We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Il Mulino - Miami

Il Mulino - Miami
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Mulino - Miami is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
State of Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful night there. The food was delightful, and ambiance is elegant and service was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cintiafarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    83
    40
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Some of the worst food we have eatenin the last 20 years..”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were hotel guests in the Acqualina Resort for four days in December 2012. The hotel itself is quite good, but this restaurant seriously lets down the hotel. From too thick pasta, to a "porcini and truffle oil" sauce that bore more resembkance to campbell's mushroom soup, to pathetic presentation, the food we had here was dreadful. The hotel touts this as fine dining. In reality it's more like a bad 1970's Britain steakhouse. The garnish on our appetisers and main courses was a single (thick) slice of tomato . It was pathetic. The ambience was awful, the ba ckground music changed from a selection of Christmas songs, to loud rock music, to a Spanish language r adio station during the 60 minutes we spent there. Most staff had no clue about service, and we couldnt wait to leave. As I said earlier, this 'fine dining' restaurant is letting the Acqualina Resort down. Our experience here was so awful that we wont choose the hotel again, we will look elsewhere in Miami next time. The resort needs to dissociate itself from Il Mulino. Soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not like the original”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Il Mulino NY many times over the last 20 years. It is one of the best in New York. The restaurant in Miami is a huge disappointment . we were there for a friends birthday and when I made the reservations asked for a birthday tiramisu for the table. I was told they would make a nice dessert. After a very over priced and disappointing meal, they forgot the dessert and brought a tiny piece of chocolate cake not enough for anyone to share. They have broken off from Fernando the original Il Mulino owner and just don't cut it. There are too many fabulous restaurants in Miami to waste your time or money there.

Helpful?
Thank malt661521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knokke
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very good pasta”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have read some bad experiences. It was not our top visit (Timo's was), but the service and food were more than ok. Actually the pasta (hand made ravioli) was made to perfection. The fish, brass was also very good but the Vitello of my wife was not good at all, swimming in the sauce and not very tastfull. With the check we received a limoncello, always nice to be thanked that way for a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogeyknokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over price”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This restaurant supposed to be a very very good restaurant...forget it! A Risotto with so many ''bouillon'' that you can have a soup! The temperature of the restaurant was ''freezing'' and they cannot fix it! WoW! Seriously, paying so much for that kind of service and food...over rated over everything....I was so disappointed.....people are going there just for seeing people...not for the food either for the service. The management should be aware of tis big problem.
Sorry for this comment but I'm honest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino - Miami also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Il Mulino - Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing