We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Loma Linda

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rincon de Guayabitos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Loma Linda
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Hotel !! The staff treat you like family and really go that extra step! Place is spotless and well groomed. Nice short walk to beach with many great restaurants..Many snow birds that we made friends with very easily. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was our second year in this lovely hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly and the housekeepers are wonderful. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. There is a rather troublesome rooster who lives next door who loves to crow in the wee hours. BUT this is Mexico and roosters help somewhat with the overall ambiance. Just wish he wouldn't start so early. We stayed in the main building and were very happy on the second floor. Our door faced the horse rental next door so there was lots to see. Our balcony faced the pool and a pathway to the entrance. Also lots of sights on the non equine variety. We are booked again for 2014 and I would highly recommend the Loma Linda as a nice quiet and friendly hotel. Our only complaint is the change in policy where the guests can string clothelines up and dry their clothing. It really cheapens the hotel and ambiance.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms see the most traffic. Any rooms in this hotel are very nice and they each hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Loma Linda. The grounds are cleaned daily, the rooms three times a week. All the staff are friendly and willing to help in any way. The whole place as a resort air about it. There is a recycling program - aluminum, glass, and plastic. The only down side is that it is not as close to town as I would like. As a solo traveller I don't like to be too far from the centre of things.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stumper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Don't be deceived by the appearance from the street, this place has all the luxury you want. The rooms are spacious and clean! The staff are friendly but not intrusive. They want to make you feel right at home. The beach is a short block 1/2 away. Private balconys as well as a large sundeck on the roof make this hotel a pleasure to stay. Prices are a bit higher than along the strip but the quiet makes it well worth the money.

Room Tip: If you choose a first floor room, keep in mind that most of the rooms face the pool. Quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were referref to the Loma Linda by a long stay guest. It is only a short walk to the beach, most rooms have kitchens,it is kept very clean.The front desk and the maids are very friendly.This hotel has many return long term guests and they are happy to give you advice about staying in Rincon de Guayabitos

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mazmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Our 2 month stay at Loma Linda was extremely pleasurable, from the moment we arrived till departure. It is a small hotel by comparison to others in Guayabitos, however because this is a family run business, their standards are beyond question. Friendly, courteous, clean rooms ( every 2nd day) and grounds, happy staff are just a few of the attributes of this hotel. The Hotel is a block away from the beach, which doesn't detreact from being there - the kitchnette/ room is ideal for cooking up your meals i.e. fish and shrimp bought on the beach from local fishermen or fancy steaks from the local butchers, all within 3-4 small blocks away.
Most vacationers are CDN./ US snowbirds who keep coming back year after year: proof of this hotel's attractiveness.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JRI646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Friends were staying up the street at the Decameron Los Cocos which we found too expensive as walk-in customers ($1800 pesos in low season! plus 9% service charge to pay by credit card!, so nearly $150/night for all inclusive for two people!) We were suggested this property which is easy to walk by, but lovely inside. There was some construction going on (the pool waterfall appeared under renovation), but they immediately gave us an immaculate king room for $35/night! Spanking new, excellent bathroom & a/c. Ok so the kids in the pool woke us up at 5:30 am., but we wanted an early start anyway.

Lovely staff, and I would stay for a short while in a heartbeat! There is no way we could spend $115 in Guayabitos or La Penita for three meals a day (the difference from the all-inclusive at the Decameron), so we didn't regret our decision. The properly is ENTIRELY non-smoking, which I'd never seen before, and there are numerous ramps in addition to the stairs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank arcturus46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rincon de Guayabitos hotels
0.4 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
1,022 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Casitas
Las Casitas
#13 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Torreblanca Suites
Torreblanca Suites
#3 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San Carlos
Hotel y Bungalows Estancia San C...
#7 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol
Hotel & Suites Mar y Sol
#6 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loma Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loma Linda

Property: Hotel Loma Linda
Address: Av. Sol Nuevo No 547 | Col. Centro, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Rincon de Guayabitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Rincon de Guayabitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 69

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing