We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$170
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$500
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
1,023
510
243
142
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
510
243
142
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleamerican bistrofront desksunny islesbeach servicespecial thankssouth beachliving roomvalet staffpool barfull kitchenvalet parkingcity viewbeautiful beachmiami areaaventura mallgio
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I only spent one night here but really liked the place. We got here early and got our suits on and hit the pool, beach area. The beach was great and so was the pool area. The employee's were great,they were all so helpfull and nice. The bartender was also very good and the drinks were not as expensive as I was expecting.. You can walk to everything and also jump on a bus and shoot to south beach in a few minutes or just grab a cab. The room was very nice and very modern .My only complaints would be the room was very small and also you have to pay 25 bucks a day to park. Besides that i would totally recomend this place and will definetely be back.

Room Tip: Take a cab from the airport and you can avoid the 25 dollar a day parking fee, you dont need a car here.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharky888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

From the room to the staff to the beach the whole experience is just what we needed the room spacious and very clean I asked for extra coffee and it was there before I was done with my first cup I decided to try new hotel in Sunny Isles insulated minute vacation spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirl1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had expected to stay at a family owned condo in the area, but due to some unforseen circumstances, found ourselves looking for a hotel at 11:30pm on the night we arrived in Miami Beach. After speaking with the front desk and determining that they had a room with a refrigerator available, we headed over to Sole. We had no idea what to expect about the property other than having seen the outside of the building on our previous trips to Sunny Isles.

We booked a king city view suite. The hotel was originally intended to be condos, but when the real estate market burst, at least some of the units were converted to be a hotel Overall the property was very nice, and aside from tropical storm Isaac keeping us from enjoying the beach and the pool for more than a few hours, we enjoyed our stay. Our room had a nice kitchen, a comfortable livingroom and a very comfortable platform king bed. The hotel also has a decent gym and a steam room and sauna in the locker rooms. As we were pretty much stuck inside for most of our time there, we frequented the bar\lounge a few times. During the day of the storm, they provided board games in the lounge to help give the guests something to do. We thought that was a pretty nice gesture. On one of the 4 nights we were there, there was live music. One bartender in particular, Mickey, was very personable and certainly helped make our rained out weekend a little bit better. We will certainly be back for a drink when we are in the area and hope he is still there. Although food is served there as well as for room service, it's not really a restaurant. More of a lounge that has a limited food menu. Again, since we weren't motivated to brave the winds and rain, we ate there a few times, and most of what we had was pretty good, particularly the ahi nachos. I understand that there is a plan to create a real restaurant in the space there sometime this fall. The space is great so we are looking forward to seeing how the restaurant plan works out as there are not many oceanfront restaurant options in this area.

Our biggest complaint wtih this hotel is it seems caught between being a hotel and being a condo. For example, it has a full kitchen and includes some plates, glasses and silverware, but no pots and pans. When I called and asked about getting pots and pans, I was told it would be a $50 charge. Most hotel rooms that have a kitchen also offer basic cooking supplies. Also, the balconies are nice, with great views of the ocean, the city, and the bay, but there were no chairs on the balcony so you couldn't sit out there. Again, most hotels with balconies like that would provide at least minimal seating out there. Most of the hotel staff we dealt with were pleasant, but some of the service was spotty. There are no ice makers available for the guests to get ice from, nor are there ice cube trays in the freezer. You need to call the front desk to get ice. We had to do that twice before we finally got the ice. In addition, our unit only had one bar stool at the kitchen counter, but there were two of us in the room who wanted to sit to eat. I have no idea if that was standard or our room was just missing a second chair. We called twice to get this chair, and even with the person at the front desk calling to ask if we had recieved it, which we hadn't, we never did get the second stool.

Overall, the property itself was very nice and very comfortable. The staff was friendly, and as much as we were not happy that we did not get to enjoy the benefits of a nice beachfront hotel, and had to add an extra night due to not being able to fly out as planned, Sole was not a bad place to be stuck.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soleowner, Owner at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.  Kindly allow me to expand on some of the points you touched on.  Sole on the Ocean was designed and built as a condo hotel.  This means that units may be owned by individuals, however, all units must conform to the hotel standard with all furniture, décor, linens and amenities.  Owners may use their units from time to time.  The hotel will rent the units when not occupied by owners.  A nice feature of this designation is that families such as yours are able to rent a condo unit with full hotel services and amenities.  
As you mentioned, we will be expanding our restaurant services this fall.  We are very excited about the addition of a celebrity chef, who will bring seaside food offerings and will feature local catch and produce.  
Regarding your requests to the front desk, we have already shared your review with them.  We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and will be sure to revisit training on guest requests.
We hope that you will visit us again in the future to enjoy our beautiful beaches and to enjoy the new restaurant.  Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Locks in room did not work, staff treated you like a second class citizen and do not go during hurricane season. This hotel is not sympathetic to safety during time of a possible disaster so you WILL NOT get your money back per management. You are charged for every breath you take. This is s condominium with individual owners and unowned rooms are rented to the public which is why you have to be prepared to pay for EVERYTHING and renters are not treated like second class citizens. Below everyone else! The staff got into an altercation with my spouse. This was not a stay to remember. We did not get our money back for checking out early due to a hurricane. Even united airlines gave full refunds. I do NOT recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank none1111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soleowner, Owner at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
We are very sorry that your trip was not as you had expected.  Tropical Storm Issac affected many travelers over the weekend.  As a result of the storm, we waived our normal cancellation policy and guests were free to cancel or alter their reservations.  It appears that you had made your reservations and payments through an online booking website.  Unfortunately, we do not receive funds prior to guest arrival and as long as another company continues to hold the funds, their refund policies are out of our control.  
Sole on the Ocean is first and foremost a boutique hotel.  We wish to treat all guests with the utmost respect.  We are sorry to hear that the booking website staff does not do so.  
For future bookings, please be sure to book directly with the hotel to ensure maximum flexibility with travel plans.  Our website also provides specials, packages and our best rate guarantee.  Reservation agents are also available to assist with questions and room selection.  We do hope you will visit us again to enjoy the true Sole experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent hotel...Clean and the location is perfect for family. I will recommend getting a suit. The suits have a full kitchen, Diswasher & washer - dryer combo. Close distance to Publix for grocery shopping. Also located next to good restaurants. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I spent 4 nights at this location with my 10 year old daughter and she had a blast.

Room Tip: I did notice the parking was not the best. But, i did not have a rental car because everthing was within walking distance.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soleowner, Owner at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.  We are glad that you were able to enjoy our beach and our central location.  We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews