minutes $35-$50). But if you go there for have fun... is the best option! The staff is very funny and polite! Is not very cheap, but for Miami is ok. The rooms are very good and clean, everything grate!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnninaMC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest: we agree whole heartedly, the beaches in Sunny Isles are quite beautiful. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for two nights and when I was going to write a review, checked opinions in Tripadvisor. I can't think why would someone think this is a 5 star hotel or great place. Don't get me wrong, nothing bad happened but this hotel is the perfect example of a hip, trendy, fashion hotel that has nothing under its shell.
Carpets smell, the room showed lacked of maintenance, pillows...omg... Pillows in the room were the worst I have seen in a long time, like a brick! No wonder my neck hurt after the first few hours of sleep. And yes, they have an iphone alarm clock and speaker in the room.
Valer parking takes ages as the space is very limited and staff overrun.
Beach service irregular, but with great music.
The pool is ok, very small size though.
Avoid rooms with letters A or B as they are interleading and you will hear all conversations, or couples arguing as was our case.
This hotel reminded me of flying long haul economy class in American Airlines...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_zito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest: thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry that your stay was not as you had expected. Rest assured, we have shared your comments with our housekeeping and security teams. In the future, please contact our guest service agents immediately with any requests you may have. They are always happy to work with guests to make their stay a memorable one. The comfort and safety of our guests is our top priority.
We do try to provide a chic beach experience for our guests in a personalized boutique setting. All elements of the room and hotel design were selected with guest comfort in mind, including pillowtop mattresses, luxury linens, rain head showers, and keurig coffee machines, to name a few. In addition to our housekeeping team, we also have a make ready team whose job is to fix any engineering issues prior to check in, as well as deep cleaning rooms as needed to keep rooms in first class condition for all guest stays.
Regarding the labeling of rooms, nearly all our rooms are classified as A or B as they indicate either a suite or a standard room category. Some of our rooms have connecting doors as it sounds yours may have. We sincerely apologize for the nuisance caused by the neighboring room. When made aware, our guest service agents work to correct the situation immediately.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Amazing hotel and staff!!
We spend one week in february, and we had a wonderful time. The installations are new, the gym and the spa very good, the rooms very spacious and the pool and beach very clean.
We were surprise about the staff, very warm and proactif, in particular Paul the bellman, thank you Paul for all the information and nice service you gave us!
Also, at the beach, we had such a good service, we were happy to go everyday thanks to Gerardo, Yunior and Daniel who always had a good spot for us! The chairs were confortable and there was always a lot for everyone.
We were very impressed about the nice " gourmet restaurant Alba" located at the 2nd floor, the food is excellent, high quality service and prices very affordable for such a good menu. Everyone should try this hotel, we will definetely go back!!

Room Tip: The best room is in front of the beach, every morning we had the nice sound of the sea if we had the windows open.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natik_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews