We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Hotel smells fresh and clean, people are nice and friendly, our room is perfectly cleaned and it has HD TV, microwave, and refrigerator, maybe they made some changes in here, but the room is just perfect in everything, also is close to the mall. I recommed it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyandpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    123
    58
    35
    29
See reviews for
114
91
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

For the price of the room, which was over $100, I felt that we got completely ripped off. The bathroom had mold on the walls, and we saw a roach crawling on the wall. We went to the front desk and told the receptionist. She gave us another room. The new room had a leaky window. It was raining outside and the rain was coming through and soaking the window treatments. We were so tired, we didn't go to the front desk...we just went to sleep. The breakfast area is tiny, and they offer your standard continental fare...waffles, muffins, bagels. I will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovingBeaches1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cutler Ridge hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

smelled terrible,dirty low budget not worth the money you spend on a room
i will never go back. we checked in and mad it to the room the hotel did not even have enough wash cloths we had to wait until the next day for wash cloths.The ac did not work there was more hot air then cold that added to the smell of the room. i did look this La Quinta up before booking pictures online false advertisement hotel is horrible

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at this LaQuinta 1/22/12. We would not recommend this place to anyone. The place was recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. Who are the Advisors? employees?
We did not have a microwave or refrigerator. The bathroom sink has a large crack. The place is in rough neighborhood, next to noisy freeway, not easy to locate as entrance is on side street off freeway. There is a McDonald's about 1/2 block away, and several nice restaurants in the busy mall across the street and a gas station in front of the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have become a new convert to La Quintas, for two reasons. First, they WELCOME not just tolerate, dogs. Second, they are good value for money. They don't have restaurants on site, but they do provide a basic breakfast. The rooms are generally clean and the beds comfortable. This location was ideal as a reasonable stretch from the Florida Keys.

Being a repeat client means that each location inevitably is measured against the others, not just on its own merits. It also means that over time, at least one experience is bound to disappoint. This location wins that dubious honour.

We arrived late afternoon with our dog and were placed on the first floor at the end of the corridor. This is great - easy access when Lucy wants to take a stroll. On entering, we noticed a smell in the room. Not sure what it was. My partner thought it was the air conditioner. It didn't smell rancid, but it certainly wasn't pleasant. We both thought it odd the Lucy's sniffer was going full steam in the room, smelling something.

Then we looked at the bed top cover. It's a tan coloured piece of cloth above the sheets and below the turned back blanket. Filthy. Any number of visible spots. Clearly unclean. Not arguably, but clearly.

We called to have it changed and it was changed by two very helpful people. When they removed all the sheets, we saw the state of the mattress. Yew! Huge stains underneath. I get that it is dangerous to look "behind the curtain" at any business, but this was gross to see. I checked under the mattress for bed bugs (TO BE CLEAR - there were no bed bugs) but I didn't sleep under the blankets. I mean how could you put dirty coverings on a bed and not notice?

The front desk apologized for the stained coverlet and "put a note" on our file for some future, unpromised token of apology, which is no apology at all of course. There was nothing to do about the smell. So, a poor experience and we won't stay here again based on that.

An atypical experience for this chain.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank IaOrana_Maruuruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

This is a beautiful property and the rates are bellow average for the quality of rooms and location

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hili9er1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing