We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I had to cut my trip short because I have a very bad experience this time. Everybody had to park in the garage for some reason and it was so tight that I hit my car on the pole.
It was very disorganized and the manager was nowhere to be found. I will not be coming back here nor my family.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirl1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
There are newer reviews for Sole on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent three days there celebrating our anniversary. Everything was very nice as expected but what really surprised me was the people. I do not think I have ever dealt with such pleasant, happy and helpful people! They were the best and truly made our stay memorable. Everyone was very helpful, and Paul Cuba really went out of his way to make out stay incredible. Joel and Gio were also wonderful to deal with!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite, definitely worth the upgrade!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a beautiful place! Peace and quiet! Non of the south beach loudness!
Thanks to all of the employees at sole, especially pool and beach staff. Jose at the bar was awesome with his mojitos, also thanks to febien and emanuel for their attention at the beach
I will be back for another relaxing time at sole.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathercrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

BEACH PERSONNEL are the most happy and helpful in the entire hotel!

they were very attentive to my personal needs, always were ready to serve the hotels guests. they all seemed happy to work at sole on the ocean. i have to piont out 3 employees that made my stay very pleasant, manuel, fabian and diego. all there, always ready to serve everybody.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors, there are other building on either side, this can obstrucu your view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanwn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I came down with my wife for a day at the beach and spa. The beach and bar staff were great, Daniel, the head attendant, made sure we got everything we wanted on the beach, even the sun! And the food and drinks were amazing! Be sure to try the Alma Peach Mojito! Nancy and Diego, the bar staff, were especially awesome. They even tracked down more limes for the Mojitos after we finished the first batch. Such a great time, thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excelent service from Daniel, Junior, Gerardo and guys in charge of valet parking. They were really nice with me and they were always willing to help me.
I really recomend to stay at this hotel. It has also a very good location, it's a walking distance to Wallgreens, Denys, Marshalls, etc.
Thanks for everything!

Mariana Klima.
Chile.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mklimaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two days and is a great place, the sea view and the tranquility of this area is stunning and the rooms are equipped only the estacionamineto is a little pricey but overall our visit was successful, thanks to the beach boy from very early arm chairs and umbrellas all we want to thank Daniel certainly since I knew we realized you're a great host, and good hope for our next vacation BACK .....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $163 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing