We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual, Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“As usual, Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here often on business as it is close to my suppliers in south Florida and to a number of shops and restaurants. They continue to supply a good service with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for an upgrade if the place seems empty. I got one this trip and stayed where I usually try to stay, one of the larger rooms they call a suite. Internet is good enough for Netflix and the TV has a wide range of programs.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The worst they can say is no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    118
    53
    34
    28
See reviews for
109
88
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
york pa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an average accomodation with an excellent staff, ample free breakfast, comfortable room, in a convenient location to south miami and a shopping mall across the street with plenty of restaurant choices, and even a mcdonalds and gas station on the same block....the bed was comfortable, the room quiet and clean enough, with everything to make you comfortable for a several day stay....Dont expect a 5 star hotel, but you will get a great value for the money and a good location to the highway.I would stay here again without a doubt and since it was my first la quinta, would consider staying at this chain again......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougthebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good place to stay if you have your pets along. Staff very friendly, breakfast excellent very comfortable beds The only problem was the tiny space to hang clothes. If you're staying more than a couple of days you will need to leave your clothes in the car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tweetybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My first encounter was as I entered the hotel's parking lot where several to what appeared to be some kind of drunks were cursing at people and throwing bottles at each other, as I entered the hotel I witnessed the hotel security in the lobby, named Gomez, cursing at one of the hotel guest telling him "to shove it up his a##ZZ", minutes later the same guest asked for a refund for his money and went to a different hotel , as soon as the guest left the security guy kept on cursing..it was like a scene from a bad movie.
I checked in just to find that the towels had lipstick marks on them and a dead cockroach was sitting belly up in the bath tub.
Beds were comfortable enough for the one night we slept there, the furniture is outdated, the shower pressure was low, and the TV remote was dirty with grease marks on it, location of the hotel is a little shady with a lot of creeps in the area, and the staff there is one of the most miserable and rude possible.
The price was cheap, however, there is a reason why the price was so cheap.
The only reason we did not leave the hotel that night was that we were after a long 8 hours of driving and too tired but for the next time I rather spent a few more dollars and at least have a courteous staff .
I need to mention that not all La Quinta hotels are the same, I guess depending on the management and who runs the place when the manager is not there counts.But when you have an intoxicated " Dirty Harry" wanna be as the security guard that thinks he can solve problems by shouting obscenities at the guests and without repercussion from the management I guess it is a reflection upon the hotel management...obviously they allow him to behave that way.
Breakfast was anything but it....never again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lite h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cutler Ridge hotels

Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is reasonably clean,but rather tired in decor.Consider it a budget hotel in need of refreshing. the room was spacious enough,but the soiled carpeting needs replacement.
The pool was small ,tucked at the side of the hotel.
There was free breakfast ..of the usual fare..waffles ,yogurt,cereal etc.Coffee was lousy and although offered all day..was never rebrewed...hence becoming undrinkable.
The desk clerks were polite and helpful.The location,near the turnpike and right at the southern tip on Miami,made going to the Keys very easy.(loved Key West!!!)
The room rate should have clued us in that we were definitely in a 2 star hotel. why were we surprised and disappointed?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadiana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing