We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$246
$233
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rent Miami 305(Sunny Isles Beach)
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
$867
$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveler rating
1,024
512
243
143
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
512
243
143
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleamerican bistrofront desksunny islesbeach servicespecial thankssouth beachliving roomvalet staffpool barfull kitchenvalet parkingcity viewbeautiful beachmiami areaaventura mallgio
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great stay and location of hotel...about 25 minutes outside Miami beach. Bus availibility to Miami beach. Excellent room service and were very clean, courteous staff, excellent view of the beach with easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great stay at our beach front boutique resort. Please visit our hotel website for upcoming packages and our best rate guarantee on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I paid for an partial ocean view and was given a bay view corner room. Reception tried to insult my intelligence and insisted that all rooms were ocean view. I manged to get a room closer to the beach. The carpet was stained there was no fridge or safe for valuables. Room was not cleaned by 5.00pm and had to speak to reception as housekeeping did not answer. After the first night discovered a few bug bites on my wrist and legs. Truly disgraceful. Avoid this hotel or let it ruin your trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as you had expected. We want all of our guests to have a memorable experience. We are glad to know that you found a room more to your liking, and rest assured we have already addressed your comments with our housekeeping team.

We are sorry to hear about the bug bites. We do get mosquitoes out on the beach from time to time. We are pleased to say that we are in the process of installing safes and minibar service to all rooms. Please visit our website for a complete description of our different room types and amenities, including our suites, which do include a full kitchen. We do hope you will visit us again to see the improvements that comments such as yours have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I read MANY reviews before choosing this hotel. The 1 star reviews are all just people looking for issues. The hotel is NOT perfect, BUT for the price, you are getting a fantastic beach location, great views, convenient area, and good rooms. The building is NOT run down, it's NOT a scam, the rooms are just as large as any hotel. I am glad I chose this hotel despite some of the really negative reviews. Trust me, those reviews are not warranted.

We stayed in the end of October, and Giovanni who checked us in gave us an upgrade to an incredible room. Even without the upgrade, the beach is terrific with attentive staff.

Some Notes:

The pool leaves something to be desired, but who needs it when you have the beach a few steps away.

The hotel doesn't have much property space so the drive up to the lobby is a bit cramped, but the valets take it from there.

A south side room in the winter will get sunlight whereas a north side room will never face the sun, choose whichever you prefer.

This hotel is unique in that it sits a bit closer to the water than the adjacent (south side) buildings. This means if you can get a room close to the front you may have an unobstructed beach view without needing to pay for an oceanfront room.

Room Tip: Always worth it to ask for an upgrade, if not, ask for a south facing room if you want sunlight since the north side rarely gets any. As always, higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. First and foremost, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was accommodating. Like you, I am sure many shoppers rely on user reviews in their decision making. We appreciate your detailed and balanced review. We thank you for choosing Sole on the Ocean and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After visiting Sole for the second time , I must say best hotel better than any competitor on the beach, everything else is over rated. Manager Roger from house keeping managed my room very well, was always there instantly to help me with any necessity I needed .. The front desk host Danina was also amazing who helped me reserved a future date because I definitely need to return for the upcoming restaurant ,my favorite hotel once I'm in town.

Room Tip: No regrets choose the king ocean suite great room and view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Danina and Roger will be glad to have been singled out in making your stay. We are very excited about the additional of a celebrity chef to our kitchen and hope you enjoy this as well. Please be sure to visit our website for upcoming packages and our best rate guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Terrible!!!! Don't go here. It's not regular hotel. Room is so tiny,it's hardly 2 people fit it. No chairs, no desk, no safe box to keep your staff safe, no ice machine. I've never been in such place ever!!! On top of room charge, they charge you 25$ for valet parking for each night, 15$ for each night (resort fee) , what resort fee???? It's not resort! Ridiculous. and 15% some other fee. Go with name hotels like Hilton, Holiday Inn and ect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had expected. We want all guests to be happy and a key to making that happen is for guests to know what to expect prior to arrival. Toward this end and to assist with room selection, we have posted pictures on our website as well as on online hotel booking websites together with square footages and a listing of the amenities. We will be adding safes to the rooms shortly but do not offer ice machines on the floors due to the noise disturbance to other guests.
Similarly, we do not wish for guests to be surprised by charges and try to disclose them in as many places as possible including online hotel websites, our own website, the total for each of the charges in the confirmation letter, and the registration card upon check in. While the valet parking and resort fee are standard charges for beach front hotels in Miami, we want to be upfront about these fees with our guests.
Regarding our resort fee includes use of the steam room, sauna, beach club, gym, free wi-fi, bottled water upon check and business center, to name a few.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews