We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. This is a great "middle of the road" hotel. Great breakfast with a nice variety of foods. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was a pleasure. We were here only one night, but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    118
    53
    34
    28
See reviews for
109
88
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Elizabet was so very helpful and always had a smile even during the storm (Issac). we had issues with not having a micro and fridge whuch she handled the next day. we had an issue with the mirocwave...she handled it also. She's an asset to your staff! Over all...great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very clean,comfortable,and convenient hotel:) Very recommendable,I enjoyed the pool very much.I would have liked a little more variety and protein during the daily Bright Side breakfast,however it still was a decent breakfast display. I miss the chocolate cupcakes La Quinta use to serve,Coming form a Chocoholic lol.The apple one's were 'OK!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It's quiet, clean rooms, friendly staff ( even on the phone) It's located across from the Southland mall. You have Olive garden (recently opened) Buffalo Wildwings and Applebee's right across the street too. McD's right next door n gas station. Room rate are good too. Only thing was the hall had a funky smell like old rug but not the rooms. I liked the look of the room too. This will be the place that I will come to everytime I visit my folks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superdnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The parking lot is far from the front desk, not well lit and not protected by security (we found him in the lobby, guess the AC was better in the lobby). Looks like the local scum know this and stake out the parking lot. My door was open less than 10 seconds before they popped-up. Thanks goodness I carry some significant protection and the situation ended well.

As for the hotel itself, old, had its first makeover but that is fading. I would give the facilities a 4 or 4.5 out of 10. I am really surprised La Quinta continues to keep their name on this one………..

Run, run far up the road………………….

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cutler Ridge hotels

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this hotel based upon the price and the proximety to Key Lagro since we were on vacation diving. The location and distance to Key Largo was perfect however I can not say the same of the hotel. As the reviews say it is a pet friendly hotel and if you do not have a pet you run a chance of being put in a room next to or across from someone who does and you will hear it allllll night. The rooms were ok but housekeeping does not do a very detailed job or the vacuume was not working while we were there. Next time we travel to the area we will most likely drive a little longer and stay at the La Quinta outside the Miami airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing