We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Miami can be a whole different culture altogether (meaning that things run at there own pace... especially traffic... ugh!)
As we arrived late and checked out early, we found the staff more than accommodating, even with good late night dinner recommendations.
Check-in and out was very easy and because it was a one night stay, we did not experience housekeeping but our room was clean and comfortable upon check it with all the towels and pillows we needed (usually with 3 people we have to ask for more of each but everyone was happy)
my only down was that the free breakfast did not start until 7 am and we needed to be out not long after that... we would have preferred to grab breakfast a bit earlier. We also realize that we are not the norm on a Sunday Morning and who can complain about free!! It was still good!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jkwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    122
    57
    35
    29
See reviews for
113
90
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

At every turn, the staff went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant. Upon check in, we had a problem with the first room, right away without question, they gave us another room. We had a problem with the roll-away bed, they corrected it right away. We asked for extra blankets and pillows, they practically jumped to help us. Lyn who checked us in went "beyond the call of duty" to ensure our stay was pleasant and really took care of our every needs. Hats off to her and her staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 298richardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am still in awe of the value of my recent stay. The price was right, the beds comfortable, and the desk staff very friendly. Even the showers were good. Above and beyond what I expected for the price. Only downfall was the hallways could use a little refreshing, but the room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I believe the actual location is one of the bad aspects of this hotel, that along with the roof repair/construction taking place at the time of my stay is why I gave the rating I did instead of being higher. This is not the fault of the staff at all. I am sure they are coping as best as they can.
Now, about my experience. Actual entry to the hotel parking lot is a bit of a pain, having to make a u-turn when arriving from Rt.1. Check-in went flawless. Tonia the desk clerk at the time of check-in was fantastic. She is extremely efficient and knowledgeable, and has a FANTASTIC personality. If this hotel was to lose her, it would be a great loss as she know's how to make arriving guest feel "at home" and know's how to accomodate everyone.
My room was an Executive King. When I entered my room, it had that "empty room" sound. I later found out that the decor is borrowed decor from other hotels as the normal decor is being repaired/cleaned from the damage of roof collapse/wall damage, hence the reason for it being a bit sparce. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Bedding was clean and crisp with no staining or bad smells. My room had a microfridge which was also clean. I did not have the chance to partake of the breakfast offered, but never heard any other guest speak negative of it.
Overall, if I was back in the area I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation. The staff at this hotel definately made everything worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler either for business of pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are probably quieter because of not facing the turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff was excellent, but that is about the only really good thing i can say. The door to my room did not close properly and the room while cleaned decently had stained carpets and a stained comforter. It felt grungy although it smelled clean. The hotel is close to an event so I will give it another try. Maybe I will get a better room next time!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank whoelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing