We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“orlando to miami weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Reviewed June 4, 2012

From Orlando went down to Miami for a graduation party and we always prefer to stay at LA Quianta Culter Bay , which is closeto where we go and they are close to stores and restaurants. Their service is excellent and location is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lori46Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 388 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bloomfield
11
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I had a winderful stay at the Cutler Ridge La Quinta. The staff were friendly, polite, helpful in answering all my questions. I felt as though my business was appreciated and not expected. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean and myself as well as my boyfriend are big on cleanliness and even he was happy to shower and stay there! Lol Overall service and stay were great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed there two nights. $65 per night. Clean, comfortable beds. All around nice place to sleep at a good price. Near lots of small places to eat and shop. Most important to me was that it was only 10 minutes away from where I was working. Really superb, simple accommodations, very clean and comfortable

Room Tip: I asked for a room that did not face the turnpike. That would be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richzimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank HeatherG66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed overnight for one night only before heading down to the Keys. Very nice staff, very clean room. Wifi was strong which was important as I had a last minute work thing come up that I had to finish before heading out on my vacation.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank LastFreeUsername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at this location on many occasions as it is very convenient for anyone visiting and wanting to do some shopping at the same time

The rooms have been very comfortable with clean sheets, I have allergies so can tell if a sheet is dusty and was not recently changed. Towels are standard sized but you can always request additional if required. No microwave but there is a perculator and coffee and tea in the room. There are ice machines and soda machines working on most floors.

Breakfast is quite satisfying and served most days from 6-9am (weekend time varies), but if one chooses to skip this (which comes with the room) there is a Mc Donald's next door for those of us who may want a sausage biscuit, but toast/ bagel with cream cheese or jelly, fruit, cereal, muffins, waffles, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juice provide quite a few choices.

The hotel staff have always been very friendly and accommodating at all times. The pool is not so large but you can still use it to get in some exercise if you have any time between your shopping.

The hotel is located opposite a Mall which is occupied by some of the major departmental stores and there are K Mart and Ross stores at the same location. It may cost around $34/38 one way to take a cab from the airport which is about 30 mins away, but if you are looking to get some shopping done and do not have transport this is ideal. About a 20/25 minute walk around the corner on US1 you can find Best Buy, Toys R Us, Denny's, etc., just to give you an idea what is walking distance away. There are also some restaurants located in the mall complex area for dinner if you choose. The location tends to get very quiet and deserted as darkness falls, so it may not be adviseable to stay out too late ..........why take chances.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotfoottrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hotel was great for my Miami stay. It was in a central location for places I was there to visit. The staff were very friendly and supportive. Breakfast was nice, although it would have been better if they replenished all items until the 9 AM cut-off on weekdays. Also would be nice if they provided coffee and tea all day in the lobby. Washer/Dryer were old and only one each; dryer did not dry in one load. Pool was small. Rooms were clean and quiet, though, which was the most important thing to me. They had a security guard patrolling the parking lot, which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
673 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing