We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it very much”
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have now a rest in this hotel. It is excellent hotel. Not small, but also not the huge. All very conveniently also is compactly placed. The big and light numbers, the modern equipment of a room. The hotel is well located, nearby there is a center with small restaurants and shops, and also a supermarket. Close is Aventura Mall and Bal Harbour. In hotel there is a gym and a sauna. Excellent service, very pleasant people work. Well equipped beach: umbrellas, beach chairs, towels and mattresses. Separately it would be desirable to note service on a beach, thanks Dmitry which works on a beach. Excellent work. It would be desirable to return to this hotel once again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_2011_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with Dmitry and I am sure he will be very happy to hear that he helped to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Me and my husband stayed at Sole' with some friends for the fourth of July weekend. The room was very clean and updated. We loved that as soon as you walk in you have an amazing view. My favorite thing about the room was the bathroom :) . We went to the beach and the staff was friendly and helped us get our chairs and a good spot on the sand. My friends and us wanted to go to south beach to ride scooters, I went downstairs to see if I can get us a cab and I asked a valet personel andres if cabs came by the hotel he said he would call one for us, I told him we wanted to ride scooters he said he was able to call a scooter rental on the beach so he did and he made the reservation and since we were a bit out the way they said they would pay our cab ride to their location. I was extremely happy, this was a first for me. We got to the scooter place and as promised they paid our cab, we had an amazing time. I would recommend this hotel just because staff goes out of their way to get guest what their looking for. Thanks for an awesome weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear valued guest,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday weekend. As part of a boutique hotel, our staff welcomes the opportunity to make each guest stay special in its own way. Andres will be particularly pleased to have been singled out. We hope you will visit us for future holidays. To see upcoming events that we will be having on future holidays, please become a fan on Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Customer service was superior. Design was amazing. Beach was gorgeous. This is a five star resort. Book quick, the price has to sky rocket. The most amazing beach front hotel in Miami.

Thank you, Sole'!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovinlvfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear valued guest,
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Sole on the Ocean. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great relaxing vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is really nice place to stay. I spent there 5 nights and i'm going to go back again. Mostly I liked the beach. It's very beautiful. The beach staff was also very nice. I.e. Dmitriy and Sebastien. I noticed them working really hard.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria_mordvinkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you a personalized and sincere service. We hope to become your home away from home and can’t wait to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very nice place, but pretty crowded. The parking takes time and alot, and the elevators time is HELL.
The beach is often so crowded that you can't get a sit.

Had some very unpleasant issue with the administrative/front desk manager. but that could be a one time thingie.

The beach staff were very nice (I.e, Dmitry) and are working very hard.

The cleaning service is good and overall I enjoyed the staying.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about our hotel. Comments and reviews such as yours help us identify what we are doing well as well as what needs to improve. We were having problems with an elevator during your stay and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad Dmitry and our cleaning staff was able to show you our true level of customer service. Rest assured we will address the issues you mention with the appropriate departments and will ensure to works towards improving for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Would stay here and highly recommend staying here as opposed to south beach. Friendly hotel guests as well. Cozy comfy beds and ocean views.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbabyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful recommendation! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Not only is the ambiance amazing, the entire staff is world class. This hotel is Miami chic, but family friendly. I have stayed at many hotels and I can tell you this was one of the finest resorts you will come across in Miami Beach. If you are a true beach person, there is no more gorgeous beach than the one at Sole. Not to mention the amazing service while you are sunning!! My family was thrilled with the suite, I loved the Miami decor and customer service, and we all felt like we were in the Bahamas with the crystal blue water when at the beach!! Only one way to go when going to Miami...Sole'!!

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elwelace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleManager, Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write your comments, as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and hope to become your vacation destination when visiting Sunny Isles or the Miami area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $184 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing