We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warn Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warn Out”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is in need of a serious face lift. It felt old and warn out and not worth the money. There was a smell in the room that the staff only tried to cover up by providing air freshener that their cleaning crew uses. There are lots of options in the area. Try somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Akimbo103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We've read your feedback about your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami - Cutler Ridge. We're sorry your time with us did not meet your expectations. We'll share your comments with both our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams so we can work to address the odor issues you've mentioned. This is concerning to us, and is something we'd like to fix quickly. We appreciate all of your comments, and rest assured we use all comments to work to improve our operation. We look forward to once again having you as our guest at La Quinta Inns & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    138
    66
    37
    33
See reviews for
140
99
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was looking for a room in south Miami, and I did not want to spend over $100 per night, which is most difficult in this area. I found this location on-line, and they had the best buy-it-now price of anyone. I took a chance. I ended up staying there 4 nights and enjoyed my experience. Things are relatively new all around, the air conditioning did not give me headache, and the bed was decent. Great WiFi connection, so I got a lot of work done at night,. Location is right around the corner from a main freeway on-ramp and shopping mall right across the street. Yes, it is a bit out of the way for south Miami, but it was well worth the few minute extra drive up and down the Dixie Highway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This Inn has been around for awhile and in the last few years they have made some major upgrades to the rooms. Nice furniture, flat screen TV's upgraded bathrooms and mixture of wood flooring and carpet. Swimming pool is small, but very accessible and clean. Simple breakfast included but the waffle maker allows for some hot treats.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOORESVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before. It is one of the few decent hotels that we can find in the area. Maybe that is the reason for the price, $169 including tax and fees. But, the room was clean and spacious. And the breakfast is decent. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located - within walking distance - to a number of stores and restaurants. This is important to us, as we travel by bicycles and we are ready for a break off the seat, yet we do not want to walk far for a meal.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really like this hotel. It was clean and close to a lot of attractions. When we visited, we chose this hotel because it was close the area that we had a lot of activities. It was very convenient for that. If you want to be away from the middle of South Beach and want a nice, clean hotel, this is the one. Please make sure you have a vehicle. Taxi cabs do not want to pick up passengers from this area, however, because they feel it is too far and they could make more money in South Beach. So keep that in mind. Otherwise, there were plenty of places to eat withing walking and a very short driving distance. The staff was very very nice. That's always very important to me.

Room Tip: They all are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcebergDeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nites, and the first, after checking in, realized the room smelled moist, had a few cleaning issues including a smokey smell from the exhaust fan in the bathroom. We made a list and left with the desk staff the next morning, to be absolutely impressed with their immediate concern, and attention to detail that day, as we were in Key West. They offered a new room, but we had moved in and chose not to switch. We returned to a spotless, wonderful smelling room, and hand written note and gift bag with their apologies. We've stayed in many places and had issues in rooms, but never the positive response and over-the-top service to get the situation corrected. We found the room to be nicely decorated and very comfortable and a good value compared to surrounding area. Breakfast was filling and a good start to our days. We asked for a quiet room and it was certainly was! Location was good, close eating choices and shopping as well. Easy interstate access. Would definitely stay again, and will try to use this chain in other locations as we have been blessed by them in other cities in the past! Only negative was our room's carpet could use cleaning as it caused dirty feet tho looked and smelled clean to outward appearances.
Also, we forgot a suitcase and they called us when we were just 2 hours away and gave us the choice of picking it up(which we did) or UPS-ing it to our home after we got there.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TheKents2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Check in and out was smooth. Room was clean, bathroom clean and bed was comfortable. Location is within walking distance of restaurants and some shopping. Breakfast was more than adequate. Plenty of parking and close to the Florida Turnpike.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing