We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitude 21

Latitude 21
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Description: Latitude 21 Restaurant and Bar is Mexican owned and run. Best known for one of the best night time fun spots, music venues this side of Puerto Vallarta. Voted 2011-12 tourist season for #1 in entertainment and Best Steak. The locally, infamous, annual Margarita Challenge Event 2011-12(sold out), voted them into 1st place for best original margarita and 1st place in the exotic margarita division. The food ranges, fine cuts.. Filet mignon and rib eye and Thursday,BBQ ribs(all you can eat) Plus, a few finer wine reductions on fresh Mahi mahi and huge shrimp. The wood burning oven, for a tasty thin crust pizza is sure to be a favorite. Walk on down for lunch, shrimp tacos or fish and chips. Great happy hour 2 to 4 Make it a point to reserve a night out or two to visit this little hole in the wall down by the beach. Inexpensive and conveniently located south of Hotel de Cameron on the beach by all the fishing boats. RSVP Dec,jan,feb,march
Rincon de Guayabitos, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent location, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food and service are fabulous, and the owners make you feel like you are their best customer. They are welcoming, warm and friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rickhelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We ate in the parking lot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had delicious ribs and the owner came by and chatted with us for a bit. Told us what Guayabitos is like in the summer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jetred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I had the steak which was delicious, and our friends who had the ribs, said they were awesome. The meal was served with tasty mashed potatoes, fresh green beans, carrots and garlic bread. The service was fast and efficient. We were set up in the parking lot, which we laughed about, but decided it added to the Mexican charm. The live entertainment was 'The Perez Brothers', who were very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had the all you can eat ribs. They are awesome. Nice ro have live entertainment. Always busy and service is great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cold food !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Visited on a Saturday night. Our friends who stayed in the area for over a month --made reservations 12days in advance and requested on the beach seating. When we arrived however we were given a table in basically their parking lot which is where majority of seating is located. The food was poor and served cold and our group of 12 got served at various different times. The music/Perez brothers was good but service and food not so much.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinois2thdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheShoreOnTheOcean, Front Office Manager at Latitude 21, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
No excuse,
since then we removed That waiter
we apologise for the inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 21 also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Latitude 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing