We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal in a beautiful setting”
Review of Il Mulino - Miami

Il Mulino - Miami
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Mulino - Miami is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Il mulino is a wonderful place for a special meal. Parmesan cheese, zucchini, garlic toast and breads are presented by tuxedoed waiters. There's something for everything on the menu - excellent pastas, chicken, veal and beautiful fresh fish. Portions are plentiful and the service is impeccable. You can dine indoors or out with a beautiful ocean view. Don't miss this fabulous restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mahi817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    80
    36
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Romantic and great food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

A restaurant that leaves you speachless!
Great food, stunning atmosphere and wonderful waiters!
Definitely one of Miami's best options!
High class and expensive, but worth every penny!
A+++

Helpful?
Thank carolin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hosted a party of 8 for my wife's birthday. The service from beginning to end was fantastic and everyone was so very pleased with the food.
After dinner was a desert to celebrate the birthday with "5 or 6 out of tune waiters" singing Happy Birthday. All in all this was a delightful evening and the attitude of all staff we came in contact with was wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing But the Best!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I planned to finally dine at Il Mulino with my boyfriend last week, and I must say, "Excellent" doesn't even come close to what their rating deserves. The service was impeccable, from the complimentary appetizers that they start with, to the espresso and the amazing strawberry grappa that they provide afterwards. Our servers ensured that everything was good. I ordered the most amazing calamari that I've ever had the opportunity of eating. My boyfriend ordered the fish special of the evening, which was a red snapper with spinach and cherry tomatoes, and I ordered the amazing lobster ravioli. We were so full and didn't have enough room for dessert, but we managed to order 2 espressos instead. It was one memorable night; I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jasminz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Old World Italy, with truly excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is initially a timewarp experience, when you are seated a huge round parmesan cheese is brought to your table, from where they carve nuggest for you to enjoy whilst making your selections, and having a glass of whatever you enjoy.

All the waiters, and the Manager, really looks like the cast of Godfather/Sopranos, but all in tuxedos, so I was really tempted to ask them to whack my boss.... but my manners got the better of me, and we proceeded to have, again, this was our 2nd visit in 4 years, an incredible array of everything that is imaginable under the Italian sun, all cooked to perfection, and served with equal gusto.

Yep lights are low, but I actually really prefer that when having dinner with my wife, so if you prefer to dine in neon, this is obviously not where you should dine, but if want a superb dinner with truly great service, low lights and Frank Sinatra humming in the background, this is where you go !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino - Miami also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Il Mulino - Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing