We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$240
$170
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$500
$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
1,023
510
243
142
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
510
243
142
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleamerican bistrofront desksunny islesbeach servicespecial thankssouth beachliving roomvalet staffpool barfull kitchenvalet parkingcity viewbeautiful beachmiami areaaventura mallgio
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed for 8 nights at Sole'. The staff was exceptional--friendly and eager to please at every turn. A few individuals deserve special mention for their service and hospitality: Sandy at the front desk, Paul the bellman, Paul the restaurant manager, and Meridith the restaurant's assistant manager. An unexpected surprise was the quality of the restaurant--recently opened, and the service and food were excellent. Sitting on the terrace for dinner overlooking the moonlit Atlantic was THE highlight of our trip.

The room amenities and decor, however, were not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. Sparsely furnished and decorated, it looks like they were hoping someone would come in and finish the job.

Overall, we were very pleased. If the ownership is willing to take the next step to refurbish the rooms, I would definitely rate this five stars. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: Watch out for "city view". A closet!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest: Our entire team will be so pleased to know that they made your stay so enjoyable. They all take tremendous pride in doing so and the ones you singled out, will be especially pleased. We are equally happy that you enjoyed our newest addition to the hotel, Alba restaurant. Alba is under the direction of celebrity chef Ralph Pagano and features seaside Italian cuisine.
Regarding the rooms, we thank you for sharing your feedback. In addition to our housekeeping team, we also have a make ready team whose job is to fix any engineering issues prior to check in, as well as deep cleaning rooms as needed to keep rooms in first class condition for all guest stays. We do plan on room upgrades in the coming months and look forward to welcoming you back to experience them personally. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We decided to book a last minute trip to Miami and stood at Sole based on the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and nestled in such beautiful surroundings. My husband and I were treated well by all, but Sandy went above and beyond for us. He made us feel welcome and ensured that we will be back next year. Beautiful beach, beautiful rooms, beautiful service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tink5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest: we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Word of mouth is the best recommendation of all. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sole on the Ocean is a boutique hotel and we strive to make each stay as personalized, as welcoming and as enjoyable as we can. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Sunny Isles..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a great spot! The staff was wonderful and so helpful, giving us great recommendations and making sure that we always had whatever we needed. The vibe is incredibly mellow and relaxing, too. Sandy was particularly welcoming and lovely. He really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Value Guest: we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Sole vibe. Sole on the Ocean is a boutique hotel in a relaxing environment in a chic beachfront setting. All our amenities were selected with guest comfort in mind and the entire Sole team strives to provide a personalized and memorable stay. Sandy will be very pleased to have been singled out. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had to come to Miami kind of last minute for business. Last minute trip. Business. Miami. The only good thing about that equation was Miami....at least until I checked into Sole! A local friend suggested I check it out. She knows I can be kind of picky since I work in the restaurant industry and I've been fortunate to stay in some great places over the years. For a fairly new establishment I have to say I was quite impressed. The room was lovely. It didn't feel overly "scene" which was great because there's nothing more depressing than being in a place as fun as Miami (on business) only to be reminded that you are not part of the fun. A special thank you to the staff at the front - especially Sanford. The most dreadful part of work travel for me is always the check in, and he made it super easy. He was also a great help in recommending some places I could take my local client and seem like I really know what's going on in Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest: we are so pleased that you were able to make your business stay enjoyable …. particularly with a seasoned traveler such as yourself. We do strive to create an enjoyable and memorable beach experience with an emphasis on service. We do hope to see you on your next business trip to Miami, or better, for your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Feels like Miami Beach without all of the chaos. Restaurant just opened, and seems like it will be a great addition. Great beach, great pool area. Rooms are very nice with awesome views and have all the amenities you would be looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest: Sole on the Ocean is located on the beautiful, pristine beaches of Sunny Isles. We are located just minutes from world class shopping and walking distance to restaurants and amenities. Alba, our restaurant, is our latest addition and features Italian seaside cuisine prepared by celebrity chef Ralph Pagano. During the day, our servers located at the beach and pool provide full lunch service as you lounge in the sun. In the rooms we feature pillowtop mattresses, luxury linens, keurig coffee machines and rainhead showers to name a few. All of these combine to create a chic and relaxing beach experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews