We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My stay was excellent. It was extremely quiet. The room was beautiful. It was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. And I felt very secure with the securities there. It's close to the mall. And is off the turnpike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    122
    57
    35
    29
See reviews for
113
90
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Keys. As of mid-June 2013 they were undergoing some remodeling--which we didn't know when we booked--so some areas of the hotel were a bit rough. A typical, affordable chain hotel, it is conveniently located off the Florida Turnpike (watch carefully for the low sign after you exit the highway, as the more prominent signage may be covered in scaffolding) within 15 miles of Zoo Miami and the famous Robert Is Here fruit stand, and about 20 miles from the entrance to the Everglades and other attractions like Coral Castle. The staff was able to accommodate an early check-in (and was willing to keep our bags in a secure location had that not been possible). We were pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast, which included multiple hot and cold cereals, fruit, a waffle maker, coffee, tea, juice, hard boiled eggs and mini muffins. "It was a good place to park our butts," said my traveling companion, and I agree--it's not anyplace I'd want to hang out or stay for a whole trip, but it was a convenient base of operations for our stopover. No room safes--we were told there are lock boxes at the front desk, but didn't need to take advantage of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Under renovation, half the hotel has no front and the hallways are open to the elements. No amenities working-pool closed off, no laundry or weight room. High crime area; the hotel literally has an armed guard in the lobby (and a cute puppy he was training! High point of the stay). Charged full price. This felt like a crack-house Motel 6. Don't go anywhere near it, except to pass it by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cutler Ridge hotels

MIDDLEFIELD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is under renovation there are a few rooms available, hard to locate in the back of motel 6. Air conditioner barely worked. Staff not responsive. Near the mall good places to eat and right off the fl highway

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

So this was our third La Quinta. It is a bit hidden between in the Highway crossing and the access was not easy to find. The room was clean a bit prosaic. Bur for one night OK, although one might find better prices locations in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. No complaints at all. Even had a ceiling fan, just like home. Free wi-fi, comfy bed, extra pillows, nice TV, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean! Parking lot security in Miami is a necessity, and it was a welcome sight. Good water pressure in shower with a nice shower head. Breakfast was good with waffles, and other choices to get our day started. Will definitely stay there again, as is an excellent value, and cleanliness is a big plus in our book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the La Quinta in Cutler ridge, Miami. Family close by and a family reunion took place so we stayed at this hotel because it was one of few in the area. We got a discount from a coupon book and only paid $99.00 per night. It wasn't worth that but no choice. Room was typical, clean and washroom was okay. Pool was unavailable, hotel was undergoing renovations but they were very hospitable. Not enough TV channels and no golf channel. Breakfast and parking lot security okay. Won't be going back unless I have no choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_and_Janette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing